We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better hardware, worse location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
Ranked #171 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The price is good, but for the terrible traffic jam, this location is worse. For myself I won't chose anymore. If your the traveller first to this city, I suggest you live in downtown. Because if you want to have the taxi around 5pm, they will ask you large amount, maybe 10 times than by meter.
Maybe it's the good choice for the business man. pretty swimming pool, nice smile, bigger room.
The hotel service is good, I only feel not comfortable because of there is some hair in the washroom when I check in.

Room Tip: room is good for the family with the kids, but the location is terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tralver00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

Spacious,Modern, Excellent free WiFi, Great Showers and a bed soooo comfortable I wanted to take it home.
You will remember the first big sawasdee smiles from the staff and the beautiful purple lotus blossoms in the foyer. This accommodation is wheelchair friendly with a great bar , restaurant facilities and salt chlorinated swimming pool for those who don,t like chlorine.
If you feel the need to burn off some calories then the well equipped exercise gym will be just what you are looking for.
Far enough out of the city proper to be a little less hectic , with the train within easy walk.
The apartment was a two bedroom with full en suite and spa bath from the main bedroom.
The second bedroom had two single beds making this ideal for a family stay.
You can take your choice of smoking or non smoking rooms which are very clean and tidy with the staff making sure they stay this way.
Separate air conditioning units in each room keep things cool and comfortable.
Each apartment has a good sized balcony with great views no matter where it is situated.
Quality window drapes keep the sun and light out if needed.
Television reception on the large flat screen was excellent with a good choice of free to air and pay movies
Rates were very reasonable with check in and check out quick, efficient and simple
To the staff .... khop khun maak krap ( thank you very much )

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsajms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here for over a week and loved it. The location was off the beaten path but me and my partner aren't huge city people so that was great for us. The staff was over the top nice and very accommodating

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HighonSCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

we loved this spacious and clean apartment. definitely recomended. easy to access the MRT, away from traffic congestion in Bangkok city. we are not interested in hanging around the city for more than one day so this location suit us best! and the price is much lower than in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo2013866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We booked the oaks but stayed in the Anatara which had serviced apartments the same as its sister tower the Oaks. We are a family of 4 so booked a 2 bedroom appt. when walking in the room we were wowed by the size of the appt. we were on the 10th floor which gave stunning views over Bangkok. The entrance way opened onto a kitchenette / diner open plan area with an L shaped couch and tv. There was a bedroom with twin beds as requested and a bathroom with shower opposite this room. Next was the master bedroom with en-suite bathroom with bath and free standing shower. In the bedroom was a tv. These rooms were spacious and roomy. It really felt like a home away from home.
Negatives were that the tops of some of the units were a little scratched and shabby. This is a minor flaw. Also although there is a lg kitchen area we had to request plates and cutlery. And we were not allowed to use the cooker which was a little frustrating.

We did not eat in the restaurant but wish we had. It's on the top floor (38th) with stunning views and an impressive menu.
There is a swimming pool and gym although I didn't use either my kids did and enjoyed it.

Location: It is a 10 min walk to the BST train (chong Nonsi) from where access to all areas such as MBK , Siam paragon etc is easy.

Wifi: disappointing. Half an hour free in the rooms. 2 hour free in the lobby areas. Payable after that.
Would definitely return to these appartments great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We booked this hotel online and got a great deal. For two bedroom two bathroom apartment to be that price we were anxious of what the catch might be. The only one was no cutlery/crockery or cooking utensils despite their being a full kitchen advertised but when we raised this with reception they bought us what we requested immediately. Location could be better, not a lot of eating choices close by but really cannot complain at all for the price. Happy with the choice, if you only had one or two days maybe go for something closer to the sky rail, this property is a 10 min walk which with three small kids can make a difference. Shuttle bus provided one way by hotel which is handy when their is no traffic

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aliperth1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Oaks used to be part of the two-towered Anantara Hotel, but one tower is now Oaks Residential Apartments, which is run by Anantara, and the upper levels are condos for purchase. We stayed in the 2 bedroom service apartment for a two nights. The staff was very kind and helpful. Khun Yok took special care of us and we really appreciated her efforts. The suite is of modern decor, very clean, nicely appointed kitchen in very good condition. The white quartz floors, the nice balcony that we enjoyed, the wall of windows in the master bedroom- all of these things were such a pleasure. Lots of closet space and a storage room in the apartment for bulky stuff like golf clubs. There is a great market about a 5 minute walk from the hotel/apartments, with everything that you are used to- lots of imports, and good local foods, as well. It is about a 15 minute walk to the BTS station. You can take the bus from the end of the soi to the BTS station, but it can be quicker to walk.
Great place, great service, great style. I would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor for a better view and a nice breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Therease H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
#114 of 885 in Bangkok
825 reviews
Sathorn
Somerset Park Suanplu
Somerset Park Suanplu
#141 of 885 in Bangkok
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Silom
Sabai Sathorn
Sabai Sathorn
#177 of 885 in Bangkok
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Bangkok Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Bangkok Sathorn

Address: 36 Narathiwat-Ratchanakarin Road | Yananwa, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £44 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oaks Bangkok Sathorn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn provides a convenient base in central Bangkok, located close to Sathorn and Silom roads, just moments to the city’s business and shopping hubs and a 45 minute drive from both Suvarnabhumi and Don Muang International airports. Oaks Bangkok Sathorn offers a collection of 115 spacious studios and well appointed one, two and three bedroom serviced suites. Each suite is fitted with hot plates, microwave and fridge, while the extensive facilities include a 32 meter swimming pool, fully equipped fitness centre and tennis court. Oaks guests also receive dining and entertainment privileges at the next door Anantara Bangkok Sathorn hotel, which provides guests with a range of dining options. Business or leisure travelers looking for a convenient and spacious home away from home, whether for one night, one month or a whole year, will find that Oaks Bangkok Sathorn’s serviced suites are the ideal choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Bangkok Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing