We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in the center of bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
Ranked #179 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Oaks sathorn is a nice place to stay. We love the pool with a great view. Staff was very polite. Room was very big with two balconies, kitchen and every thing you might need! Design was excellent. Its close to the skytrain so you can reach easily every part of the city. I only did not like the price of breakfast- too expensive!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasienka1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

The staff was very polite and friendly. Always happy to help you with your queries. The rooms was realy comfortable and with very good views. It has a fantastic swimming pooll in which you can enjoy your breakfast and you afternoon drinks. Also it has a fantastic bar at the 47th floor, very cheap and you can enjoy your drinks with the view of the city of Bangkok It is strongly recomended and value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George Z Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

The two bedroom apt is awesome, immaculate, modern and value for money. But the location is the problem. Besides the supermarket 10 mins walks from the hotel there is nothing else around. Practically nothing at all, even the nearest sky train station is too far for a walk. If u want some action of bangkok in terms of nightlife or street food and fabulous choices of restaurants, this is not the place. You won't find anything besides the supermarket that closes at 10 pm and couple of gas station that I think opens 24 hrs. The place is dead after 10 or even 9 pm.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viclou2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Room are super clean, spacious qnd quiet.
Swimming pool is very nice too.

Bad point: nothing in the kitchen ( no pan, no pot, no cutlery, no plates.... Nothing at all)
Wifi free only in the public area, u have to paid 300 bath (8 €or 10$) per day if you want it in you room.

Except of this 2 points, the place was perfect

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed at the Oaks in Bangkok for 4 nights, in the One bedroom apartment. It was beautiful: very spacious and comfortable bed with two balconies and being on the 16th floor we had lovely views.

The staff were very helpful with directions and places to see and go and were genuinely interested in helping wherever possible!!

The people who tidied our room every day did an exceptional job, thank you!

The pool was lovely, we didnt get to try the breakfast sadly although it did look and smell good!

I would recommend this place to anyone. Its a 10 minute walk from the BTS sky train.

Will happily return in the future

Room Tip: 16th floor has amazing views and one bedroom apartments are worth the extra i assure you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayla2013Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The Oaks/Anantara has been my hotel of choice for four years running, This is a perfect long stay location that blends the amenities of a luxury hotel with the needs of a long-stay visitor (30 plus days.)

My family always leases a two bedroom apartment every summer. The rooms are well appointed and spacious, The housekeeping staff was excellent and very responsive to our requests, There is washer/dryer combo in the unit - a critical appliance to have when you are working in a tropical location.

The hotel has an excellent gym, pool, tennis court and sauna/steam-room.

As a frequent guest the hotel treats my family with typical, and I must say excellent Thai hospitality. The front desk is extremely accommodating and efficient. The maids do a great job and many of them have been there for years and are genuinely happy to see you return.

The hotel is located very conveniently next to the BRT (express bus) and the BTS rail station Chong Nonsi is a short walk away. There are plenty of taxis and Khun Golf, doorman extraordinaire, will be happy to assist with getting you to where you need to go.

The hotel is very close to Villa Market and you can practically anything you need there.

I have lived and worked in Thailand for over 24 years and find that the Oaks is a great choice for value and service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onmalibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

A friend and I stayed here for 4 nights. It's about 40-50min away from Bangkok airport. We booked a one bedroom suite with 2 beds. We checked in and found our room with one king bed, luckily we didn't mind as the bed was massive and also comfortable. The room had a kitchenette and full sized fridge, hot plate and toaster so make use of the Villa Market grocery store 2 minutes away and stock up the fridge! The hotel offers complimentary drinking water.

We had buffet breakfast everyday, which cost 530 Baht per person if it wasn't included in your booking. It was worth every penny as the variety was overwhelming. The food was excellent. We also made use of their pool, which is the perfect way to cool down after a day of tours and shopping. The shuttle to the BTS Skytrain is quite handy if you don't want to walk 10 minutes in the heat, or the rain.

The main road where the hotel is located generates a lot of traffic in the morning. Check out 4 hours before an international flight and 3 hours before a domestic flight. You could be waiting 30-45mins for a taxi once you check out, and then endure a one hour drive to the airport.

The metered taxi fares are as follows:
- Chatuchak weekend market: 200 Baht each way. (From the markets, you will get cab drivers charging you ridiculous amounts so just move onto the next one till one charges the same amount, or uses the meter.
- MBK and Siam Center: We used the BTS Skytrain which cost about 40-60 Baht each way. A tuk tuk/taxi ride from Chong Nonsi station to the hotel costs about 50 Baht if you don't want to walk.
The Grand Palace: 80 Baht each way.

The hotel is excellent, the staff are always smiling and always friendly. They don't push you to book any tours through the hotel, when you ask which is refreshing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Czarina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
#104 of 890 in Bangkok
839 reviews
Silom
Sabai Sathorn
Sabai Sathorn
#177 of 890 in Bangkok
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Tenface Bangkok
#214 of 890 in Bangkok
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Bangkok Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Bangkok Sathorn

Address: 36 Narathiwat-Ratchanakarin Road | Yananwa, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £47 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oaks Bangkok Sathorn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn provides a convenient base in central Bangkok, located close to Sathorn and Silom roads, just moments to the city’s business and shopping hubs and a 45 minute drive from both Suvarnabhumi and Don Muang International airports. Oaks Bangkok Sathorn offers a collection of 115 spacious studios and well appointed one, two and three bedroom serviced suites. Each suite is fitted with hot plates, microwave and fridge, while the extensive facilities include a 32 meter swimming pool, fully equipped fitness centre and tennis court. Oaks guests also receive dining and entertainment privileges at the next door Anantara Bangkok Sathorn hotel, which provides guests with a range of dining options. Business or leisure travelers looking for a convenient and spacious home away from home, whether for one night, one month or a whole year, will find that Oaks Bangkok Sathorn’s serviced suites are the ideal choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Bangkok Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing