We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“29th Floor of Happiness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Ranked #92 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Been there last month to attend Study Trip from Asian Law Student's Association (came with delegates from Taiwan and Sri Lanka too). I paid for $500 for the whole trip (excl. flight tickets), I didn't really expect the committee booked such a great hotel for us. Since I have never been to Thailand before, I had no idea which area is the main attraction in Bangkok. When i arrived, there's liaison officer picked me and he told me the hotel is in the very heart of the city. Reaching the hotel, his word was true. Mercure Bangkok SIam literally surrounded with malls and very very very near with BTS. When i took a tour in the hotel, I stunned with the 29th floor. It's the swimming pool area with a view of Bangkok City! Took a bottle of beer with another Indonesian delegate and the wind was too strong (maybe it's near 'winter' season in Bangkok). Really want to stay there again next time I visit Bangkok.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gentur W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,273 - 1,279 of 2,244 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

The hotel has many plus points. It is a stone's throw away from the National Stadium Skytrain. It takes about 5 min to reach MBK shopping mall. The hotel is spacious & very clean. Staff are very friendly, helpful & courteous. I'm very touched by the kind gesture of one of the staff at the Front Desk. She made arrangement for me to print e-ticket for our flight home and when I wanted to make payment for the printed e-tickets, she said it was a complimentary from the hotel. Unfortunately, I did not note down her name.
The area & the nearby shopping malls offer a wide varieties of local as well as international foods. For Muslim travelers, MBK shopping mall offers halal eateries located on the 5th level.

Room Tip: Request for king-size bed and a room overlooking the MBK area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suhana1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear suhana1402,
Thank you for sharing your generous comments about your recent stay with us and I was happy to read about the additional service you were shown by the Front Desk staff.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Bangkok Siam on your next visit to Thailand.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank EdwardSim
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We already booked the hotel room with an additional of breakfast buffet, but when we arrived at the hotel, the front desk staff told me that the price us exclude the breakfast rate, we're kinda dissapointed, but the service is actually quite good as the location is near siam district. Overall service could be more improve, and cleanliness is good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tok R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear robbysaputraa,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us and I am happy that overall you had an enjoyable stay, however I apologise if there was some confusion about the breakfast.
We do have room only and breakfast included rates available on our website, and again I am sorry if this was not communicated correctly to you on check in.
I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Mercure Bangkok Siam again soon.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Hotel was right next to the National Stadium BTS Station, within 8 minutes walking distance to MBK and 15 minutes walking distance to Siam Paragon (if you walk at a leisurely pace as I do :p) Very convenient location, with lots of eateries and street food stalls nearby (there is one whole row of yummy street food stalls situated right outside MBK just opposite the hotel)

Staff was friendly and gave us travelling advice in competent English. If your flight home is a late one, you can request to extend the check out time by an hour for free, which I did.

I brought my parents on a holiday vacation here and requested for an extra sofa bed in the room, which I loved for its design and comfort. Overall state of the room was new and well-furnished.

If you are an early sleeper and dislike noise, request for a room that does not face the MBK/National Stadium side as they might have pop/rock music concerts and performances there which might keep you up.

One last note, LOVED the shower here - the strength of the water was good and strong but due to the design of the shower head, the water comes out as a huge cloud of tiny water droplets in a vapour-like texture and lands on your skin gently. Have no idea what design this is but I certainly will be looking for such a design the next time I need one for my bathroom!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mei Hui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Mei Hui T,
Thank you for your 5 star review about your recent stay with us at the Mercure Bangkok Siam.
I was very happy to read that you and your parents had such an enjoyable stay and I hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My hubby and I stayed at Mercure for 3 nights last month, to celebrate our 28th wedding anniversary.

I hate taking Taxi in Bangkok due to very bad experiences, so I chose this hotel, which is next to BTS station and good access to the shopping centers nearby.

All the staffs were pleasant and helpful, they were usually young and energetic, even the waitresses of the cafe were willing to teach you the way to the scenery.

The room was clean and comfortable, though no view at all. I enjoyed the shower so much, the water power was big but the water was as soft as water vapour.

The breakfast was good. The swimming pool is on the top floor but don't expect too much since it is small.

Surely, I will choose this hotel or Ibis next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afung0126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Good price and quality of rooms excellent. Food at great price for a big hotel. Across the road for very cheap meals at MBK and you are right opposite the elevated fast train. Of course one doesn't hear the commotion as the reception is on the 9th floor where the hotel starts. Swimming pool on the roof on 21st floor. Also next door to the Siam at Siam boutique hotel which has a rooftop bar and restaurant.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the sports stadium are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#153 of 890 in Bangkok
1,557 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 890 in Bangkok
5,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#78 of 890 in Bangkok
1,230 reviews
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bangkok Siam

Address: 927 Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam , Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £71 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bangkok Siam 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Bangkok Siam is conveniently located in the heart of Bangkok's shopping district and steps away from the National Stadium BTS. Explore the numerous shopping malls just a quick walk away at MBK, Siam Center, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon, Centralworld and Siam Square. Mercure Bangkok Siam features 189 superior, privilege and suite rooms all appointed with a warm and modern style. The shared complex includes free WiFi, restaurant, 3 bars, 3 meeting rooms, roof top swimming pool and fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing