We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Ranked #96 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My husband and three kids stayed in interconnecting rooms for a few nights on our way to Thailand. It was during the protests but we were very well cared for. Reception struggles a little with English, check in was a little slow and it took a few calls to have the extra bed delivered to the kids room. Overall the rooms were clean and modern with views of the city, the pool area is small but lovely, restaurant has excellent service and great food. Within walking distance to major shopping centres and they were easy to find with a map we picked up. The sky train is practically at the front door and relatively easy to use. Excellent value for money and I would definately stay there again if going back to Bangkok due to the location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ange2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear ange2903,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us in January and I am happy that overall you had an enjoyable stay even while the protests are happening.
I am sorry if we took at little extra time to arrange the extra bed for your family, however happy to read that you will come again.
I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you and your family back again on your next holiday to Thailand.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,203 - 1,209 of 2,181 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the way back from Europe for 3 nights to do some shopping. Very convenient location to all the main shops and walking distance to BTS train line. Nice, new, clean rooms with nice view of the city as it is on top of the Ibis. Great breakfast. About 40 minutes taxi ride in moderate traffic to new main international airport. Definitely be back again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GiveYourBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear GiveYourBest,
Thank you for posting you review about your stay with us last year.
I was happy to read that you liked our great convenient location and the breakfast buffet.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Bangkok Siam on your next stay in Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This hotel is very convenient for all the shopping centres and markets in Bangkok, Walking distance to the Siam Centre and train. Rooms are clean and located higher in the building. It shares with the IBIS. Unfortunately we were there during the problems regarding elections

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the front. Better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRUDENCE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We chose this hotel because of it's great location and we weren't disappointed, the location is perfect. Mbk and the Siam shopping malls are right next to it.

Breakfast was excellent, gym in the top floor is pretty basic but the view is amazing. Also the pool area in the top floor is really nice.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fergie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear fergie123,
Thank you for posting your 5 star review about your recent stay with us in January at the Mercure Bangkok Siam.
I was happy to read that you enjoyed our great location, breakfast and our wonderful views from the rooftop pool and gym and that you would recommend our hotel to others - thank you.
I look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday to Thailand.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel last year and I finally had the time to sit down and write a review for this wonderful hotel. Our stay was really good, check-in was fast, we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived to our room as it was better than we expected. The staff were all very helpful, the housekeeping did an amazing job during our stay and always smiled at us when we passed by. The location is perfect as everything you need is so nearby. I also work in the hospitality industry and have recommended this hotel to many people who are looking for accommodation in Bangkok, as I feel they won't be disappointed if you stay here. Thank you again, would definitely stay at Mercure Bangkok Siam again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSMC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear MSMC28,
Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay with us and I am very happy that we were able to exceed your expectations.
I will share your positive comments about the service with the team and thank you for your recommendation to others.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Bangkok Siam on your next visit to Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This is a great stay in the middle of the city. It is central, easy to get to by car, tuk tuk, or train. It is right next door to a mall and street shopping which makes it very nice for walking around. The pool are is beautiful but dint eat ir drink there - the service at the pool isnt all that great and food / drinks are very expensive for the little ambiance.

The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The gym is not huge but it is a good space with good equipment- besides, you have a good view of the city if you are on treadmills.

There are not a lot of restaurants on the area that we could see - but we did find a very delicious and traditional restaurant only 5 mins away. There is not a lot of nightlife around the hotel either but a quick tuk tuk ride will take you anywhere (we went to charlie's bar and it was a fun little place with tons of little bars around it).

The staff doesn't speak a lot of english and even the ones that do (concierge) when you ask them repeatedly to place you on a taxi with an english speaking driver - and they re assure you 10 times that the drivers speak english... Well, they don't.

Overall - good place.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Lorena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We chose this hotel because of its convenient location - just a few mins walk to the most crowded area of Bangkok - siam paragon, siam centre and siam square, etc. Though the room is not big, its clean and decent. However, we were disappointed about the facilities (the swimming pool and gym room were small) and the staff's performance (1.When we checked in, the reception was very ineffienient, and we waited for 20 mins until the key's ready. What's worse, the key was not working and we had to carry our heavy luggage and went back to 9/F to seek help. 2. On the next morning I asked another staff for a simple request, however, we find it hard to communicate with her in English. We spent another 20 mins just to explain to her a simple request.)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lam Lam Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Lam Lam Y,
Thank you for posting your 4 star review about your recent stay with us in January.
I note your comments about the staff performance and I apologise that you experienced some problems on check in and with the key, as usually our staff are friendly and efficient.
Again, thank you for sharing your feedback and I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#151 of 885 in Bangkok
1,515 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#80 of 885 in Bangkok
1,213 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 885 in Bangkok
5,499 reviews
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bangkok Siam

Address: 927 Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam , Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £65 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bangkok Siam 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Bangkok Siam is conveniently located in the heart of Bangkok's shopping district and steps away from the National Stadium BTS. Explore the numerous shopping malls just a quick walk away at MBK, Siam Center, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon, Centralworld and Siam Square. Mercure Bangkok Siam features 189 superior, privilege and suite rooms all appointed with a warm and modern style. The shared complex includes free WiFi, restaurant, 3 bars, 3 meeting rooms, roof top swimming pool and fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing