We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, will recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Ranked #102 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value, will recommend.”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed at Mercure Bangkok Siam for 2 nights.

Check - in & Check out
I got checked in pretty fast, and the check out was also very efficient. Front desk reception staff are helpful and speaks English reasonably well.

The Room
I have requested for a high floor room, but since their room starts on level 18 (I was put on 19th) most of their room would have been high floors (would have been great if it was higher though). Their rooms are clean, and as one of the reviewers previously said, the room is a little dark. I personally do not like the mist shower head in the bathroom as I prefer strong pressure for the shower. The sofa-bed beside the window is quite a nice addition, and a great alternative to sitting on the bed. One minor issue I had when ordering room service, the table is affixed to the wall. So I am unable to watch the television while enjoying my food. (Room service was decent, nothing special though)

Pool
I did not use the pool, but did went up (29th floor) to take a look. Nice view, just that it is a little small.

Location
The best thing about Mercure Siam is its location. 5 mins walk to MBK, Discovery Siam or Siam Paragon. 7 -11 to the left of the hotel and a tailor to the right (not sure if they are good/bad). It is also right beside the BTS (subway/metro) station.

Breakfast
The breakfast was average. The café at level 8 was not too big, but the spread was not the best. They have the basic thai food and western food + bread and stuff. The egg station chef was always the busiest person around. (always got to queue for your eggs).

Overall
It was a nice experience staying at Mercure Siam, and will definitely consider staying here again. (if we get the same rates again, especially). Good value of money. Only slight problem is, as the lobby is situated at level 9, there are no staff at the ground level to assist the guest. They do have a counter there, but I only see them half the time I pass the ground level.However, one of their staff did help me get a taxi from the hotel to airport even though it was on a flat fee (as opposed to their policy of only getting metered taxi). Nonetheless, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are taking BTS, take a right after coming out from the hotel. There are escalator leading up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wsinsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear wsinsw,
Thank you for sharing your detailed review regarding your recent stay at the Mercure Bangkok Siam and also thank you for your recommendation.
I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you both back some time in the near future.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    929
    926
    175
    32
    23
See reviews for
549
715
199
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights at the Mercure Bangkok Siam. Quick booking in, straight to our room. Bed..was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Pillows were fantastic (feather) and the linen was of great quality. Air conditioner was a little loud when it kicked in but not a problem. Bathroom was small but had toiletries and the shower head was terrific like a rain mist shower.

Water was provided in the room and kettle with tea and coffee as well. Room safe, iron and board in cupboard. Not that I needed to iron.

Pool was lovely and refreshing and not cold, lovely view and was used by a lot of the guests. Quite a few day loungers with bar service and snacks to order.

Location was great if you want to go to MBK, Discovery Siam etc a couple of minute walk. 7/11 a few doors down with street food out the front at night, which make great banana pancakes. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to stay in Siam Square.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank grahunts2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear grahunts,
Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review and positive comments about your recent stay at the Mercure Bangkok Siam.
I will share your feedback with the team and hope that we have another opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed for 9 nights as a couple. Many reviewers have given Mercure Bangkok Siam good reviews and a few with negative experiences. Let me give you ours, namely:

PROS: Excellent location for shopping, dining or just hanging out in various malls nearby. Very good accessibility to the BTS. Rooms are clean, reception was fast for check-in and check-out. Friendly staff. Good response from housekeeping and maintenance staff. Bed was comfortable with clean, crisp and no stains on pillow cases and sheets. Spacious shower area (we do not want a tub). A/C comfortably cool. Water pressure very good. WiFi connectivity good and reliable. Some claim rooms are small but that's okay, we do not run around the room anyway. Room was quiet and we had a good rest and peaceful sleep during our whole stay. Fridge was empty which is a good thing to avoid hassles on mini-bar accountability when checking out.

To get to the hotel, one can either hire a taxi or take the ARL express from the airport to Phaya Thai BTS station. Then take the BTS to National Stadium and the hotel is right in front at exit 1.

CONS: Room a bit dark, maybe adding a couple of lights might do it. Bathroom had adequate lighting though.

All in all, even with a small minus, the hotel was a good choice and will definitely be back on our next BKK vacation. Count us as a loyal customer of Mercure Bangkok Siam.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gutchi411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Gutchi411,
So happy to read that you enjoyed your 9 nights at the Mercure Bangkok Siam on your recent holiday in Bangkok.
I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Thailand.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The hotel is extremely convenient as it is situated next to the BTS line right at the end station called National Stadium.Opposite is the famous Mahboonkrong shopping center and down the road is the higher end Discovery ,Siam Center and Paragon.
Checkin lobby is on the 9th floor.This hotel occupies the upper floors of the building whilst its cheaper brand Ibis occupies the lower half.Small comfortable lobby with typically friendly polite Thai staffs.There is a nice outdoor lounge to relax and have a drink and savour the scenery and the heat.
My room was on the 24th floor so it had a magnificent view.Size was on the small side..with twin beds and a lounger.Good planing of space so that you could stow away your big bag under a sizeable baggage area.Usual amenities of closet with iron and safe.
Room was very clean and everything worked well.The aircon worked well.Beds were comfy with nice comforters and soft large pillows.
Bathroom was big.Shower but no bath...had a see through glass partition to the beds but could be shutoff with a sliging wooden door.
Wifi was weak though and dropped very often.but it was free..so cant complain.
Very recommended hotel for price ,location and cleanliness.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear AsianWorldTraveller,
Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that your stay was pleasant and that you have no problem to recommend our hotel to others.
Again, many thanks for taking the time to share and I hope that we will welcome you back to the Mercure Bangkok Siam again soon.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My sister and I stayed here for two nights, nice and close to the shopping, clean enough. The tour advisors gave us the wrong information to a Mauy Thai fight we booked- so not pleased with that aspect!!! The breakfast was included, how ever the food was below average, the bacon was hard you couldn't even cut it with a knife, the fruit platter once out was dived upon so there was limited fruit. I couldn't get near the eggs as there was a line up!! The salad was boring!! Once something was finished it took a long time for more to come out!! The coffee have me the runs and the tea tasted like ash!!! We had better breakfasts at our hotels in patong!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bugglelugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Bugglelugs,
Thank you for taking time to post your review about your recent stay with us and I am very sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay.
I have passed your feedback on to the chef and tour desk to address and resolve these matters. We have already discussed and are now looking to change our supplier for the bacon in an effort to improve on the quality of the product.
Again, thank you for sharing and I hope that we have another chance to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#154 of 862 in Bangkok
1,457 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#76 of 862 in Bangkok
1,184 reviews
Siam
Siam at Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 862 in Bangkok
5,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bangkok Siam

Property: Mercure Bangkok Siam
Address: 927 Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam , Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bangkok Siam 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Bangkok Siam is conveniently located in the heart of Bangkok's shopping district and steps away from the National Stadium BTS. Explore the numerous shopping malls just a quick walk away at MBK, Siam Center, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon, Centralworld and Siam Square. Mercure Bangkok Siam features 189 superior, privilege and suite rooms all appointed with a warm and modern style. The shared complex includes free WiFi, restaurant, 3 bars, 3 meeting rooms, roof top swimming pool and fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing