We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Ranked #96 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel is a new build Mercure which combines with an ibis in the same building as they seem to be doing in various cities worldwide these days. The rooms are modern and typical Mercure style.The bed was comfortable and the shower pressure was great, room service was also well priced. Service seemed good in my limited interactions with staff.

THe best thing about this hotel is the location, directly adjacent National Stadium BTS station allowing easy travel all over Bangkok, and also a 3 minute walk to the popular MBK shopping centre. Overall happy with the price I paid.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie_Flyer_dotnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Aussie_flyer_dotnet,

Thank you so much for your nice feedback after your stay at Mercure Siam and for taking the time to post this review.

I am pleased to read that you have appreciated the friendliness of our teams as well as the modern and elegant design of our rooms. The quality of our mattress as well as the shower pressure are very much appreciated by our guests, a therapeutical effect and a recovering sleep are guaranteed.

Thank you for sharing your experience and I hope to welcome you back soon at our location, which seemed to be convenient for you, on your next trip to Thailand.

Best regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,221 - 1,227 of 2,331 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

near with mall and food restaurant, closed with BTS station, 24 hour Seven Eleven, good people services, value of money, clean bedroom, room with city view, delicious breakfast and good communication especially in speaking english...

Room Tip: find room with city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abangdons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel is very nicely decorated, the rooms are very cleaned and very comfortable, the staff is very friendly and helpful and the location is just perfect. Next to the metro service, it is perfect to go to the airport, the shopping and the river to visit the cultural buildings.
the hotel start from the 9th floor so the vue from the room is pretty amazing..

I will defenitely recommended

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vale_Picci30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Vale_picci30,

Thank you for sharing your considerate review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Mercure Siam and for recommending us to other travellers.

We appreciate your kind words about our modern and comfy rooms with stunning views and modern design. It is also a pleasure to read that you have appreciated the friendliness of our teams that try every day to provide the quality customer service that our guests deserve.

Thank you again for posting your review; we are more than happy to hear that we met your expectations and it with impatience that we look forward to your return visit.

Best regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I always make sure that the hotel that I choose is near a mall or at least a 7-11 and of course the attractions. This makes my job as a mom easier. To grab urgent needs or surprise requests from my children. This hotel is just a few steps from 7-11 and several meters to MBK mall that closes late at night. Thus, it offers a place to go to when boredom hits my children at night. And this hotel is walking distance to Paragon Mall which offers branded items, lots of restaurants to choose from. Mercure is also very near Jim Thomson, an attraction that shows collections of the old Thai culture and also a shop for fine Thai silk. Right in front of the hotel is the train station that can bring you to different attractions such as chatuchak. Taxis are easy to grab in front of the hotel, as well as the tuktuk. Tuktuk is a must to try to complete Bangkok experience. This hotel offers free wifi that has good signal even upto the roomon a high floor. Some receptionists are quiet but probably not snob, they try their best to communicate in good English. The shower has good pressure, good hot and cold mixture, the only problem that we encountered is the airconditioner, the coldest it gets is 25C. Even if you set it at a low temperature. There is also a desk of a Tour Agency right beside the reception area. No worries if you don't know where to go, the tour agency offers different packages.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Och386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Och386,

Thank you for choosing Mercure Siam and for taking the time to post this kind review about your previous experience with us. I am really glad to see how much you have praised our prime location.
Based in Siam, heart of the city, our hotel benefit of a perfect location when it comes to shopping or recreational activities for both parents and kids, you can also find over here restaurants proposing local and international food and of course convenience stores open 24/7.
Indeed our location is quite suitable if you want to explore the city, thanks to the different means of transportation available in front of the hotel, such as a BTS station or Taxis, you can easily reach any places worth visiting in less than 30 minutes.

Thank you again for your comprehensive review, I hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Best regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Excellent Hotel with prime Service. Very convenient location, close to Bangkok's great shopping malls like MBK, Siam centre and train station.
Very good Service from the front desk , very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Stayed their twice during my recent trip and will stay at Mercure Siam again when I am back in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikkelino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Nikkelino,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Mercure siam and for sharing your point of view on Tripadvisor.

I am grateful for your kind comments as exceptional service, this is what we strive and like to be known for as it helps us to provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. It is also good to know that you felt comfortable in your room and that our location, in the heart of the city and well-deserved by public transportation, was convenient for you.

Thank you for your kind words, it is with great pleasure that we will welcome you again at the Mercure Siam for your next trip to Bangkok.

best regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice hotel and location except for room 2718 aircon is not good have to open 24hrs or better fix it, breakfast are good lot of food selection and swimming pool location is good on too of the rooftop, most of all location are good for attraction near to MBK, Siam Center and Siam Paragon.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emchee0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Emchee0412,

Thank you for writing your review on Tripadvisor and for pointing out issues which have influenced your overall impression of your stay with us.

I am happy to read that our location was convenient for your needs and that the breakfast buffet variety lived up to your expectations; we are constantly improving our food selection and dish diversity in order to satisfy your palate.

Sorry to hear that the air conditioner was not working well enough to cool down your room, I have informed our engineer's team about this matter so it can be fixed without delay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope to welcome you back as soon as possible.

Best regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#154 of 896 in Bangkok
1,613 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 896 in Bangkok
5,790 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#86 of 896 in Bangkok
1,254 reviews
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bangkok Siam

Address: 927 Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam , Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £68 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bangkok Siam 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Bangkok Siam is conveniently located in the heart of Bangkok's shopping district and steps away from the National Stadium BTS. Explore the numerous shopping malls just a quick walk away at MBK, Siam Center, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon, Centralworld and Siam Square. Mercure Bangkok Siam features 189 superior, privilege and suite rooms all appointed with a warm and modern style. The shared complex includes free WiFi, restaurant, 3 bars, 3 meeting rooms, roof top swimming pool and fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing