We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Ranked #94 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is very well located opposite MBK mall and near major train stations. It is new and clean, the rooms are very cozy and well sized and the staff are pleasant and efficient. I will certainly stay there more often since I visit Bangkok almost every 2 months.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor to get a good view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haresh2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Haresh2009,

May I offer my sincere thanks for your kind comments about your stay at Mercure Siam and to take the time to share it online.

I am glad that you have appreciated our location, the design and amenities of our rooms as well as our friendly staff that always make sure that you feel welcomed and comfortable during your vacation.

It is a pleasure to read that we will have the opportunity to host you once more on your next visit to Bangkok.

Best regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,109 - 1,115 of 2,180 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed for one night at the Mercure last week and while the room was as lovely as the last time I stayed here, I couldn't say the same for the buffet breakfast. The omelette station was standard but the food offering was pathetic and not worth the additional money spent. You're better off purchasing breakfast elsewhere. The cup placed on the table had dirty specks from the previous use and wasn't washed properly; the waiter noticed that my cup was dirty but still poured tea into it. Staff didn't care much about their customer until you motion for them at your table.

Still surprised that for a four star hotel, they would present dirty tableware and cups to their customers during breakfast.

Lovely staff at the reception though, they honored my request for a room away from the elevator and late checkout. Would stay at the Mercure again but will not pay for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank nivhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Nivhana,

Thank you on your review and on pointing out issues which have influenced your overall impression of your stay with us.

We take pride in our cleanliness and attention to details and the experience you described causes us deep concern. It does not represent the quality of service we strive for at our hotel Mercure Siam.

I deeply regret that my staff could not react as they should have by replacing your cup immediately. I have instructed my food and beverage manager and his team to be fully cautious about our guests needs to ensure this does not happen again.

However, we were very pleased to read that you appreciated the assistance of our front office staff and that they could answer properly to your requests.

We hope the experience will not alter your confidence in Mercure hotel and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again.

Best regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
Thank Santi B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stay at Mercure was pleasant. For light sleeper, avoid having room that faces the BTS rail as you can still vaguely here the noise from the station. Room was comfortable and large. However, wifi signal in room kept dropping. Overall, would recommend the place because is centrally located, still new, walking distance to shopping district.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Michelle L,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us at Mercure Siam.

Nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and especially our very central location, which is only a few steps from the MBK and paragon mall. It is also a pleasure to read that the comfort of our rooms matched your standards.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and other travellers, it is very nice of you to recommend us and I hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Bangkok.

Best regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had a stopover at Bangkok for more then 1 day so we decided to head into town. We stayed the night in the Mercure hotel Bangkok. What a good choice that was. The hotel is nearby the large shoppingmalls what makes it fun to stay at.

The rooms are very modern and clean. The pool at the rooftop is amazing...what a view especially at nighttime. The breakfast is very divers you can choose western and asian foods. A good choice to stay when you do not want to spend hunderds of euro's but still want a pleasant stay this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dnies1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Dnies1986,

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review and for choosing Mercure Siam for your recent visit in Thailand.

I am happy to read that you have found our location convenient, partially because of the malls surrounding the hotel, our breakfast buffet variety satisfying and that you have noticed the cleanliness of our rooms.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and have put in evidence our excellent value for money, I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Located directly beside National Stadium BTS and about 3 mins walk to MBK, the hotel's location has to be its strongest selling point. Despite its proximity, I did not hear any noise from the trains. The hotel shares the same building as IBIS Bangkok Siam.
Room is spacious and clean, housekeeping is quick to respond when called upon. Minimal time required for check out/in and we never had to wait more than a minute for the elevators (perhaps due to low season). Wifi is fast but the coverage could be improved. Internet connections drops out once in awhile when I sit around the sofa/bed in my room. Otherwise hard to find any other fault with the relatively spacious (yet minimalist) room that I got.
Overall good value for money given that I had made the booking during Accor sale.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EastMeetWest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear winston99,

Thank you for posting this kind review on Tripadvisor web site. I am pleased to see that you have rated our hotel and provided services with a score of 5 out of 5.

Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially our very central location, only a few steps from the most famous malls in Bangkok, our professional front office and very helpful house keeping staff.

Thank you again for posting your review; It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to your return visit.

Best regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This is a fantastic 4.5 star hotel right in the heart of Bangkok's Siam shopping district. Opposite the MKB and the sky train.
The rooms are a great size, I suggest splashing out on the club floor and enjoy the view!

The roof top pool is amazing with views over the city and the sports stadium.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Phil_Hancox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Phil_Hancox,

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review about your recent stay at Mercure Bangkok Siam.

It is a pleasure to read that you have appreciated our strategic location in the heart of Bangkok, where you had the opportunity to visit malls, and well served by numerous mode of transportation.

Indeed, the view from our swimming pool as well as from our executive floor terrace is astonishing and is quite refreshing after a long day passed exploring the city.

Thank you for this nice comment; I hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Best regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#152 of 885 in Bangkok
1,513 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#81 of 885 in Bangkok
1,212 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 885 in Bangkok
5,490 reviews
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bangkok Siam

Address: 927 Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam , Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £65 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bangkok Siam 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Bangkok Siam is conveniently located in the heart of Bangkok's shopping district and steps away from the National Stadium BTS. Explore the numerous shopping malls just a quick walk away at MBK, Siam Center, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon, Centralworld and Siam Square. Mercure Bangkok Siam features 189 superior, privilege and suite rooms all appointed with a warm and modern style. The shared complex includes free WiFi, restaurant, 3 bars, 3 meeting rooms, roof top swimming pool and fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing