We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Handy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Ranked #93 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Great position with the BTS right at your 'door'. We spent 2 nights in July and 4 nights in August.
Was a bit annoyed during a first stay with reception as they kept reminding me that I was checking out 'tomorrow'.
Great variety for breakfast and the chef was extremely accommodating when I said I Vegetarian - so cooked up a special meal for me one night.
Yes we'll be back.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Robert W,

Thank you for taking the time for adding this kind review about your recent stay with us at Mercure Siam.

I am glad that you have appreciated the vegetarian dish provided our professional chef. As you have said our hotel is well located taking into account the shopping malls, convenience stores and different means of transportation surrounding the building. On the other hand, I am very sorry to read that you were a bit annoyed in the way of communication from our staff. I have taken appropriate measures over this matter to ensure that our front office follows the best way to communicate to the guest.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback, it is with great pleasure that we will welcome you again at the Mercure Siam for your next trip to Bangkok.

Best Regards,

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,129 - 1,135 of 2,297 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

Overall the hotel is great, room is clean, bed is comfortable, the swimming pool is awesome as it's on the 28/f or 29/f I don't remember, the design is nice and the view is nice. The location is perfect, it's right beside National Stadium BTS and 2-3mins walk to MKB. One of the main point is price to stay there is relatively cheap. Definitely a good choice in Bangkok.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 24/f floor, it was very nice and close to the swimming pool and gym
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Gordon M,

Thank you for adding your point of view regarding our hotel, Mercure Siam, on Tripadvisor website.

As you have said our location is enviable, convenience store, shopping malls, restaurants and BTS station are within easy reach.

I am pleased to read that you have appreciated the cleanliness of the room as well as the bed amazingly comfortable . Indeed, the pool on the 29th floor offers a wonderful view over the city and will help you sunbathe after an excursion through Bangkok

Thank you again for letting us know about your satisfaction and for willing to recommend us to others. I hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Modern hotel with everything you need.
Staff are helpful and service is great.
So close to National Stadium BTS and Siam square shopping.
As an Aussie I was very impressed with Vegemite on offer at the breakfast buffet.
Would recommend a stay here

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nettie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Nettie,

Thank you for posting this wonderful review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us at Mercure Siam.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. It is also a pleasure to know that you were happy with the vegemite that we provide on breakfast buffet as well as the location was suitable for your needs, I hope that your shopping experience lived up to your expectations

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank Gordon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Good service -
Front desk staff and concierge staff were very friendly and provided very good service. We did not encounter any problem checking in, arranging for transport and adhoc requests.

Clean room and environment -
rooms were clean, bed were comfortable and housekeeping were up to standard. There is wifi in the room.

Location and value for money -
Hotel is right beside the BTS station National stadium and opposite MBK. If you like Jim Thompson, it is also just round the corner. For the location and standards, it is very value for money.

:)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valencia_nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Valencia,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bangkok Siam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am glad to read that you were satisfied with our location and also with the services provided by our front office teams. Of course the cleanliness of our rooms is essential for your comfort and a priority for our house keeping teams

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor, it will be a pleasure to welcome you back for your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,


Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Youngchun C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Modern hotel, lovely room and very accommodating staff.
We stayed two nights and wished we could have stayed longer.
Hotel in fabulous location right opposite night market and big shopping complex.
Definitely recommend to all.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belbie1822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Belbie,

Thank you for sharing your review about your 2 days stay at Mercure Siam on Tripadvisor

I am happy to read that the location was profitable for you, it is absolutely the perfect place for shopping purpose. It is gratifying to know that the provided services and the hotel facilities were convenient for you.

Thank you again for sharing your kind review on Tripadvisor and for recommending us to other travellers. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back, a little bit longer, on your next trip to Thailand.

Kind regards,

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#154 of 891 in Bangkok
1,597 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#52 of 891 in Bangkok
5,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#80 of 891 in Bangkok
1,241 reviews
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bangkok Siam

Address: 927 Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam , Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £69 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bangkok Siam 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Bangkok Siam is conveniently located in the heart of Bangkok's shopping district and steps away from the National Stadium BTS. Explore the numerous shopping malls just a quick walk away at MBK, Siam Center, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon, Centralworld and Siam Square. Mercure Bangkok Siam features 189 superior, privilege and suite rooms all appointed with a warm and modern style. The shared complex includes free WiFi, restaurant, 3 bars, 3 meeting rooms, roof top swimming pool and fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing