We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Superb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baanying Cafe & Meal

Baanying Cafe & Meal
Ranked #851 of 10,627 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Last week I went to the baan ying with a couple friends, I was absolutely thrilled, even to say this is an understatement! It was a great experience, great ambiance and for food it was like a Kaleidoscope of pleasure ran through my mouth after each dish! Over all my bill was low and the food rocked! My new favourite place to eat in bangkok!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Truereece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    41
    19
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Not a single "faux pas" among all the dishes we've ordered. Full of flavours, a great moment. We'll definitely come back to try more!

Helpful?
1 Thank Romain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SOOOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOODDDD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Food is like ..... House of Cards/Game of Thrones/Ricky Bobby/Kenny Powers good. Makes me wanna move to Thailand and make babies so I can feed this ish to said babies.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawnnyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best on Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Nice place,
Really went around a lot of nice places but have to say,
This one is truely amazing,
Good food and good services,
-funduk

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fun_Dukk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food in Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I'm from Los Angeles, CA where there's a fair share of good Thai restaurants available. I've also traveled to Thailand 6 times and realized how even the "good" Thai food in the US pales in comparison to the street food in Bangkok. Of the dozens of restaurants I've been too, Baanying is definitely my favorite because all the dishes there are so delicious! It also helps that the owner happens to be my friend and ordered their best dishes for me. If you ever stop at this restaurant, just ask the server what the best dishes are and you won't be disappointed! Just be careful if you ask for spicy because it's no joke there. The mangoes they have there are the best I've tasted in the world, bar none. The experience of having it is surreal and almost worth the plane ticket to Bangkok on its own! I recommend this as a must visit when in Bangkok and the great thing is that there's one of these restaurants located in almost all the major malls (Terminal 21, Central World, Siam Center).

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank yiggiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baanying Cafe & Meal also viewed

 

Been to Baanying Cafe & Meal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing