We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordinary but inexpensive”

Baanying Cafe & Meal
Ranked #888 of 10,959 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Lennox Head, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
772 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
“Ordinary but inexpensive”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Ordinary food and atmosphere but filling, inexpensive and unoffensive food with reasonable service in a well located area. I wouldn't go again but it was convenient when wanting a quick cheap meal while shopping .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellerFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    42
    21
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Decent and fusion Thai cuisine”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

A great place to encounter for some chit chatting while having the small portion of variety selection. Superb, affordable for both rice or noodle lovers. Clean and simply ambiance. I will definitely come back again if i get a chance to drop by the city.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlitos_Huang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Baanying is always a great place for authentic thai dishes. Kung pad prik ki noo (stir fried prawn with chilli) is my favorite of all time. The owner and staffs are friendly. Slightly more expensive compared to other thai restaurants in bkk in general but it's worth it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JJTraveller27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Superb”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Last week I went to the baan ying with a couple friends, I was absolutely thrilled, even to say this is an understatement! It was a great experience, great ambiance and for food it was like a Kaleidoscope of pleasure ran through my mouth after each dish! Over all my bill was low and the food rocked! My new favourite place to eat in bangkok!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Truereece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very tasty food”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Not a single "faux pas" among all the dishes we've ordered. Full of flavours, a great moment. We'll definitely come back to try more!

Helpful?
1 Thank Romain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baanying Cafe & Meal also viewed

 

Been to Baanying Cafe & Meal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing