We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and good service”

Smith & rabbit cuisine
Ranked #760 of 10,686 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We were 7 of us with friends and family.We ordered both Thai and European food.As I am Thai but moved to London for so many years,I try different Thai dishes here,they were very tasty but rather oily in my opinion.The quality and the price are great .I would definitely going back here again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Piyanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tasty and relaxing retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is a lovely little place close to the hustle and bustle of Sukhumvit but worlds away...in a relaxing atmosphere. The Tom yam gai soup is heavenly...like the best you might find at home, but much better. I also enjoyed the green curry. Wonderfully spiced but not crazy hot. Reasonably priced, makes for a nice dinner out. I've heard the ice cream is great but didn't get a chance to try it...maybe next time!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dingo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cute place, good food, great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Nice restaurant, opened all day, in Sukhumvit soi 12. Thai food with some western dishes and homemade icecream. Views to the garden. Lovely, cosy atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arimeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
“Warm and cozy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We went to this restaurant just by chance and were thankful we did. The service , food , home made cheesecake ice cream was delightful. A very warm atmosphere , perfect to sit back and spend time admiring the lush green surroundings.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rvarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth trying”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

Nice and cosy family restaurant. Good food at a reasonable price. Worth trying
Recommend to book the table in advance

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sabai-sabai1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smith & rabbit cuisine also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Smith & rabbit cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing