We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #144 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
india
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice new property”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

It is new small hotel with modern rooms located in a residential area where lot of new buildings are coming up, staff is very courteous and helpful, there is a free tuk tuk to the bts station and the driver Nok is great, breakfast was fine nothing great,only thing which the hotel should improve is the hot and cold water mixer it doesn't work in the way u want.

Room Tip: Choose the higher floor all type of rooms are same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunny646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    192
    54
    12
    2
See reviews for
117
177
40
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

First impressions here are not great as you approach the hotel, down a lonely street next door to construction.
On entering the lobby is nice and the staff greet you quickly, we were ushered through the checking in process quickly and shown to our room, it was a very nice two bed suit on a low floor.
We didn't stay in initially we went straight out to view the area.
The location was very good, 5 mins to the BTS or a 2 min free tuk tuk ride from the hotel.
On return we were greeted with an awful sewage smell in the room, it was unbearable.
We went to reception and after discussion we were move to different rooms which were fine.
The rooms are of a modern design and are comfortable, they include a fridge and washing machine, but the low floors are noisy from the road and construction.
The food is not great, room service food was cold and the breakfast was sparse but acceptable.

The pool are is nice, even though you are right by a large road it's still relaxing.

In general this was a nice stay, even with the problem it was dealt with and it was all good.

We wold happily stay here again, but would request a high floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to try get away from the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBSDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Point, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

My husband and I spent 15 nights here. We found the hotel to be in a quiet centrally located soi (lane). It was handy to EVERYTHING! The staff were wonderful, all very friendly and Fai, the waitress was just a beautiful young lady. The free Tuk Tuk to the sky train was an added bonus. The guys that drove us were friendly and only too willing to be helpful if we were unsure of anything, as was the staff behind the desk. EVERYONE had a warm welcoming smile, with top manners. The cleaning staff do a really good job with servicing the room on a daily basis. Breakfasts were great, with Fai knowing how we wanted our eggs done every morning without us even asking. A huge bonus is the washer & dryer in the huge room, so I could do the laundry while we slept. The only issue we had was the shower, just when you think it is right it would run cold and then hot, it was hard to regulate. Looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lord - Lady H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2013

This hotel is located in a quiet soi off Wireless Road, very convenient to access to Ploenchit Sky Train station (5 minutes walking from the hotel), and the hotel also provides free shuttle tuk-tuk to the Sky train station.
The only is only 10 minutes walk from Pratunam market, an ideal place for those who want to shop for cheap yet good quality clothing.
If you are fond of walking, this hotel is your good choice. Siam Square, MBK, and Gaysorn, etc. are all in walking distance (not more than 30 minutes walking from the hotel).
We booked a Delux room for a couple, but the hotel upgraded us to a suite room, which is beyond our expectation. The room has a huge fridge, and induction stove, and even a washing machine.
Surprisingly, we were also offered a free half day tour to the Grand Palace (though we have to pay 500 Baht for each entry ticket).
My wife is also very happy with the hotel, especially the bathroom, which is clean, stylish, and full of amenities.
We will definitely stay at Arcadia Suites Bangkok when we travel to Bangkok next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nghia120666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
296 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

Wow wow wow and wow. This place was the starting point of a long three-week Asian trip for us. Taxi driver did struggle to find the Hotel despite us having the map from the hotels excellent website. Absolutely fantastic from start to finish. We received a very warm welcome from the three people behind a desk. The train tickets that we pre-ordered for delivery to the hotel also made available without prompting. The small touches just make the hotel better and better. We were taken to our room by one of the concierge team. We had room 602 allocated and everything that you would expect from a five star hotel was in this room. Both the lounge area and the bedroom had flatscreen TV is multichannels in Thai English and other foreign languages. As it has has only been open about month everything is absolutely immaculate. Previous report on musty smell in our opinion just the hotel smelling fresh and new. The bathroom contained in rolltop style bath and excellent rainshower although the water in the rainshower didn't run more than just medium hot although this wasn't too much of a problem for us. The hotel appeared to be quite full of mainly Chinese and a few westerners. Despite being close to the free way , the sound proofing ensured we had a good nights sleep
At breakfast time the service was good and was what was to be expected. The staff go out of their way to do everything possible to make the stay here hassle and worry free.
There is a free tuk tuk service that runs from 9 AM to 9 PM take you up to wireless road. On the first night we walked from Wireless Road to the left and down the side of the Novotel. This is where the Hotel recommended for us to find late night food and we were disappointed. On The last night we decided to have Pizza Hut delivered to our room.. One of the hotel staff escorted the pizza guy up to our room to save us having to go to the lobby
The room we were allocated had everything that needed for our stay. When we left , the security guard went to the main street to hail us a cab in which he hooped in the back off from the main street to the hotel. A great finish and warm send off. We would definitely love to return as we were made to feel most welcome and the hotel is excellent standard. We wouldn't hesitate about recommending people to come and stay here. Thanks to the whole hotel team making the start of our trip a good one. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ianbeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all, Arcadia Suites Bangkok would like to thank you for selecting our residence as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are very pleased that you were satisfied with our room, location, and good service.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please come back to us! We, the staff and management at Arcadia Suites Bangkok are looking forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,
Arcadia Suites Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We just spent a night at the Arcadia. The place is beautifully decorated. Very modern and cool. The room insulation is quite good and the quality of the window frame in the bedroom is also quite good. It's been well designed apart from two annoying mistakes, the light in the bathroom (completely wrong) and the temperature control of the water heating (together with the poor quality of the taps). Apart from that the rest was absolutely lovely. We would strongly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the internal court/swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agazzaniga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Dear Khun agazzaniga,

Thank you for the short review on Trip Advisor. I have noted down the points that you mentioned for the improvement. However, we are very pleased that you were satisfied with the room.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please come back to us! We, the staff and management at Arcadia Suites Bangkok are looking forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,
Arcadia Suites Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We five people stayed in this hotel for 2 days, friendly staffs with helpful assistance, they all are full of passions with their jobs. The room is big enough for even five people, affordable but good quality sleep. We highly recommend you to stay in this hotel. But the shower with hot & cold water and the swimming pool with only cold water can be improved more. By the way, except those, everything is good at all. If you don't know how to go to the hotel, just go to the ploenchit(BTS) station at Gate 3, then call them, they can provide free tuk tuk to drive you to their hotel!

I can stay that it is the best hotel I ever stayed!!!

Room Tip: Big enough for 5 people!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Dear Khun Ben H,

Thank you for the short review on Trip Advisor. I have noted down the points that you mentioned for the improvement. However, we are very pleased that you were satisfied with our room, location, good service and friendly staffs

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please come back to us! We, the staff and management at Arcadia Suites Bangkok are looking forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,
Arcadia Suites Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#56 of 858 in Bangkok
1,432 reviews
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#132 of 858 in Bangkok
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AETAS bangkok
#72 of 858 in Bangkok
2,013 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 15 Soi Nai Lert, Wireless Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new all-suites serviced apartment in Bangkok, Arcadia Suites offers spacious accommodation in the most central part of Bangkok city. Located in Nai lert, Arcadia Suites Bangkok is just a few minutes' walk from the Phloenchit BTS Sky train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing