We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience and yet away from the hassles bustle of the busy city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #129 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is my 2nd time staying with Arcadia. The staff are very friendly and accommodating to our needs. Arcadia is very peaceful, away from the hassles of the busy city and yet is located within a short walk away from the ploenchit BTS. And they provide transport to and from the BTS. We will definitely continue to stay with Arcadia, keep up the good service and maintainence of the place.

Room Tip: Very good size room and pool facing too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Jill,

Thank you for choosing Arcadia Suites Bangkok during your stay in Bangkok.

It is nice to hear that the comments on this website are helping travelers make their selection of hotel while visiting our city. We are glad to see that our facilities have met your expectations and that the comments truly reflect the positive experience we try to provide for our guests.

We thank you for your comment and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Arcadia Suites Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

My children and I stayed here for 3 nights at the cost of about $70 per night. I was swayed to stay at this hotel based on the fact that the had a suite that would fit us all comfortably and the washing machine/dryer. We've been doing a SE Asia tour, so we needed to wash clothes.

The hotel is close to the embassies. It could be easy to get around by cab, but a meter is kryponite to the taxi drivers. So, the experience is frustrating. I used a car hire to get to the hotel from DMR at 700 baht. Flying out from BKK cost me a negotiated 500 including tolls. I did not use the tuk tuk service, but I saw that it was available. There is nothing that is directly around this hotel. It is in an alley but not too far away from the main road.

The hotel breakfast was okay. 2 people were included in the price of the room. I paid for the additional child. They made a nice omelette to order. We also ordered room service one evening. We all enjoyed our meals very much. Good pasta and other Western as well as Thai dishes to choose from.

The bathroom was awesome. Gorgeous tub. All the little amenities. It also looked hidden behind a sliding mirror.

The bed was comfortable. I did not love that I had to pay an extra 500 baht for an additional blanket. I thought that was a rip-off and I assumed it was a security deposit, but it was actually a fee.

The room was perfect for a family because it has a sliding door to separate the bedroom from the sitting room. A TV in each room. It has a microwave, refrigerator, burners and basic plates, utensils, etc. The washing machine/dryer is there as well. I picked up a small thing of detergent when I was at MBK one day. It takes over 4 hours for each cycle, so be aware. The hotel should really include an instruction manual, as has been previously stated. When asked how to use it, they sent someone from maintenance. He just pointed and did it himself. So another person to tip and I didn't actually have any knowledge of how to do it myself.

To get to MBK , where I needed the phone center, was about 80 baht. Maybe 60 to Siam Paragon and Siam Center, shopping havens. It was about 80-90 to Chatuchak weekend market. This, of course, is if you can get a metered taxi.

There is also a free half day tour but I was worried that it was going to turn into a hard sell, so didn't take advantage.

My kids used the pool. It was a smaller size and very nice with a running water feature. It opens up to the restaurant.

So, bottom line. Very nice, modern rooms. Okay location. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank msafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear msafrica,

Thank you for your time to inform us on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you like our omelette, pasta and Thai Dishes at our Bodega Restaurant. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We thank you again for sharing your experiences and we hope to welcome you and your family in our suite room at Arcadia Suites Bangkok in the near future!

For more information you may need, please feel free to contact us anytime.

Kind regards,
Arcadia Suites Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice, stayed here before and returned because the hotel is in a good location to reach anywhere via the BTS. Close to the British Embassy. Good selection of breakfast buffet and top quality. Actually really looked forward to the breakfasts. Nice staff and very nice rooms of high quality. Would recommend and return again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DJ_Jaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear DJ_Jaybee

Thank you for your time to tell us an experience at Arcadia Suites Bangkok. We are glad that our suites room, our location, our breakfast and staff made you are very happy. We are pleased that our services meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Arcadia Suites Bangkok in the near future.

Kind regards,
Arcadia Suites Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel in early July with my bf and we were very impressed with the hotel. We felt quite safe as the hotel was situated near the embassies. Rooms were very clean, the toilet was beautiful (huge bath tub and rainshower!) and the bed was extremely comfortable, we had difficulty getting up every morning. The room is fully equipped with a microwave and cutleries, which was a major plus point for us. The location is a little secluded but there is a free tuk-tuk service which will take you to the nearest BTS.

One thing to improve on is probably the air quality in the hotel. When we first entered into our room (610), there was a musty smell.

Otherwise, we had a wonderful stay and I would love to return to the hotel again.

Room Tip: We stayed at a high level floor which was not bad. We were right beside the highway but could hardly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pippxz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear pippxz,

Thank you very much to take your time to review us at TripAdvisor!

We are very happy and very glad that you and your boyfriend had a nice experience stay at Arcadia Suites Bangkok. Just only one point in concerned with musty smell in the room, we have noted your message to our engineer to find out the way to resolve it.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Arcadia Suites Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Overall, a very good hotel.

Great location, only 10 mins walk to Ploen Chit BTS, around the corner from ALL IVF (those who know this place and need to go to there would appreciate this) and close by to Bumrungrad International Hospital in case of emergency (sadly, my husband had a mishap so we got to know this hospital. Excellent hospital by the way). Arcadia is also close to "Dean and De Luca" outlet. Dean and De Luca makes amazing coffee, have great focaccias, lasagne and European cakes and pastries. You can catch the free tuk-tuk service offered by the hotel or walk 10mins to Ploen Chit. Go up to the station to cross to the other side of the road and that's where you'll find D & D.

Back to the hotel. Staff are friendly but my husband had an unfortunate accident whilst we were in the hotel. The accident was through no fault of the hotel but I was really angry by the lack of assistance we received from the reception staff at the time. We required immediate first aid and the staff in question did not render any assistance whatsoever and did not follow or appeared to be unaware of their actual emergency protocol. The management, upon learning of the incident did take immediate action against the staff in question. The lesson I guess is in case of emergency, ask for the actual hotel manager/s.

There is daily cleaning service where the sheets and towels are change daily but like with everything, standard is dependant on the person doing it. One thing that was also lacking was someone to regularly check the floors for dirty plates, etc. (from room service) left-out in the hall. It is not a good look to see dirty plates out in the hall for up to 24 hours depending on the next cleaning schedule.

Like I said, overall, based on price, comfort, facilities and convenience, this is a good hotel and I would still recommend it. And the hotel management has shown willingness to accept any feedback that would help improve the hotel's services and ranking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happygall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear happygall,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor! and highlighting our location, comfortable facilities and for your overall kind review to us! :)

Please accept our apologies for inappropriate that your experience has caused you. We are taking your comments very seriously, since those issues were never faced at our hotel. We always try our best to personalize the service for every guest, therefore, very serious action will be taken for those staff who did not follow the hotel standard and provided less service than what our guests was expecting.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Arcadia Suites Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Far from the Bangkok crowd but still accessible. The nearest BTS station is Ploen Chit which is just 2 stations from Siam and still close to the shopping area, it is very close to the new Central Embassy mall. The free tuk tuk service from the hotel to the Ploen Chit BTS station runs every 15 minutes, from early morning to not so late in the evening. From the hotel, they can drop you at the Central Embassy. You can wait for the tuk-tuk at the Ploen Chit BTS station if you're arriving via train. Their tuk-tuk service is quite efficient.

The room is clean, toilet and bath is also clean and well-maintained. Clean, plush beddings and fluffy pillow makes you not want to get up in the morning. It was very quite, we only realized that there was a highway behind the hotel when we wen out to the pool after breakfast.

There's a 1.2 meter pool, with a wading pool for the kids, just next to the restaurant tables outside. The restaurant and pool are at the 2nd level. Breakfast food is alright, different fried rice and soup recipe everyday, with daily staples baked ham, sausage, bread, biscuit and cheese, cereals, vegetable salad and fruits. We had dinner at the restaurant and their Thai green curry tastes very good, one of the best I've tried. Their fish and chips is average.

Other than the musty smell at the lift lobby area on the 3rd floor where we stayed, everything was great!

Room Tip: Ask for a room farthest from the lift lobby area, less traffic, less bad smell. It seems that the mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Two-To-Travel-2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Two-to

Thank you very much for your time to review us via TripAdvisor!

We are very happy and glad that you had a good experience stay at Arcadia Suites Bangkok. Expecially Thai green curry that you have mentioned was good, (one of the best I've tried).
Just only one point in concerned with musty smell at the lobby area on 3rd floor, we have noted your message to our department concerned to resolve it.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you again for your comment!

Kind regards,
Arcadia Suites Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Got a chance to stay there under a package! nice suite, very clean and comfortable! staff is helpful, breakfast is good too. Just 10mins walk from BTS Phloen Chit station, while the Suites also offer free tutu ride to BTS. It's worth to try :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronfrann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear ronfrann,

Thank you for taking a time to tell us an experience at Arcadia Suites Bangkok. We are glad that our suites room, breakfast, shuttle (tuk tuk) and staffs meet your expectations.

We lood forward to welcoming you back at Arcadia Suites Bangkok in the near future.

Kind regards,
Arcadia Suites Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#55 of 885 in Bangkok
1,533 reviews
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#88 of 885 in Bangkok
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Address: 15 Soi Nai Lert, Wireless Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £51 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new all-suites serviced apartment in Bangkok, Arcadia Suites offers spacious accommodation in the most central part of Bangkok city. Located in Nai lert, Arcadia Suites Bangkok is just a few minutes' walk from the Phloenchit BTS Sky train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing