We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #155 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Love the room and the friendliness of the staff, but could be better if the hotel can provide more variety breakfast. The staff was super friendly and efficient. Only the swimming pool water need to be change more frequently. All in all a lovely place to stay. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aj2679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear aj2679,

Thank you for your comments and reviews on your recent stayed with us. We are so glad that you have happy with friendliness of the staff. We are trying to make all guests feel as comfortable as possible and we are happy that we have achieved this.

I'm also noted for comments variety breakfast and swimming pool water need to be change more frequently. We have improved on that.

It’s a pleasure to welcome you, your family and friends to Arcadia Suites Bangkok soon.

Kind Regards
Arcadia Suites Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 342 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

A very nice suite to stay however location is really a bad point despite the free motorcar ride to station. It is walkable distance from BTS station but during the night it is kind of dark. Avoid going out or coming back during around 5:00pm ~ 6:00pm due to the tiny 1.5 lane alley is filled with cars and they will take up space for walking. As for the room i got the one closest to the multiple level highway and the bedroom is literary next to it, however i am surprised at the soundproofing and i have a very good night sleep. One thing to note is that the bedroom aircon my room 409 sometimes have a stale smell coming out of it. Please do check.

Access to airport is easy as the entrance to highway is just a turn coming out from the alley the hotel located at.

Highly recommended family place to stay if you don't mind the location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skincladalien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. We stayed for a week at the end of 4 months travelling around South East Asia.

The staff were so friendly, the rooms were clean and spacious, and the swimming pool was a bonus.

They provided a free tuk tuk to the skytrain, and nearby central world shopping centre, and they also provide their number to call to receive a pick up from the same places. Also we never waited anymore than 4 mins for the tuk tuk to come back from its loop.

The only thing wrong was the western selection at breakfast was very poor.

All in all a lovely place to stay, with great staff. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Padwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear padwala,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor! I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Arcadia Suites Bangkok and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am now reviewing in details your comments about western selection at breakfast and I am action accordingly with my chef to improve on that.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Arcadia Suites Bangkok.

Best regards,
Arcadia Suites Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The room was spacious and comfortable. The living areas was a great place to chill out with friends when we return from our outings. The staff was super friendly and efficient. Will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: no comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simmie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Khun Simmie,

Thank you for making Arcadia Suites Bangkok your choice of residence while in Bangkok.
We were happy to see that you have enjoyed your time with us and that you have appreciated your room as well as our facilities. Our priority has always been customer satisfaction and we are glad to see that our dedicated staff has left you with a positive experience.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Arcadia Suites Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Love the room and the friendliness of the staff, but could be better if the hotel can provide more tuk-tuk (as they only have one now) and provide shuttle to more places (or nearby malls) since the location is not exactly near the BTS. The wooden flooring in my room near the toilet door has peeled up and kind of dangerous to step on, hopefully they can fix and maintain the condition of the room as well. Overall was a good stay, very pleasant and will recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms on Level 2 as the pool, gym and restaurant are all on that level hence might be n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sabbie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed for a week and it was a pleasure. Room was clean & tidy, well appointed, room cleaning was courteous and timely. Front desk staff accommodating. Complementary Tuk Tuk to the Ploen Chit sky train station was a nice touch. Views not great but excellent value for money. Will stay again...

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool may seem like a good idea, but tend to be a bit noiser as the elevated fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear WaynoNacho,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor! I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Arcadia Suites Bangkok and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Kind regards,
Arcadia Suites Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

2 bedrooms suite is good for me (2+2 trip). Washing machine helps us a lot. The living room is good for rest as well and small kitchen is good for dining (even we didn't cook). But the location is not very good since there is no shopping mall, food outside. But the hotel transporation service to/from BTS is good & you can use BTS to connect to other stations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Billy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Billy C,

Arcadia Suites, Bangkok would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok.
We are so delighted that you satisfied with our two bedroom and facilities.Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please consider returning stay at Arcadia Suites again. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,
Arcadia Suites Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#52 of 889 in Bangkok
1,591 reviews
Sukhumvit
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AETAS bangkok
#66 of 889 in Bangkok
2,117 reviews
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#152 of 889 in Bangkok
671 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Address: 15 Soi Nai Lert, Wireless Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £46 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new all-suites serviced apartment in Bangkok, Arcadia Suites offers spacious accommodation in the most central part of Bangkok city. Located in Nai lert, Arcadia Suites Bangkok is just a few minutes' walk from the Phloenchit BTS Sky train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing