We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere”
Review of Flow House Bangkok

Flow House Bangkok
Ranked #5 of 99 Fun & Games in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Surf*Food*FriendsCome down & chill at Bangkok's only urban beach club featuring a FlowRider simulated wave surfing machine, plunge pool, games, Coffee shop/Sports Bar, plunge pool, air-con private rooms, secure locker rooms, RipCurl surf shop, awesome homemade burgers, pizzas and cool drinks! The perfect place to come and chill out, amazing fun for kids, families, backpackers and sports lovers! General entry is FREE, great place for groups to come and hang out have fun and chill over a few cool drinks. Under international management and open all-day every-day until midnight, downtown location is easy to reach via BTS and we're close by the major shopping districts.Find us in A-Square community mall, Sukhumvit Soi 26, nearest BTS is BTS Phrom Phong.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage
Big Sky, Montana
1 review
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is by far the best thing to do in Bangkok maybe even Thailand. The waves are perfect and the employees are very helpful. The food from the café and the bar is delicious.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBFlow, General Manager at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hi Lana s,
Thanks for the awesome review!
Yes! Many of our guests agree we are one of the best places in Bangkok for surfers, sports lovers, and people who just wanna chill with an awesome burger or pizza, a cool drink and some top music - we are Bangkok's one and only beach club!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    119
    35
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the world's best waves!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

This is quick a narrow double wave, but there's very little white water, so it's great for beginners!

If you've never been on before, don't think it's anything like surfing! It's more like snowboarding/wakeboarding!

So so much fun, and then there's the bar upstairs! Café as well if you're not into your bars!

Helpful?
1 Thank SurveyorDave93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBFlow, General Manager at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hi SurveyorDave93!
Thanks for taking the time out to visit us!
We agree, the FlowRider is the perfect introduction to surfing and bodyboarding for beginners - infact its great for anyone who loves a bit of fun, boardsports and just having a good old time!
We also regularly welcome experienced surfers and wakeboarders, they always find the FlowRider a new and unique challenge...
Yep we do also have a fully licensed sports bar and games upstairs and chilled Flow Cafe downstairs, both overlooking the Wave! We're famous for our burgers so please give one a try next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I went with the hostel I was staying in for the afternoon Lasse the hostel owner got us all to go and nobody was dissapointed it was a great afternoon. I came back to Bangkok to weeks later and made sure that I got on the trip again. Love the place the staff are great and the atmosphere is just awesome. Can't wait to come back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBFlow, General Manager at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hi Peter,
Thanks for the review man and we hope to see you again soon!
Lasse now brings a weekly group over from his Backhomebackpackers hostel in Khao San and we also regularly welcome groups from Stray and Free&Easy.
Hope you enjoyed the burgers and happy hours and see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“LOVED THIS PLACE”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

How cool is this place!

My boys could of stayed for hours and hours and hours.

The instructors were unreal and so supportive.

Definitely a must go, they people there are so cool, great drinks and food and the atmosphere is just full of energy and positivity!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank aaron2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBFlow, General Manager at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hi Aaron2406,

Thank you for the review, and great to hear that your kids had such a great time.
All of our Wave Instructors really love kids and we hope we're encouraging a new generation of surfers, bodyboarders and board sport enthusiasts!
Please keep an eye on our Facebook page for the latest special offers including our new 'Gimme 5 Card' (coming soon!) for all first-time riders!!!
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“My son loves this place, and I love taking him there!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I wish that I'd come to Flow House sooner, I might have had a couple of extra years of enjoyment watching my teenaged son doing something active and outdoors, rather than sitting in front of his computer!

The instructors here are fantastic with kids , the food is freshly made and reasonably priced (the bacon cheeseburger is fantastic) and the atmosphere is great.

There is plenty to do for parents and kids of all ages, with a coffee shop downstairs and a air-conditioned bar upstairs - good wifi, happy people all around.

I suspect that I'll continue to spend a lot of time at Flow House, the more my son goes, the more he loves it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BKK Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBFlow, General Manager at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hi Simon!
Thank you for the awesome review! It's great when parents discover Flow House as it's one of our aims to create a place where kids can hangout and do some positive activity away from their smartphones and tablet computers!! We do have free Wifi here though if you need it!!!
It's great to hear that you enjoyed the food, we take great pride in our Burgers that are all made using only steak-cut beef and freshly baked buns!
Please stay a little longer next time and enjoy our Daily Happy Hour all day everyday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flow House Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to Flow House Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing