We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!”
Review of Baan Chart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baan Chart
Ranked #52 of 732 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 June 2013

New hotel just off Khao San Rd.
Nice outdoors reception and restaurant area, flanked by Burger King & Starbucks.
Reception staff very friendly and helpful and check-in was effortless.
The room is very tastefully decorated in an Indochinese theme/style.
Big comfortable bed with good quality cotton sheets etc. Split system aircon, pay tv,
mini bar in a good sized room.
Great sized bathroom with good quality shampoo, soaps an so on.
Shower cubicle big and water pressure strong.
We had a great sleep as noise is minimal...no night clubs nearby.
In all, a great new hotel and will stay again...thanks for a nice experience

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank aircrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

This place is right in the centre of things in terms of khosan road. Rooms are very nicely decorated. You'll not be blown away with space but the bed is comfortable and the aircon is great and the styling very nice. The staff are really so very friendly here and the pool area up top is a great get away from it all. The only real draw back is the doors for the rooms. There a little flimsy in terms of keeping the sound out from the outside world so whatever's happening in the bars around will be happening in your room. It's the only that stopped it from getting 5 stars really. Lots of security cameras around so feels safe tho. Value is reasonable but definitely for the flash packers more than the back packers.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank Maddoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I am Speechless by the kind of Service that was provided... Honestly, there are no words to describe how Grateful I am with all the Staff. Would totally Recommend it to anyone that wants to visit Bangkok!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Calidad111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This charming little hotel is the perfect spot while staying in Bangkok Located between Kohsan Road and Rambutree road close access to water taxi. Staff is so helpful and friendly. Book on line for great deals. There is a Starbucks on the property with super staff as well. Lovely roof top pool and spa. Rooms are clean and very cute Location, staff and cleanliness make this a perfect stop in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Every room is great but ask for interior ones rather than the end rooms if a light sleeper. Can be n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamelab57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We stayed only 3 nights there but it was perfect. It was in March 2013. Extremely nice, clean, perfectly located. You're really cloqe to Khao San Road if you want to spent some time there, but far enough to not be disturbed by the noise. And the rooftop pool is a bliss after a long hot day of roaming around the city. +++

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yann75018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I booked this hotel one day prior to my stay and received an excellent rate. I wanted something with close proximity to Khao San Road, city temples and river taxi. This place more than met my expectations! One block from Khao San, it was very noisy when we checked in, but were able to sleep without any problems. We easily walked 1 mile to the Grand Palace and Wat Po. River taxi was a 5 min. walk and takes you to many places cheaply. The rooms are new, impeccable, with very large bathrooms. Wifi is available in the rooms and on the rooftop. One requirement I had after being in Southeast Asia for 2 weeks during the oppressive heat was a pool, and Baan Chart had a lovely rooftop pool and lounge area that met our needs. There is a Starbucks and a Burger King on the ground floor, a plus for us Americans. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Spent my time with 3 of my friends, made 2 room bookings.

Location:
- exactly at khao san roaad- thus good to get your night cravings of food and maybe a drink or two
- good hangout to meet new people / other travellers
- bear in mind, it is AT khao san road. noise from the street is something you have to bear with. i disagree with the others who claimed that it was quiet.

room
- not very spacious , fit for two. But would've definitely expected more for the price we paid for.
- looks dark & gloomy inside, poor lighting ( though understandable that theyre trying to make their rooms according to their themes)
- My room was bearable, my other friend in the other wasnt as lucky - his room was nearly like those rooms for prostitution in chinese movies in the 80s- not good at all. imagine you walked in with your other friend into that "kind of room"? so wrong
- oh yeah, and the air conditioner drips with water as well. we asked for a room change and we got an unfriendly facial expression in exchange.

service
- was there even any ?
- we checked in - and handed the keys " u can go up , these are the keys " . we don't even know where the stairs are at, what more the location of the room? we were left roaming and looking for it despite we just checked in


Honestly, I've been to better guesthouses than this so called "HOTEL"

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuenwoei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baan Chart K, Manager at Baan Chart, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Yuenwoei,

Thank you very much for your review. We regret and feel sorry that our services and facilities did not meet your expectation.
All your valuable comments have been addressed with our team and taken very seriously. We appreciate you bringing some important aspects of the hotel to our attention.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences caused. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and show our improvements.

Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Baan Chart Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#184 of 891 in Bangkok
1,341 reviews
Banglamphu
ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai
Banglamphu
Nanda Heritage Hotel
Nanda Heritage Hotel
#140 of 891 in Bangkok
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Lamphu Tree House
Lamphu Tree House
#141 of 891 in Bangkok
1,858 reviews
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#67 of 891 in Bangkok
1,112 reviews
Banglamphu
New Siam Riverside Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Chart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Chart

Address: 98 Chakrapong Road, Taladyod, Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 732 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: £40 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Chart 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2-minute walk from the bustling Khaosan Road and various entertainment options, Baan Chart offers comfortable rooms with air conditioning and en suite bathrooms. It boasts a swimming pool and a restaurant. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Baan Chart is a 7-minute walk from Phra Athit Pier and Thammasat University. It is a 5-minute drive from Grand Palace and a 45-minute ride from Suvarnabhumi International Airport. Simply furnished rooms at this hotel are equipped with a cable flat-screen TV, a fridge and a safety deposit box. En suite bathrooms are fitted with shower facilities. For convenience, the hotel offers a 24-hour reception service. Staff at the tour desk can help guests with travel and sightseeing arrangements. Guests can enjoy a selection of authentic Thai cuisine served at Courtyard Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Chart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing