We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location for kings place ect ,,,”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Baan Chart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baan Chart
Ranked #37 of 616 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good location for kings place ect ,,,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed in a twin room, very clean, good wi fi. lovely shower and tv worked
I loved the pool on the roof, I did not eat here,
the staff where really helpful and nice, they assisted with organising a taxi and gave me a few vouchers for money of drinks and food
my room was on the third floor at the front of the hotel, ( and very quiet saying that I was oppersit a road, there was a lift, so easy to access room and the roof.
great location, lots of bars , food, shops,
I walked to the palace through the park,
well worth a visit

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathymarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    111
    33
    12
    1
See reviews for
17
111
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stay in Baan Chart for 3 nights and must say it was wery pleasant. The hotel has its own restaurant-everythinv we have tried was sooo tasty! It near Khao San, but you cant hear anything fron that noise. The staff is very kind and keep your room clean every day. If you are 'overeated' from fhai food, under is Starbuck or Burger King for some'american eating' ;) pictures, what you see everywhere are corresponding to reality. Hot water in shower and shower facilities were also nice thing. Can really recommend!

Room Tip: We stayed at blue type of room 402.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Díša M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

If looking for somewhere quiet, clean and comfortable in the heart of khao san, Baan Chart is a great option. Not the best option for backpackers chasing girls, but great for a couple wanting to roam khao san area.
That being said, the best decision I made while in bangkok was escaping khao san.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yulezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Nestled in between khaosan rd and rambuttri this place is perfect for those looking for a bit more class than the usual budget rooms in the area. Stayed here on our last night and couldn't be happier with the place. We arrived just after 7pm so unfortunately the pool area was closed but it looked like a great area to escape the madness of the streets below. Rooms were a good size and tastefully decorated and colourful. Only thing is there's only one small window to let any natural light in, but not a big deal and it kind of helps filter out the street noise which is always present in bangkok. The staff here are fantastic, always smiling and helpful and there's a good retention system where they give you vouchers for food and drinks served in their restaurant and bar area, and on checkout they give you a voucher for your next stay there. I'd definitely stay there again if hanging out in khaosan!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a real gem situated in the middle of the Khao San area but far enough away to ensure you have a peaceful stay.

The staff are testament to Thai people and are typically friendly and helpful.

The rooms are beautiful and very well kept as is the pool area which is great for a rest after a busy day in Bangkok.

Thoroughly recommend this hotel, make sure you visit Rambuttri Rd as well as Khao San as it's cheaper and has an even better buzz!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Classy, spacious and immaculate rooms right in the main hub of tourist Bangkok. The staff were exceptionally welcoming. We didn't eat at the hotel, only because so there is so much street food and a huge array of restaurants right on the doorstep. The little pool and cocktail bar on the roof was unexpected and is a little gem.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulandAmandaNichol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

We had booked into a hole in the wall down the street but decided to see if this hotel could take us, short notice (for next day) over the New Year. We did a quick booking on line. Then we walked down the store to the hotel to speak to them to see if they could take us that night which showed no availability on line. The desk staff were very kind, found a way to book us into a room with 2 beds. Then monitored checkout and no shows. By 5pm they had another room with queen bed for us for the 4 nights we needed. We settled in quickly as we were so tired from travel that day.
The rooms are clean and well appointed. Complementary water. Stocked fridge. The pool on the roof was small but the seating and shade looked comfortable. We were overlooking the court yard that housed a large seating area and outdoor restaurant, a Starbucks and a 24/7 Burger King. It is here that they would have live music during the evening. Loud enough to break through my ear plugs. But it ended at a decent hour each night and was not too bad to listen to. Better to head down and join the crowd, enjoy beer on tap or cocktail and a good meal from the hotel restaurant.
The location is great as it is between the famous Kao San road and Ram Buttri st. Also easy walk to ferry pier. The ferry was a great way to get around, less hassle than trying to find a metered cab that will actually use their meter. But some do and for very little we took one to the metro then easily navigated it to the stadium where we took in some Thai boxing. Finding a cab late night who will use their meter is impossible. We negotiated with a couple cans and finally caved and payed 5x what we paid coming down. But we got back safely and ride was still cheap relative to US standards. Our hotel stay was great and would stay again when next in town.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LKDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#188 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Boutique Inn
Buddy Boutique Inn
#64 of 616 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Banglamphu
Laksameenarai Guesthouse
Laksameenarai Guesthouse
#87 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Dewan Bangkok
Dewan Bangkok
#59 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Banglamphu
Nitan Hostel Khaosan
Nitan Hostel Khaosan
#92 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Banglamphu
Green House BKK
Green House BKK
#54 of 616 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Chart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Chart

Property: Baan Chart
Address: 98 Chakrapong Road, Taladyod, Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 616 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Chart 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2-minute walk from the bustling Khaosan Road and various entertainment options, Baan Chart offers comfortable rooms with air conditioning and en suite bathrooms. It boasts a swimming pool and a restaurant. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Baan Chart is a 7-minute walk from Phra Athit Pier and Thammasat University. It is a 5-minute drive from Grand Palace and a 45-minute ride from Suvarnabhumi International Airport. Simply furnished rooms at this hotel are equipped with a cable flat-screen TV, a fridge and a safety deposit box. En suite bathrooms are fitted with shower facilities. For convenience, the hotel offers a 24-hour reception service. Staff at the tour desk can help guests with travel and sightseeing arrangements. Guests can enjoy a selection of authentic Thai cuisine served at Courtyard Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Chart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing