We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Training”
Review of The LAB Sukhumvit

The LAB Sukhumvit
Ranked #116 of 432 Spas & Wellness in Bangkok
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The LAB is a unique strength and conditioning facility in Asia, offering market-leading tools and innovative training programs for the most fun and effective workouts that will help you lose weight, build strength, and increase performance the way you never experienced before.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Training”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

If travelling or staying in Bangkok this gym is one of the best to use with great facilities & great staff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WBOCHAMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    8
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

A very innovative gym with innovative workout methods. Loved their simply shredded sessions to burn off the street food during my holiday...

Helpful?
Thank Kfreeezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent gym providing top-notch training”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The LAB has definitely got it right with their team of trainers and variety of short but very effective workout designs!

After 'shopping' at a couple of other places when I first moved to BKK, I was delighted to find The Lab - which focuses on high-intensity, full-body workouts - and was impressed the moment I stepped into the gym with their clean and open space, and friendly staff.

They've done away with the usual configuration of treadmills and ellipticals, but have tools like kettlebells, viprs, and battle ropes, which they incorporate into their kickass classes.

The instructors are very professional. They take you through the exercises with clear instructions and ensure that every class is well-structured with a good amount of challenge for all fitness levels. No two classes are ever the same and that keeps things fun. All of that definitely put a newcomer like me at ease when I first joined in September 2013.

Going to the Lab has improved my fitness and strength tremendously and has also been a great way for me to meet new people. Definitely gonna keep going back!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank KrystleKhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place for a full body workout!”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

This is truly a great place! Dedicated and engaged trainers know what they're doing working you through a full body workout that is guaranteed to make you sweat.
The place is centrally located close to a BTS station and easy to find on the second floor inside an office building.
They recently expanded their space and now there's a brand new and large room with lots of equipment that take you through exercises that you don't find in any ordinary gym!
The place is always clean and hygienic.
No reservations for classes required - look up the schedule online and show up 5-10 minutes before.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_Malherbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A good option”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I was looking for some training whilst in Bangkok and these guys obliged. They were extremely flexible with training times and gave me a hiding which was exactly what I needed. Different kinds of training too, drills I hadn't done before.

They were nice people as well. Both trainers I saw, and the owner, were really pleasant and helpful.

It was one of the highlights of my trip. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for some training or fitness assistance either permanently or just while you are on holidays.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The LAB Sukhumvit also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to The LAB Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing