We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mile Map Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mile Map Hostel
Ranked #93 of 1,128 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Noisy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Good rooms. Quiet location but unless you insist in staying in rooms at the top of the hostel you can kiss a good nights sleep goodbye. There is no noise curfew and the staff make no effort to keep their or other peoples noise down even at 2am. Noise travels a lot in this building.

Free tea coffee and noodles is great. Tv's in the room but they don't work but then again they aren't advertised.

PCs available with printing and the wifi is ok. Very helpful staff when you have a query

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RazorBFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    76
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
7
46
56
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Really nice location..A bit far from Koh San Road or the Palace or any other central attractions but easy to get there during the day by ferry or bus or sky train.. There is local market near by, beautiful park and Hindi temple.. The staff is really helpful and nice, good spoken English.. I stayed in 4 bed dorm,that was clean, air con,lockers for everyone.. There was hot water in communal showers..Internet sometimes slow but worked and was included in the price.. Great communal area,where I met many lovely people..
A bit overpriced as there are much cheaper place in Koh San..A bit a shame that there are not that many cheaper places around the town apart from loud Koh San..
Forgot to mention, there is a kitchen in the guesthouse so you can kind of make your own food which is a major plus after travelling for months and wishing to cook something yourself..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratamahatahata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Good location even though you need to walk 15 mins to get to the street bazaar area
Clean but sometimes the rooms smell dumpy.
Nice roof terrace area.
Street outside a bit busy during day due to a temple nearby.
24/7 shop opposite the hostel so very convenient

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George_Pagkratis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yecheon-gun, South Korea
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

This hostel was PERFECT. I was originally staying in another hostel in Bangkok and transferred with a friend to this one because Mile Map was more affordable and it was so, so worth it. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, the facilities are clean and comfortable and the location is fantastic. It's a five minute walk from the Surasak skytrain stop and close enough to all major attractions but not in an area that's swarming with tourists.

Room Tip: I would advise booking ahead of time, I just showed up the day of and most of the rooms were already...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Potosi, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

This place is perfect for anyone looking for a quiet place to stay in Bangkok, out of the crowd. They have a nice top roof, good accomodations, and beautifully designed. The staff was wonderful and always there to help ! I higlhy recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olivier d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

In terms of true hostels with actual dorm rooms, this is arguably the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The rooms are great, clean, with outlets for your electronics, great AC, etc. The bathroom is shared but it's fantastic, very large, and clean. One of my favorite aspects of this hostel is the lobby area which is very spacious with an assortment of couches and chairs and a big table to eat or play games at. As an added bonus, for me at least, Mile Map is not in the middle of all the insane action that Bangkok has to offer. I don't mind partaking in that on occasion, but having to live in it and sleep in it is unpleasant. With Mile Map, you can walk to the rail (10 minutes by my count, though I walk at a brisk pace) and go to the crazy parts of town. This hostel is down a quiet road in a seemingly wealthy area.

The staff is friendly and helpful and seemingly always around. I stayed up late and I don't remember ever seeing the front desk with no one behind it.

If you want to enjoy a little peace and quiet in Bangkok, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dljonesaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We have stayed 3 different places in Bangkok and this was by far my favorite. The hostel is clean, modern, and full of amenities for the guests. It's not right on Khao San Road, but I consider this a good thing, you can sleep this way! Transport in Bangkok is so cheap that the location is no problem. The staff were some of the most helpful and friendly people we came across during our two months in Asia!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
PanPan Hostel
PanPan Hostel
#41 of 1,128 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Silom
Cooper
Cooper
#82 of 1,128 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Silom
Three of a Kind
Three of a Kind
#157 of 1,128 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
#16 of 1,128 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Silom
I Sleep Silom Hostel
I Sleep Silom Hostel
#132 of 1,128 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Silom
Old Town Hostel
Old Town Hostel
#26 of 1,128 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mile Map Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mile Map Hostel

Property: Mile Map Hostel
Address: 36/4 Pan Road, Silom | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 1,128 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Mile Map Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing