We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #103 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Good stay at continent hotel. Location is really convenience very close to major restaurant and nightlife areas. Service is good as per Thai Standard. Rooms are new Oct 2012 and the space is ok. Bathroom and specially shower is really good. Quality price the hotel was unbeatable even for Bangkok prices. Some things to improve: Signage in front of the hotel as is difficult to find specially for local taxis. Take a map in Thai for u the first time for them or they will get lost. Gym also can
Improve as some of the machines are quite old. Breakfast area and swimming pool ( very small ) are nice but can get full easy specially on the weekends. I will repeat depending on the price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarricsBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMThecontinenthotel, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear GarricsBarcelona,
Greetings from The Continent Hotel, Bangkok.
Thanks for taking time to review our hotel, appreciated.
The Hotel is located next to Asoke BTS station (sky train) and MRT (underground train), so, it is so easy to move around Bangkok especially as you mentioned "shopping malls, restaurants, Bars, and many other entreatment and also business centers".
The hotel rooms' rates are very competitive and value for money as 5 star hotel.
The new signage is already installed, apologize for any inconvenient we may cause you finding the hotel.
As it is very new hotel, so guests can just drive to Asoke station and they will find it in the main road of Sukhumvit.
We are running many promotions for the swimming pool together with the rooms, so, our guests can have better value and enjoy their stay more.
We wish to see you again and serve you the best.
For any help, please feel free to contact me or my team at anytime.
Regards,
Zaki Baz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    498
    154
    41
    21
See reviews for
152
540
193
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Good service, useful location.
Rooms smell. Bathroom smell badly. Since sky train rails pass right in front of the hotel, don't get lower than 20th floor if you want to have a quite sleep (we tried both 16 and 26 floor). Downlight broken hanging down form the ceiling in the room.

Room Tip: As high as possible to avoid notice from sky train rail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boris x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMThecontinenthotel, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Boris x,
Greetings from The Continent Hotel, Bangkok.
Many thanks for your kind review!
Please accept my sincere apologies for the bad experience you had. I am equally disappointed that we could not provide the room on higher floors upon your check-in due to the high occupancy on that period.

Kindly allow me to address that I have personally inspected your rooms and would like to inform you that the points mentioned has been well taken care of (noise from train and smell).

Thank you for your kind comments, and Please give us another chance to be of your service and I very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Continent Hotel in the near future.
I'll be very glad to handle your booking by myself. please feel free to contact.
Thanks again, and all the best,
Zaki Baz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

we stayed here for 2 nights in April. The property is situated centrally, very close to Asoke BTS & Sukhumvit MRT, a couple of mins away. We were staying on the 26th floor-their Sky rooms, which had some extra perks like, complimentary wine and beer at Axis & Spin from 1600-1800 hrs. unfortunately we could not use this facility due to time restrains. The breakfast was at "the Medinii" on the 35th floor had a decent spread and very helpful staff with an amazing view.The rooms were nice and clean,and they had an ironing board with and iron, which was nice.
The Hotel skipped floors with the no. 4 in them.i.e.no 4th,14th,24th,34th floors, did not get to ask them why,will do the next time around.
The only glitch I had was when requested for a drop to the airport, that was included in our booking. I was told since I changed the dates booked 4 nights earlier to 3 nights due to a death in the family, that was not possible.
overall a great property, helpful staff and great location.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashleyrodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

When I found out there are a new hotel open near city center, can't wait to try. Upon arrival door man are very efficiency with our luggage, the front desk is OK. When we enter the room, there was a bottle of Coke was opened by last customer, I think, haven't been cleaned by house keeping. On the 2nd day, the electric was went out. We wait for like half hour for engineer to fix it. We go out for shopping near 11AM and get back to hotel around 2:30PM, but room still not cleaned yet. Finally is last day, we ask door man to get a by meter taxi, the taxi came. But when we got on the taxi, the driver give us a fixed price to airport, we said no, by meter, then the driver drive around city to get more meter, when we got to airport, is the double price, that we take from airport to hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMThecontinenthotel, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Jenny P ,
Greetings from The Continent Hotel, Bangkok!
Please accept my sincere apologies with regards to the service that you had received. I am equally disappointed that we could not make your stay more enjoyable.

Thank you for your comments on our Concierge staffs, I have shared them with the team already and I believe it was misunderstanding.
Please give us another chance to be of your service and I very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Thanks
Zaki Baz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

My partner & I stayed here for 5 nights in April.
Great location, just a short walk from Asok sky train station.
Check in & out pain free, plenty of staff, very friendly. King room, 20th floor, rooms good size, fresh decor, shower only, no bath. Buffet breakfast good selection, with chef to cook your choice of eggs. Pool on the 35 floor with swim up bar, fantastic views of a night of the BKK sky line. Sky restaurant and bar also looked amazing.
Our package included Internet and Buffet Breakfast, would have no problems recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GREG1970293917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 days. Very central location on popular Sukhumvit road but still very quiet. You take take the train from the airport and then change on the mrt and get off after one stop. From there it is a 5 min walk to the hotel. It's also walking distance to Asok BTS (skytrain) and Terminal 21, a big shopping centre with a cinema, lots of dining options and fashion stores. The rooms were of a good size with a shower and a mini bar offering some snacks and tea making facilities. Evey floor is named after a country. We were on floor 25 which was Turkey. The only downside if you like hanging up your clothes and unpacking...well the room we had didn't have a cupboard and it was a deluxe room. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice and the guy at the egg station was super friendly. They didn't have bacon on display and he heard me say that I couldn't find any to my husband and then he got some out an prepared it for me.. very nice! We also made use of the roof top pool..it's small and you can't really train but good enough to cool down. Sunbeds are limited due to space but whenever we went we were lucky and the pool wasn't too busy. Next to the pool they also have a rooftop bar which is quite cool if you just want to enjoy a drink but don't want to sunbath. Overall service was very friendly, everyone could speak English well and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fos_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

We took the airport rail link to Makkasan Station, about 20 min, and from there walk to Phetchaburi MRT station (5 min), then took the MRT to Sukumvit MRT station (5min). From the station, take exit 2 and within a 5 min walk, we reached Continent Hotel. The journey is within 45min. The staff are very friendly and helpful, room is nice and clean with thoughtful design. There are only 2 guest lifts, 7 rooms on each floor in this 39 storey hotel. Each floor is country/city named. We stayed on 18 floor which is 'Paris'. Asok BTS station is about 5min walk. Overall we had a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#57 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#199 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 413 Sukhumvit Road | Khlongtoei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly The Continent Hotel Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Continent Hotel, Sukhumvit Bangkok is a luxurious hotel in a convenient location that suits all types of lifestyle, business or leisure travelers. In just a few steps out, you can enjoy a range of shopping malls like Terminal 21, Robinson and more. The public transport like BTS (Asok Sky train Station) and MRT (Sukhumvit Subway Station) is just next door. The hotel is positioned right in the heart of Sukhumvit between Soi 21 and Soi 23 , near Soi Cowboy and other night life entertainment. The hotel offers 153 guestrooms which are designed in four different themes called Ocean, Forest, Desert and Space. All rooms and suites are well appointed and present a lifestyle of comfort and convenience with sophisticated in-room amenities. Additional facilities include innovative bars, a lofty restaurant, a meeting space, a sky gym with city view and an elevated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing