We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #99 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Terrific hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. It ticks all my boxes for a comfortable stay in Bangkok. The location is tremendous,right on Sukhumvit, two minutes walk from the sky train station, which opens up all of the city. When I checked in my room wasn't ready even though it was after check in time. It was a minor irritation for me as I know the area well and was able to have a beer,eat etc. When I returned I was upgraded to a Continent room for the inconvenience! How good is that? It's contemporary, new, quirky, and very high so there are great city views to be had from the pool, the restaurant and the Sky bar. Lovely room, floor to ceiling views, bath tub overlooking the city, comfy bed and every amenity going from umbrella,to iron, to free wifi etc etc. If you want a stylish place to stay at a great price, this is it.
The staff are lovely, ignore any other reviewers who say otherwise, especially Angie on the front desk, she is lovely and really makes you feel welcome here. A real gem, let's get this place to number one in Bangkok on Trip Advisor!

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tonyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    764
    489
    150
    40
    20
See reviews for
147
528
189
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Not sure this should be 5 stars. Hard bed, hideous carpeting in room, cramped quarters and for a brand new building, the drawers, blinds & wallpaper shouldn't be falling apart already.
Waitstaff and even management seem to have no understanding of the promotions the hotel advertises. There are signs everywhere for tea service & happy hour, and they give you a food service voucher with certain booking rates and no one seems to know what you're talking about when you go to use any promotion. And they go against the rules written on the vouchers. They need to have meetings to let everyone on staff know about and understand their events and promotions. Our last night there the fire alarm went off at 1am and when we called downstairs no one even knew the alarm was going off or what caused it.
Positives:
Front desk staff are very nice and helpful. Good location.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaliki13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZakiBaz, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Kaliki13,
Greetings from The Continent Hotel, Bangkok.
Thanks for your kind review!
Please accept my sincere apologies for the bad experience you had. I am equally disappointed that we could not provide you with an enjoyable stay.
The package you bought thru our website is under term and condition that the hotel and guests have to follow. unfortunately, we could not do much to adjust it during your stay with us.
For your next visit, please contact me and I'll be glad to design a special package for you and personally handle your stay.
Thanks again for your kind review and we look forward to welcome you in the very near future.
Best regards,
Zaki Baz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

A dedicated team ,hospitality from everyone,unique moment during the breakfast on the 38th Floor Axis& Spin,great view 180 degrees!Value for money !!The location is a lovely one ,and getting back every late evening ,we had this good feeling ,back home sweet home .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pristina, Kosovo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

I have been in Continent hotel in May 2012 and was entertained from moment zero with the unique way of hospitality which made me feel like at home all through my stay there of some 5 days.
I love Bangkok and this hotel made me love it even more. Definitely recommend it for travel through tourists and for business travel or usage.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merkuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

This amazing hotel is located very conveniently to all major shopping malls as well as easy access to the metro train! The hotel is new and extremely clean- not to mention the contemporary design! Staff and customer service is beyond excellence! I was there with my family- 3 children and my husband. Very kind friendly as well. I give it 2 thumbs up and would definitely stay here again. I'm in Bangkok on a regular basis and can't count how many hotels I've stayed in but this one is the one I wouldn't hesitate to stay in again! Keep it up staff!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vegas702Chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Me and my boyfriend we love this hotel, although we love a big space in room but hotel has use all the space quite uniquely--staff are very friendly just like they said The Land Of Smile we always feel very welcome here-- the Buffet lunch is superb best pasta in town indeed--

All in all we are very please and will definitely come back here again-- Thank you for the great service. We will recommend to our friends in the future.

Room Tip: Sky room is best :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Been to Bangkok several times and first time staying out of Pratunam area. Very modern boutique hotel. Not a big lobby but tastefully designed. Gave the 8 of us a very good first impression. We were very happy with our rooms. Mine is a New York theme. Nice carpeted floor with see through bathroom (comes with motorised wooden blinds to close, don't worry). The view was good though early morning, we can already hear some train travelling noises but it was acceptable. Daily breakfast buffet spread during the last 3 days there was practically similar, hope the hotel can introduce more variety. However the ambience was good with nice view at #35.

Well connected to sky train (Asok) and underground train (Sukhumvit). The bridge linking to Asok skytrain leads to new mall at Terminal 21 too. However, I would still prefer to stay around Pratunam area where I can easily shop at the street stores and walk to Erawan shrine and Siam area, because there is so much to see along the way.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eileenml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#218 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#59 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#77 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 413 Sukhumvit Road | Khlongtoei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly The Continent Hotel Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Continent Hotel, Sukhumvit Bangkok is a luxurious hotel in a convenient location that suits all types of lifestyle, business or leisure travelers. In just a few steps out, you can enjoy a range of shopping malls like Terminal 21, Robinson and more. The public transport like BTS (Asok Sky train Station) and MRT (Sukhumvit Subway Station) is just next door. The hotel is positioned right in the heart of Sukhumvit between Soi 21 and Soi 23 , near Soi Cowboy and other night life entertainment. The hotel offers 153 guestrooms which are designed in four different themes called Ocean, Forest, Desert and Space. All rooms and suites are well appointed and present a lifestyle of comfort and convenience with sophisticated in-room amenities. Additional facilities include innovative bars, a lofty restaurant, a meeting space, a sky gym with city view and an elevated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and TravelUp so you can book your The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing