We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent, even at shut down bkk ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #98 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent, even at shut down bkk ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Very friendly n welcoming staff. The reception did not hesitate making dinner reservation at other locations or organizing a taxi to the airport n helping carry our luggage to the taxi. The hotel is close to the Sukhumvit crossing where currently a "protest" area is. Even though taxi couldn't reach the hotel, transportation with Skytrain (bts) n mobility by foot was given all the time. The rooms r nice, clean, quiet n comfy. We loved the skybar at 37 floor n the restaurant is elegant n delicious.
We'll definitely come back to this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Marcel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    489
    150
    40
    20
See reviews for
147
529
189
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

stayed with my husband here in november 2013 for 4 nights. we booked a room which had sky room perks, some of the perks were great, others seemed unknown. we enquired about our free soft drinks and water which were meant to be available all day, seems no one really knew much about it and we were sent on a bit of a goose chase when we wanted extra bottles of water, essential in the hot weather of bangkok. another guest recommended to just ask house keeping to put extra bottles in your room each day. In car or in room check in, nope, but for us didn't matter as we arrived late but if we had arrived at a busy check in i'm not sure how any of that would have worked. the pro's of the sky benefits, definitely free cocktails in the afternoon. this was awesome, just what we needed at the end of a busy day running around this huge city, only recommendation, please provide more variety for the cocktails, all the choices were lemon or lime based, e.g. mojito, lemon maragita.... finger food was great and I'm still craving the prawn dip that you would have on sticky rice cakes/crackers. we truly loved that time of the day and the view amazing. we never made it into the pool but the area was lovely. our room was of decent size, we had a continent room and the bath near the windown was very cool, sadly never had a chance to relax in it. the door in our bathroom was dodgy and wouldn't shut properly. loved loved loved the pillows and the bed was comfy, much comfier then what we had in phuket. the restaurant was beautiful and there were slight changes to the breakfast menu each day, only fault is the size of the restaurant. we had to on one morning share a table with another couple as there was no room, i would have hoped being a sky privilege guest there would have been an alternative to this, other hotels I've read have had a separate room to have breakfast in, perhaps where the cocktails are served in the afternoon? location of the hotel is great, was funny watching the mayhem of the world downstairs from our room which had amazing views from the floor the ceiling windows. hotel is perfectly located next door to mrt and bts and short walk to terminal 21 shops, not forgetting the nightlife of ski cowboy ;-) would stay in this hotel again, no real major complaints. ps can someone please post me some of the pillows, i miss them :-(

Room Tip: upgrade to a sky privilege room if you can afford it, compared to other hotels this one was cheap, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Staying here for 4 nights with free upgrade from sky to continent room with bathtub. Extra comfortable bed, cool music in interior of hotel, friendly staff, rooftop swimming pool and Axis&Spin bar = one of the best hotels in BKK for young people with passion for nice quality hotels.

Room Tip: Sky or continent room with benefits
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lukas-bts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Great location - right by asok sky train - although when we were staying the whole area was surrounded by protesters - this said they are all very friendly and did not cause us any issues at all during our stay.

The hotel is beautifully decorated and very modern luxurious rooms. Iron in the room is always a bonus!

The staff went out their way to help us when we had issues printing off tickets e.t.c and despite them being very busy during check out made us feel very welcome and solved our problems for us.

The restaurant was the only let down as although the food tasted wonderful in the end it was initially sent out stone cold! And there is no option for thai food it is all just Italian. That said the hotel is surrounded by many lovely restaurants to eat in where you can get western and traditional thai food.

Great location for the shops and only cost us 20baht for. Tuk tuk to the grand palace where we got a boat to. Floating market e.t.c!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lauren2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

After looking and looking and looking.....I saw a review that just made me say ok, I'll try it! I really wish every hotel I have ever stayed at was like this! It is a five star fabulous hotel but makes you feel comfortable and welcome at the same time. We stayed here with our 19, 17 and 10 yr olds. We attended all the facilities and ate at the restaurant. The pool was spectacular as was all the food. I would not even think f staying somewhere else in Bangkok. It is at the exit of the BTS and walking distance to many hot spots including the Terminal 21 shopping centre which was a tourist attraction in itself!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlenedelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located on one of the main crossroads of Bangkok. You can take 2 two types of trains across the street, underground and overground. With them you can go anywhere you need. Very cheap and convenient. Plus you have taxis right outside the hotel.

Exchange is 5 meters from the hotel. Seven Eleven is around the corner. Subway is 100 meters away. Pretty big shopping mall is across the street Terminal 21. You go to left take a walk and find one of the fanciest malls in Bangkok. Take BTS go to the right a couple of stations and here you are at Siam Paragon. Across that Siam Paragon mall there is another market where you can find local stuff plus all different replicas. Bumrungrad hospital is also 300 Baht on taxi or by BTS. You can reach the Airport easily also with underground train. Street Cowboy is behind the hotel and that means you can find entertainment for yourself at any day.

Room had great view. Free tip, take as high floor as possible then you will get greater view. The hotel is new and there is nothing to complain about regarding rust in bathroom or scratched walls or anything like that. On the last floor there is a nice bar. Staff is very very very friendly. Unfortunately I don't remember the girl's name, but she was awesome as a waitress.

Gym is more like small room with a double of treadmills and dumbbells.

Restaurant serves nice breakfast, everything is fresh and tasty. Free tip, go as early as you can this way you will avoid crowd.

There is a small roof top pool with a nice view, didn't have a chance to try it though.

Over all I was surprised how busy this hotel was in August. Many people from all over the world come to visit hospital, on business trips or just to travel. And the Continent Hotel is smart choice, not very expensive and service is great. Plus it is in the Heart of Bangkok.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mikhail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

A good hotel in a good area but it lacks in areas a 5 star shouldn't. There were often 5 minute waits for the lifts because there's only 2 for the whole building. Also don't bother going to breakfast around 8-8.30am because there were no tables available for over 30min. The delux rooms were comfortable and clean. Overall if this hotel is offer significant discount (50%+) it's worth staying at otherwise look for another deal.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mikenewz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZakiBaz, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear mikenewz,
Greeting from The Continent Hotel, Bangkok!
Thank you for your kind review!
The Continent Hotel has 40 floors and all rooms are located at higher floors with Sky city view, as well as the Medinii Italian restaurant and Axis & Spin Sky Bar. If the hotel is very busy as the Sky Bar and the restaurant are very popular in Bangkok, then our guests may need to wait only a bit for the lift “not more than 2-4 minutes”.
Breakfast is very busy from 8:00-9:00, but, before and after are not much busy, so, we always recommend our guests to have their breakfast after 9:00 or before 8:00.
Our rates are very value for money since we are offering 5 star experience and accommodation with 4 star rates.
We also run many promotions during the year on our hotel website with many options to accommodate all our guests requirements.
Thanks again for your kind comments and we wish to see you again in the near future.
Zaki Baz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#58 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#202 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 413 Sukhumvit Road | Khlongtoei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly The Continent Hotel Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Continent Hotel, Sukhumvit Bangkok is a luxurious hotel in a convenient location that suits all types of lifestyle, business or leisure travelers. In just a few steps out, you can enjoy a range of shopping malls like Terminal 21, Robinson and more. The public transport like BTS (Asok Sky train Station) and MRT (Sukhumvit Subway Station) is just next door. The hotel is positioned right in the heart of Sukhumvit between Soi 21 and Soi 23 , near Soi Cowboy and other night life entertainment. The hotel offers 153 guestrooms which are designed in four different themes called Ocean, Forest, Desert and Space. All rooms and suites are well appointed and present a lifestyle of comfort and convenience with sophisticated in-room amenities. Additional facilities include innovative bars, a lofty restaurant, a meeting space, a sky gym with city view and an elevated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing