We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAPPY time at continent hotel in bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 17 more sites!
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #114 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Brighouse, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HAPPY time at continent hotel in bangkok”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Thanks to all the staff @ the hotel for making in a special time.Special thanks to KUNG on the reception desk.Always happy and a great smile.Great location.Close to asok station.Places to eat close by.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephenavison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    517
    164
    44
    24
See reviews for
158
560
201
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My partner and I came back from a trip to Asia, which was amazing. Bangkok was our third stop after having travelled through Hong Kong, and Macau. While in Bangkok you have many hotel choices, I am so happy that we selected The Continent Hotel. I usually liked staying in Silom due to its proximity to the bars and pubs, but Sukhumvit is also very posh and actually a little more upscale than Silom. Our flight from Macau into Bangkok was on-time, which meant that we could potentially arrive early to The Continent Hotel. When we arrived it was around 12PM noon time and Ms. Gy greeted us and we were welcomed by refreshing drinks. We had approximately a wait of only about 30 min. for our room, which Ms. Gy graciously offered us a complimentary fruit platter, which was waiting in our room. We loved the room, which based on our Expedia.com we got a room with an upgrade which was fantastic, not only for a better views but based on other reviewers I believe we were a step above the rest of the rooms, which personally the bathroom was my favorite thing in the room. We were staying on the 'Paris' floor and stayed there for 2-nights from April 23rd to April 25th, which I wish we would have stayed longer but we had another stop within Thailand after in Phuket. As far as the hotel amenities, I have to say that the hotel is immaculately kept, it seemed like a fairly new structure. As other reviewers said, you have an excellent choice for mass transit if you stay at The Continent Hotel -- Asok BTS (Skytrain) and Sukhumvit MTR (Subway). Depending on where you're going the MTR could be a much shorter distance and we went in April (hottest month), so to avoid the heat waiting for the BTS, we preferred taking the MTR. You should avoid taking taxis during mid-day, the Bangkok traffic is insanely busy. Plus the mass transit is much cheaper. Our overall stay at The Continent Hotel was excellent. The room that we paid for through Expedia.com was the breakfast included option, which was great choice. Other reviewers have complained about the food for breakfast, but we personally were 100% satisfied with the food options, as well as, quality of food. I totally recommend you pay a little extra for the breakfast option, which it might be cheaper than if you decide to eat there at last minute. If you need any drinks or snacks, literally a block and a half away you have Terminal 21 which has a ton of restaurants and even a supermarket at the basement floor. I would recommend you go there if you need to buy liquor or snacks-- reasonably priced. In terms of the hotel amenities, I wish the gym was a little bigger at The Continent Hotel, but it was a couple of new machines so the basic stuff. The pool was my favorite, it's on the top floor overlooking Bangkok, and amazing views-- wish our room had these views. Overall we were super happy with our service and for what you get in terms of value is an excellent choice. Thank you to Ms. Gy for a great room. To all of the other staff, great job too.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor overlooking the city, away from the elevators to avoid hall noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FabuluxeTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZakiBaz, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Miguel M,
Greetings from The Continent Hotel, Bangkok!
Thanks a lot for your very kind and nice review!
We are very glad that yourself and your partner had enjoyed staying with us!
All outlets of the hotels are located at high floor. The Bar on the 38, and 39, the Restaurant on the 35, and the pool on the 37. So our guests can enjoy the great food quality, which recently we've got awarded for, and the city Sky view.
Ms. Gy is one of our best employees, and we are very glad having her with us!
We provide our guests with 5 star amenities and especially for the Sky rooms. We also always recommend our guests to book Sky rooms so they enjoy the benefits and the city Sky view.
Thanks again for your complement and we all wish to welcome back to our hotel in the very near future.
All the very best,
Zaki Baz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Hotel is very central and you can reach everything from there , cause the station is just 2 min walking away.
A big shopping Mall ( Terminal 21) is also just 2 min away.
The Party Zone is just 8 Min walking away so very close , too.

The hotel stuff is very polite and lovely, the room is big an clean!
So i would book it again , when i am again in Bangkok .

Room Tip: Room in 26 Floor have a good view and are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Boldirev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZakiBaz, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Boldirev,
Greetings from The Continent Hotel, Bangkok!
Thanks for your very kind review!
The Continent Hotel is located at Asoke Station and Sukhumvit MRT with very easy access to all Bangkok main attractive areas as shopping malls, clubs, hospitals, and business towers.
Thanks for the staff complement. Appreciated.
Have a great day!
Zaki Baz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Nice hotel in a very convinient location.
Staff was nice, rooms clean, bed great and shower with a little extra.
Breakfast buffet good.
Pool nice but small, good view over Bangkok.
Sky privileges are quite nice.
Down side: wall between rooms without noise reduction.
At the pool bar they were not able to provide Coke Zero (on menu) over 3 days, even with daily reminder.
At the Axis bar the Red Vine was out for 2 days with the repeated reason that administration needs so long for replenishment. Funny that.

Room Tip: Try sky room with privileges
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Naamchaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZakiBaz, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Naamchaa,
Greetings from The Continent Hotel, Bangkok!
Thanks for your very kind review!
I am happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us at the Sky rooms.
We serve our guests the following benefits:
The Sky & Continent rooms are include the following benefits:

Free daily breakfast for 2 persons at the Medinii Restaurant.

Daily seasonal fruits basket.
Turn down service.
Complimentary Local calls within Bangkok city only.
Complimentary soft drinks from 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM at all the hotel outlets.
Complimentary drinks from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM at the Axis and Spin INCL:
Beers
Cocktails
wine
Complimentary (snack of the day) from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM at the Axis and Spin
Free WIFI
Early C-in and Late C-out (Subject to Availability).
Daily News paper
Complimentary Laundry foe 2 PCs per day "not incl dry-clean.
And now we are offering Free-flow of Cocktails at the pool from 10:00 AM to 8:00PM (for Continent & Executive rooms only).


Apologize for the Coke zero. We run out of coke zero for sometime as the supplier doesn't have it for a while. Now we already have, Sir.

Thanks again for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Zaki Baz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel is fantastically located next to the Interchange building of BTS Asok. Though it has 38 floors, the hotel itself is small with a small area per floor. Each floor is dedicated to a world renowned city with its pictures in the corridor.
The rooms are small but interiors are brilliant.Spaces are used very well. Breakfast is adequate but could have more variety. However, a hotel boasting to be a 5 star with Cappucino not included, is just not done. The pool is small but well located with two cute cabanas.
The wi fi is free, but goes on & off. One has to log in every 24 hrs for the free wi fi which is irritating. Two computers are there at lobby level for surfing. TV channels are very inadequate with few English channels.
Staff members are sometimes inadequate as we passed the unmanned main gate one evening. Housekeeping can be slow sometimes.
Spin & Axis are lovely roof top lounges with great ambiance. Great little place to stay. Executive room highly recommended.

Room Tip: Sky train can be noisy as it is close by. Try to take rooms on higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gamlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just came back from a 02 night stay with The Continent Hotel in Bangkok, conveniently located right in the heart of Sukhumvit Intersection, within minutes of walk to Ashoke BTS (via overhead bridge) or Sukhumvit MRT Station (via traffic lights) and the same distance to the hip and trendy Terminal 21 Mall.

I have made it a point to try all hotels around Sukhumvit area for the last 05 years, after more than one and a half decade of visiting Bangkok but never have I encountered such sincere top-notch service from a boutique hotel.

I had arrived early on my TG flight at around 11am from Singapore and decided to try my luck to see if I can check into my room 03 hrs earlier and the Front Desk Staff, Ms GY has been nothing but accommodating and sincere with her smiles and services.

Even when the next morning, I came down in a disheveled look - having a bad night's sleep because of the noisy next-door Korean neighbours, she was very quick to help me arrange for another room. NOTE OF ADVICE: if you are a light sleeper, do not take the connecting rooms, worse if your neighbours are noisy. So about two hours later, I was swapped to another room and enjoyed the 2nd night in total peace and quiet.

Breakfast on the 35th Level is excellent with a great view and the swimming pool located on the 37th floor is nothing short of fantastic - gentle reminder, if you want a nice bronze tan, go during lunch hour, BEST TIMING for a total tan.

Security is top-notch too, I left for supper at 2:30am on the first night, after being awaken by the snoring Koreans next door, and came back around 3:30am when the security guard had sort of changed shift and they actually bothered to stop and do a security check on you.

Well, I am definitely going back to The Continent Hotel ... planning for a End of May trip again !!!

Oh yes, a final note, internet is a little tad slow, for a Techgeek like me - so not advisable for playing games if you wanna hole up in the hotel and play.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that are non-connecting and of course, flash your best billion-dollar smile when y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGeekyBeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel has an excellent location with no more than 100 meters to the skytrain station and half block from the Terminal 21 mall.
Also it looks new, the restaurant had a great view and the breakfast is very good.
The room was big enough and brand new with a very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliverhg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 862 in Bangkok
1,459 reviews
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#196 of 862 in Bangkok
863 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 413 Sukhumvit Road | Khlongtoei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly The Continent Hotel Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Continent Hotel, Sukhumvit Bangkok is a luxurious hotel in a convenient location that suits all types of lifestyle, business or leisure travelers. In just a few steps out, you can enjoy a range of shopping malls like Terminal 21, Robinson and more. The public transport like BTS (Asok Sky train Station) and MRT (Sukhumvit Subway Station) is just next door. The hotel is positioned right in the heart of Sukhumvit between Soi 21 and Soi 23 , near Soi Cowboy and other night life entertainment. The hotel offers 153 guestrooms which are designed in four different themes called Ocean, Forest, Desert and Space. All rooms and suites are well appointed and present a lifestyle of comfort and convenience with sophisticated in-room amenities. Additional facilities include innovative bars, a lofty restaurant, a meeting space, a sky gym with city view and an elevated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing