We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,795)
Filter reviews
1,795 results
Traveller rating
941
579
185
52
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
941
579
185
52
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky roomsky benefitssky baraxis spinmedinii restaurantsoi cowboyterminal shopping mallasok btstop floorrooftop poolexecutive roomsukhumvit roadexcellent locationrooms are smallboutique hotelcorner roomnight life
Filter
Updating list...
1,102 - 1,107 of 1,795 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is located right next to Soi Cowbow and Terminal 21. Its location is excellent, right at the Asoke BTS station. However rooms tend to be smallish, though classy. Gymn is pretty small and breakfast at top floor is pretty limited. For that price, you are basically paying for the location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kslye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The location of the hotel is near to Terminal 21 shopping mall and is accessible through the BTS Asok station walk way.

The hotel is small but tall like hotels in HK. It has different design in every floor by giving a theme such as Tokyo, Paris, etc. Each floor has only 7 rooms and these 7 rooms are come in different sizes.

Their breakfast venue is located at 35th floor and if you are early you might be able to get the windows seat where you are able to see the busy road of bangkok.

Room Tip: The smallest room on each floor has the most direct street view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weeming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I fell in love with The Continent hotel: it is totally central yet quiet, has excellent business meeting facilities, a breathtaking rooftop view, small pool and bar, very friendly and helpful staff and a small, but nice roof top night club.
Everything is in very short walking distance - Skytrain Asok station, Metro Station, Pharmacy, splendid huge five star hotels for nice afternoon teas or going out, Terminal 21 shopping mall, banks, foot massages, hairdresser, cinema, business and fitness etc etc. I stayed a total of three weeks to recover after surgery (buckets of ice around the clock delivered by nice room service). The room was very neat and clean at all times, the air conditioner pleasant, the room service and restaurants food delicious and the view ... fantastic ! And all of this for an excellent longterm price.
I will definitely go back and looking very much forward to it. Feels like home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank persiaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have had a great time at this hotel, they have fantastic services, breakfast is amazing, close to the shops and the local entertainment. The staff are very welcoming, professional and friendly. I would stay here again as we had a fantastic experience at this hotel.

Room Tip: Sky room and the executive suites are the best.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Situated in the busy sukhmvit Area
nice rooms with modern amenities
staff cooperative & hotel is guest friendly as well
recommended hotel, breakfast choice is limited though
pool on top floor is very good

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2mukesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews