We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$243
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,798)
Filter reviews
1,799 results
Traveller rating
944
580
185
52
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
944
580
185
52
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky roomsky benefitssky baraxis spinmedinii restaurantsoi cowboyterminal shopping mallasok btstop floorrooftop poolexecutive roomsukhumvit roadexcellent locationrooms are smallboutique hotelcorner roomnight life
Filter
Updating list...
1,078 - 1,083 of 1,799 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staffs here are very friendly. Joy(Manager), Fairy, Angie, Ice, Nant, Fon, Pim, Owen, Nut(and etc...) are great staffs who take care about guests and have things done efficiently. The staffs I met every morning in the breakfast restaurant even remember that I need warm water for my nutrition supplements. It is thoughtful. Moreover, this hotel is conveniently located at the BTS Asoke and MRT Sukumvit stations. If you stay here, you can go to almost everywhere in Bangkok. I enjoyed my stay. Recommended!! This great hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors, greater view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We got a club floor room with gd privileges. Room are abit small compared to other hotels in Siam area. Location is gd however most of the taxi drivers dunno where this hotel is... We often have to ask the drivers to drive us to terminal 21 instead. Overall experiences is ok.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Amy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZakiBaz, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Amy Y,

Greetings from The Continent Hotel, Bangkok!

It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay.

The hotel has mid size rooms, but very comfortable and well designed with modern décor. All rooms have great city view and very well appointed.

The Sky & Continent rooms are great options to book. They are include the following benefits:

Free daily breakfast for 2 persons at the Medinii Restaurant.

Daily seasonal fruits basket.
Turn down service.
Complimentary Local calls within Bangkok city only.
Complimentary soft drinks from 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM at all the hotel outlets.
Complimentary drinks from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM at the Axis and Spin INCL:
Beers
Cocktails
wine
Complimentary (snack of the day) from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM at the Axis and Spin
Free WIFI
Early C-in and Late C-out (Subject to Availability).
Daily News paper
Complimentary Laundry foe 2 PCs per day "not incl dry-clean.
And now we are offering Free-flow of Cocktails at the pool from 10:00 AM to 8:00PM (for Continent & Executive rooms only).

Thanks for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards,
Zaki Baz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I had an excellent stay at the continent hotel, perfectly situated near bts and mrt on sukhumvit. The staff was very good too. I needed help with my key card and directions to good places and thanks to Angie everything got sorted out, she had some excelent advice, Thanks to her ! The pool is great also on the 37th floor, i recommend this hotel and will happilly come back !

Room Tip: High floors have a better view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Franck A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

First off, the staff were very friendly and provided us with excellent service, particularly Angie (and her welcoming smile) at the front desk. And to make things better they all speak very understandable english. The location was perfect, right in the centre of Bangkok and the rooms were immaculate. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bangkok

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HappycamperP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The continent Hotel Bangkok was the best hotel we have ever stayed in Bangkok. We stayed here for 5 nights during 27/6 to 2/7.

Location:
The location of hotel was very convenient, only 3 mins walking to ASOK BTS station. However, a lot of taxi drives did not know the location of hotel, better ask for a card from Front Desk which has hotel address in Thai.

Service:
All of staff were nice and friendly. They helped us call taxi many times. Also the hotel prepared a birthday cake in our room on my boy friend's B day, we were so surprised when got room.

Suggestion:
On the other hand, i would like to suggest offering at lease two bath gels per guest room, there was only one per day which is not enough for 2 guests a day. And English and Chinese channels can be increased.


Finally, thanks Continent pretty much! We had enjoyable and unforgettable memories here. We will visit again.

Room Tip: high floor will be better
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CherryFung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews