We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel with good location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #103 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore River, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“excellent hotel with good location and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

i am business traveller often stay in Continent Hotel.
I'm always feeling welcome by the staff.
i remember counter staff GY, Shaky and Amey, all are great people that keeps me wanting to come back to stay.

-DANIEL

Room Tip: ask for high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielPowter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    497
    153
    41
    21
See reviews for
152
539
193
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I went there 2 times since last year.
The place is located in Sukhumvit, very near from everything : shops, BTS and MRT, bars, etc.
The hotel is very good, not too expensive, and has a bar and a swimming-pool in the upper floors (30+) from where you have a wonderful view of the town !

I have to mention that the staff is very kind and very professional. Especially a little lady at front desk called Angie, who has always been very kind, smiling and helpful !
Thanks to her.
I will go back there and nowhere else !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldendale, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I checked in about 0130 after long flights and Angie was the receptionist. She made me feel very welcome and expedited my checking in. I had lots of questions as this was my first stay at The Continent. She provided the information I needed. Then, when ready for checking out Angie was again the receptionist and readily agreed to put two items in the cabinet behind her counter to save for me until my return in two weeks. She also expedited my check out and always with a smile and utmost courtesy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sibojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The room was quite small but cozy, and it was decorated wonderfully.

My only negatives were:

The lifts were really slow and it took a while to call for a lift and there were only two for a large amount floors.

The pool didn't seem as good as it would be from the pictures I've seen online. It was quite small and limited seating for patrons.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Enzo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZakiBaz, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Enzo P
Greetings from The Continent Hotel, Bangkok!
Thanks for your kind review!

The hotel has mid size rooms, but very comfortable and well designed with modern décor. All rooms have great city view and very well appointed.

We apologize about the lifts issue and for any incontinent it might caused you.

The Continent Hotel has 40 floors and all rooms are located at higher floors with Sky city view, as well as the Medinii Italian restaurant and Axis & Spin Sky Bar. If the hotel is very busy as the Sky Bar and the restaurant are very popular in Bangkok, then our guests may need to wait only a bit for the lift “not more than 2-4 minutes”.

Thanks again for your nice review and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Zaki Baz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here one night on a stopover to Laos, booked for its location in central Bangkok
Nice hotel, easy check in and very pleasant room. Comfortable Bed and nice Bathroom area, compact but well laid out.
Lots of European TV channels and coffee making facility plus small mini bar, only thing I would maybe criticise would be the lack of a couple of bottles of free drinking water which most of the other hotels provide as a courtesy, but that is the only thing.
The Sky Bar was great, fantastic views across Bangkok, slightly expensive but I guess that is for the View.
Sky train station within easy walking distance so anywhere in Bangkok is within easy reach.
Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philctay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staffs here are very friendly. Joy(Manager), Fairy, Angie, Ice, Nant, Fon, Pim, Owen, Nut(and etc...) are great staffs who take care about guests and have things done efficiently. The staffs I met every morning in the breakfast restaurant even remember that I need warm water for my nutrition supplements. It is thoughtful. Moreover, this hotel is conveniently located at the BTS Asoke and MRT Sukumvit stations. If you stay here, you can go to almost everywhere in Bangkok. I enjoyed my stay. Recommended!! This great hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors, greater view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We got a club floor room with gd privileges. Room are abit small compared to other hotels in Siam area. Location is gd however most of the taxi drivers dunno where this hotel is... We often have to ask the drivers to drive us to terminal 21 instead. Overall experiences is ok.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZakiBaz, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Amy Y,

Greetings from The Continent Hotel, Bangkok!

It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay.

The hotel has mid size rooms, but very comfortable and well designed with modern décor. All rooms have great city view and very well appointed.

The Sky & Continent rooms are great options to book. They are include the following benefits:

Free daily breakfast for 2 persons at the Medinii Restaurant.

Daily seasonal fruits basket.
Turn down service.
Complimentary Local calls within Bangkok city only.
Complimentary soft drinks from 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM at all the hotel outlets.
Complimentary drinks from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM at the Axis and Spin INCL:
Beers
Cocktails
wine
Complimentary (snack of the day) from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM at the Axis and Spin
Free WIFI
Early C-in and Late C-out (Subject to Availability).
Daily News paper
Complimentary Laundry foe 2 PCs per day "not incl dry-clean.
And now we are offering Free-flow of Cocktails at the pool from 10:00 AM to 8:00PM (for Continent & Executive rooms only).

Thanks for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards,
Zaki Baz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#56 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#201 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 413 Sukhumvit Road | Khlongtoei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly The Continent Hotel Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Continent Hotel, Sukhumvit Bangkok is a luxurious hotel in a convenient location that suits all types of lifestyle, business or leisure travelers. In just a few steps out, you can enjoy a range of shopping malls like Terminal 21, Robinson and more. The public transport like BTS (Asok Sky train Station) and MRT (Sukhumvit Subway Station) is just next door. The hotel is positioned right in the heart of Sukhumvit between Soi 21 and Soi 23 , near Soi Cowboy and other night life entertainment. The hotel offers 153 guestrooms which are designed in four different themes called Ocean, Forest, Desert and Space. All rooms and suites are well appointed and present a lifestyle of comfort and convenience with sophisticated in-room amenities. Additional facilities include innovative bars, a lofty restaurant, a meeting space, a sky gym with city view and an elevated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing