We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Boutique Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #97 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Boutique Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Have just finished up 5 nights at The Continent, Bangkok and have thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

I booked an Executive room directly on their website on their Wow Promotion which is currently running, this promotion gives you a bigger room, breakfast, some shopping discounts at Terminal 21 and free flow signature cocktails at the rooftop pool.

We preety much spent our days out doing tours so getting back to the hotel late afternoon, heading up to the pool for a refreshing dip and a couple Mojitos became our routine, this represented great value on the promotional room rate.

Breakfast on level 35 is a joy, a pretty good daily selection and attentive staff.

If you are looking to stay in the Sukhumvit area, want to be close to the BTS and/or MRT then The Continent is perfectly located.

Room Tip: Check their website for promotions, they are often cheaper than the usual web based booking sites li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    489
    150
    40
    20
See reviews for
147
529
189
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel was good with a nice bar and pool. Our room wasn't ready at 2.30 and after some complaining they upgraded us to a sky room. This room was quite small so I am not sure how big the regular rooms are. Overall it was fine but neither cheap enough to be good value or fancy enough to compete with other five star hotels. Average.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Southwest123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I have travelled to Bangkok on several occasions and always stayed in the usual cheap hotel/motel.
I stumbled upon The Continent and can happily say I'll stay there again! The vibe the hotel gave off was fantastic and the level of service from the dedicated staff was amazing. If your ever in Bangkok and looking for somewhere unique to stay, check this place out.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

It was our 2nd trip to Bangkok this year but both trips we stayed in different hotels. It was through Tripadvisor that we got to know of this hotel. The hotel was tucked in a little corner just next to the BTS which was perfect for those who are travelling with elderly or kids. With the BTS, it was easy to go anywhere! Just a little walk down is Terminal 21, one of the new malls in BKK. We upgraded the room to a bigger one where there is a sofa bed. The room is rather spacious for 3 adults and 1 toddler. Room is clean and service was really good. Staff were mostly smiley and friendly which really made a difference to our stay.

For more review, read here: http://merryberriesworld.blogspot.sg/2014/06/the-continent-hotel-bkk.html

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank merryberries7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Recently ( late July 2014) stayed here and had to make last minute changes to my return flights. Reception staff were very good and very helpful. Special thanks to Fairy and Kung for helping me and printing out changed paperwork. Much appreciated.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the continent for 5 nights for what I thought would be an amazing stay at 4.5 to 5 star hotel.

I booked a sky room.

Positives:

great price
situated in a popular tourist spot with convenient restaurants and entertainment and shopping.

The negatives:

upon arriving I discovered the TV menu was missing channels. the channels were mainly thai speaking channels with thai subtitles. this confused me slightly

room service menu is small and I felt lacking.

room service in general is poor.

one morning I ordered 2 breakfasts from the room service menu. the girl repeated the order back to me however when they brought the breakfast the only brought one and were totally confused about the order. they then did not bring me the second breakfast as the morning menu time was expired.

I called room service on 2 separate occasions and was told that they were busy and would call me back only not to recurve a call back.

the negatives outweighed the positives on this occasion hence the low rating.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Excellent hotel! Traveled with my family and stayed there 5 nights. I'll start with location and price - they were the reason I chose the hotel in the beginning. Central location right by the skytrain and underground - gets you everywhere in no time. the TERMINAL 21 mall is just 5 minutes walk. Price was great for the two rooms I booked.
Upon request they added a bed in the second room, and my three kids slept there with enough space to spare.
Staff is very helpful from the bellboy to the guys at reception and the staff at the restaurant.
One day we were about to go out and it started to rain - as we had only 3 umbrellas, the concierge offered us his personal umbrella!!
Rooms have great views, shower has good water pressure and the rooms are kept clean.
Only one item for the hotel to attend to ( being a CARB LOVER....) make sure the bread and pastries are softer and warmer. A dry waffle is not tasty.
Overall- I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sami N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#59 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#210 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 413 Sukhumvit Road | Khlongtoei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly The Continent Hotel Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Continent Hotel, Sukhumvit Bangkok is a luxurious hotel in a convenient location that suits all types of lifestyle, business or leisure travelers. In just a few steps out, you can enjoy a range of shopping malls like Terminal 21, Robinson and more. The public transport like BTS (Asok Sky train Station) and MRT (Sukhumvit Subway Station) is just next door. The hotel is positioned right in the heart of Sukhumvit between Soi 21 and Soi 23 , near Soi Cowboy and other night life entertainment. The hotel offers 153 guestrooms which are designed in four different themes called Ocean, Forest, Desert and Space. All rooms and suites are well appointed and present a lifestyle of comfort and convenience with sophisticated in-room amenities. Additional facilities include innovative bars, a lofty restaurant, a meeting space, a sky gym with city view and an elevated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing