We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 17 more sites!
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #110 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location and excellent customer service”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel is at a central location in bangkok, walking distance to BTS (Asoke) and MRT(Sukhumvit). You dont really need a taxi to and from the airport if you are travelling light.

Excellent customer service, we got a free upgrade to higher floor and free breakfast as we booked via Agoda.

Great hang out place H2O (bar room) on 37th and 38th floor with an amazing view of the downtown.

Nice and clean place with amazing view from hotel rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azra0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    796
    506
    162
    43
    22
See reviews for
155
552
197
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My previous stay in May 2014 in room 2001 came with breakfast for 2.
The recent stay in aug 2014 was with a guarantee room upgrade. However the room 1902 is the same as 2001. Some more with no breakfast.
Feel like cheated.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mei Yin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenchen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Hotel is located direct on Asoke Sky Train Station and Subway Station.
Room was modern, clean and Staff very friendly,
but we got already larger rooms for this Price in BKK.
In summary I would recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This was our first trip to Thailand and our first stop was the continent hotel.We were welcomed with a cold towel and a refreshing beverage. Angie made our check in a breeze and upgraded our room without us even asking. The hotel is very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. My wife was ecstatic with the abundant water pressure in the shower. The happy hour cocktails were free for guests and i have to recommend the mojito's. breakfast was a buffet with omelets or eggs made to order was abundant with many choices. The hotel is in a great location with access to the train and easy to get to just mention terminal 21. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Great location (walking distance to BTS and MRT, nightlife, shopping center...), nice rooms (there are only 10 rooms per floor), great buffet breakfast, friendly staff.
Swimming pool was a bit cold but the view was great from there

Room Tip: Book in advance, they have great early-booking rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank GrosclaudeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
156 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The rooms are nice but over all comparatively small, with nice views however. We had one of the bigger ones, I believe, and there where no chair to sit except at the desk. I wanted to read for a while and had to go down and sit in the noisy lobby. The sky bar, on 38th floor, which in itself is very nice, was not available before 5pm, which is hard to understand given The Continent is a 5 star hotel. Especially considering I pay for an executive room. A bit disappointing. Service at the front desk is okay, staff is willing to help when needed but sometime the process is slow, with many guests waiting for their turn. According to written information that we received upon arrival, our room enable us to savor free cocktails and snacks from 5pm until 8pm. But when we came to the bar at 10 minutes to 7pm, the staff was taking out the food, so we had almost nothing to eat. We were clearly disappointed. My wife suddenly needed a sanitary towel, that happens. We called front desk but they could not help out. I had to get dressed and walk to the nearest 7/11 to get some. Not really satisfactory for a 5 star hotel. However, there are also good things to say about the Continental, nice atmosphere, friendly staff etc. But I am not sure about coming back. We will see.

Room Tip: Try to get a quiet room high up not toward Sukhumvit road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stisse23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed just for one night after 14 days travelling around Thailand and the experience was completely superb. The hotel is prety well comunicated with a subway line and the skytrain stop just at 2 minutes from the hotel. The staff are really helpful, and dedicated, specially Angie who offered us some help with the lugagge and offered us a shower at 8pm before going to the airport. The rooms are very well equipated as you can see in the photos. We recomend the italian restaurant on floor 35th specially the buffet that the offer at lunch. We are used to eat italian food and it was a surprise finding the best one on the other side of the world. If we come back to Bangkok we will visit The Continent again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlberMar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#56 of 858 in Bangkok
1,433 reviews
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#197 of 858 in Bangkok
857 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 413 Sukhumvit Road | Khlongtoei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly The Continent Hotel Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Continent Hotel, Sukhumvit Bangkok is a luxurious hotel in a convenient location that suits all types of lifestyle, business or leisure travelers. In just a few steps out, you can enjoy a range of shopping malls like Terminal 21, Robinson and more. The public transport like BTS (Asok Sky train Station) and MRT (Sukhumvit Subway Station) is just next door. The hotel is positioned right in the heart of Sukhumvit between Soi 21 and Soi 23 , near Soi Cowboy and other night life entertainment. The hotel offers 153 guestrooms which are designed in four different themes called Ocean, Forest, Desert and Space. All rooms and suites are well appointed and present a lifestyle of comfort and convenience with sophisticated in-room amenities. Additional facilities include innovative bars, a lofty restaurant, a meeting space, a sky gym with city view and an elevated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing