We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,272)
Filter reviews
1,272 results
Traveller rating
612
517
101
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
517
101
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaya restaurantindian restaurantphrom phongihg memberemporium mallthe executive loungetop floorbts stationwalking distancesoi cowboymassage placesfront officeeasy accessexcellent breakfastrestaurants and barsspecial thanksbreakfast spread
Filter
Updating list...
910 - 915 of 1,272 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

No cons here- great stay.

Right in the center of Bangkok and a couple of minutes walk to sky train.

The hotel itself is beautiful, the room was very well appointed, updated and immaculate. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and spoke pretty good English. There are a couple of great Thai restaurants right across the street.

Definitely recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Little1linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Little1linda

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We love staying on Sukhumvit Soi 22 but the hotel we normally stay in recently closed. So we decided to try the Holiday Inn for a change. We are glad we did. The hotel is perfectly located at the start of Soi 22. A 5 minute walk to the sky train or Emporium.
The rooms are compact but have plenty of space to store luggage and good hanging space for clothes. Nicely decorated and being very new, everything is in great condition. Comfortable beds and great pillows with a firm and soft pillow for each person. Good sized bathroom with plenty of light and a rainwater shower.
The staff are really friendly and helpful. We stayed during Songkran and coming back to the hotel soaking wet and dripping water, staff greeted you with a fresh towel to help you dry off.
Good value for money, it looks like we have found our new, favourite hotel in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Mark D

It is a great pleasure to read your reviews. I will pass your comments on to our staff members. Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

All prerequisites are there. Honors member so honors room and treatment. Great breakfast but buffet hot items are cold. Evening reception acceptable. Public areas nice. Staff nice and helpful. Only problem is cleanliness. Dusty ledges especially in showwr area. Housekeeping left sheets in middle of room but a call corrected immediatly-accidents do happen. Bangkok very competitive. Need to be at the top of game. Attention to details ia achievable.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank droffilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear droffilc

Thank you very much for your great feedback to us. We appreciate your feedback and we will look into the issues raised on breakfast buffet and some housekeeping issues. We are happy to learn that you find our staff very friendly and helpful. We will keep up the service and standards and we do look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great hotel that looked new or has been recently refurbished. Hotel well located within the centre of Bangkok (if there is one?). Close to all facilities including restaurants, bars, park and the BTS railway system. Excellent room with great service and dedicated attention from the team members

Room Tip: I was on level 22 so I had no street noise or issues. Very clean and comfortable with great security
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Paul M

Thank you very much for your wonderful reviews for our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with our hotel's location, facilities and services. We hope to welcome you back very soon in your next visit to Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We were put up in this property with the marriage party we came to attend. Rooms were neat and clean with all amenities. Breakfast was good in its coffee shop. Banquet on 7th floor was spacious and food served was very delicious. We had a good time here and will surely come next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JITENDERhotelclassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear JITENDERhotelclassic

Thank you very much for your excellent reviews. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. We difinitely hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews