We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zeta restaurant, excellent service, great food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #97 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I went to the dinner buffet in Zeta restaurant. The decor and ambience of this restaurant is lovely. We were shown immediately to a table. There was a great selection of food to choose from and all really fresh. I'm usually a bit dubious of buffets but we were pleasantly surprised.The service was impeccable, so friendly, efficient and professional and dirty plates were promptly taken away. (One of the reasons I normally don't go to buffets is because your dirty plates normally sit for ages). It is great value for money. To finish it all off, they have ice cream cones which we felt was an ideal end to our meal. We ate so much that decided to walk the 40 minutes home! This is definitely one I would recommend and we will return to.

Room Tip: We didn't stay here but made a trip to zeta restaurant because it had been recommended to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alibaba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Alibaba1

Thank you very much for taking your time to review Zeta Cafe on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear your feedback especially that you are satisfied with our buffet selection, food quality and services. The buffet theme is rotated daily to give the guests a better experience with more value for money. We do hope to welcome you back to Zeta Cafe or Maya, our rooftop Indian dining and Bar very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

This new Holiday Inn is in many ways the perfect hotel for a short trip to Bangkok...for leisure or business. Located on Sukhumvit, it is a short walk from major shopping centres (Emporium and Terminal 21) and is also serviced by two rail stations, each within a few minutes walk. From these, you can pretty much get anywhere you want to go. Straight down the line to the other major shopping centres (Siam Centre, MBK, etc) that Bangkok is famous for, all in air conditioned comfort. The hotel offers an excellent buffet breakfast, lunch and evening dining room with very affordable prices. It also has a stunning award winning roof top level Indian restaurant and bar with spectacular decor and views. On the ground level is also a fantastic bar and restaurant, Bangkok Betty, which is worth a visit for drinks or a bite to eat. The staff at the Holiday Inn were very friendly, attentive and professional and the Executive Lounge level express check in was smooth as silk. I would highly recommend optioning up to the Executive Floor as it comes with a business centre, all day tea, coffee and water, and two hours of evening drinks and hot and cold canapes. Well worth it. The rooms are contemporary, clean and fresh with a large comfortable bed. They're not enormous, but perfectly comfortable. The aircon was great too. One of the highlights of the hotel were the restaurant staff and the buffet breakfast. A delicious and extensive selection of freshly produced Thai and western menu options, fresh fruits, pastries, breads, egg station and excellent noodle/dumpling station too. The hotel is excellent value for money - perfectly located for leisure or business, with friendly and efficient service. The pool also is large and on a spacious 8th floor space with plenty of deck chairs to laze in the sun. Across the road from the hotel is also a fantastic deli style supermarket with everything you could possibly need - and 24-hours a day. Wine, cheese, dips, pre-mixed cocktails, fresh fruit and vegetables, ready made meals etc. A great find. Also nearby within a short walk is a local park complete with exercise course, sporting facilities, and contemporary artworks. Well worth a look.

Room Tip: Opt up to the Executive Level rooms....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoryLeighP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear CoryLeighP

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel and your wonderful reviews! Your detailed review is much appreciated, and we are very delighted to hear that our hotel location, facilities and services meet up with your expectations of Holiday Inn.

We look forward to welcome you back very soon.
Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great hotel not only for the price, but the location is great. Located within walking distance to the SkyTrain, major shopping and a Starbucks across the street. Great staff throughout, but especially the ground floor dining room. I was the only diner in the restaurant near closing time and the staff never made me feel rushed. Super friendly and great food. the breakfast buffet is outstanding and included in the price. The room was cool and quiet and the all-marble bathrooms with a rain shower were a pleasant surprise. My only disappointment was the internet is supplemental and quite pricey at approximately $10.00 per day. Still, it's a terrific hotel and staff for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Daniel C

Thank you very much for your great reviews for our hotel on Tripadvisor. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi service for all guests without charge. We will investigate on this issue and hopefully we can provide you with a better solutions on your next visit. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Located on sukhumvit road, in the main CBD area of bangkok. The rooms are good and value for money and the staff is very friendly. The location is good as its near the Sky train station which makes travelling easier. Will recommend the hotel for stay.

Room Tip: parking is a chaos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guranchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guranchal

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit. Thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are very delighted that you have enjoyed your experience and would recommend our hotel further. We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I travelled with my aged mother. decided to stay on sukhumvit as its near shopping area. no shops close by.
the put off the ac in the middle of the night. then it becomes too hot
breakfast was good.
we got a room on 27th floor

Room Tip: higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dinram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear dinram

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit. The shopping centres are a few minutes walk from the hotel, for next opportunity please feel free to inquire at concierge desk for hotel's TukTuk scheduled time to Asok BTS station where Terminal 21 is located. I hope you will find our service more convenient for your next visit. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was a pretty modern Holiday Inn with big rooms and a great pool. Otherwise it's pretty standard, but that's what you can expect with Holiday Inns and something that's nice to count on. Don't book a room if you're seeking authentic culture at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They did offer tours but were overpriced and provided little explanation. Great location and plenty to do!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Caro9er

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit and thank you for your reviews on our service, room and the pool. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and found that our location is convenient for you. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

i have stayed here couple of times and the place is great. it has very good location and reasonable priced. it is close to my work place too. there are lots of restaurants & bars close to the hotel too. the rooms are neat & clean and comfortable. the staff is well groomed and very helpful. The quality of the food in the room service and pool service was very good . the chef even made a special dish for me as a request , which was great. a good place!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anugoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear anugoel

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback for our hotel. We will continue to keep up with our service and standards. We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely.
Bart Callens
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#77 of 887 in Bangkok
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit

Address: 1 Sukhumvit 22 | Klongton, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £73 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an exciting city like Bangkok, location is everything and this hotel is in an enviable position right in the heart of Sukhumvit. An easy walk to Asoke and Phrom Phong Skytrain stations which will connect you across the city, and just 30 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International and Don Muang Airports, with transport easily arranged to and from the hotel. Explore the local area around the hotel, full of original boutiques and shops, temples and tailors or enjoy world class shopping and dining at the newest luxury shopping district of EmQuartier and Emporium. Hop on the skytrain for a short commute to CentralWorld, Terminal 21, Siam Paragon shopping centers, and a little further away the famous Chatujak weekend market, offering the most amazing souvenirs and gifts. When it's time to relax, retreat to the cool surroundings of the hotel, with guest rooms that offer a stylish, light filled and modern design, and a quiet environment away from the bustling city below. Free wifi, international power sockets, a range of global tv channels, safety box and mini bar are all features of our rooms. Refresh in our outdoor swimming pool, surrounded by cooling palm trees, a true hidden oasis within the city. If you prefer to re-energize, our fitness center offers aerobic machines and free & fixed weights, to ensure you stay on top of your fitness whilst you are away from home. Dining is a culinary journey with two cuisine options in the hotel being Maya, our modern Indian restaurant located on the top floor of the hotel, presenting breathtaking views across the city by night, or Zeta Cafe, offering a hearty breakfast and market fresh international buffet each day. Neighboring the hotel are Japanese, Korean, Chinese, Singaporean, Australian, American and Middle East restaurants also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing