We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel top notch service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #97 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel top notch service”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is my all time favorite hotel when I am in Bangkok for business. Room is very classy, nice and very clean. They have a great choice of quality food for breakfast, including dim sum. The pool area is beautiful with a great view of the city. The services from the staff is exemplary. Fast, courteous and five star all the way. Location isn't great at Prom Prong but its just a short walk to Asoke and you have close access to BTS within 5 mins walk.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the executive rooms which has access to their happy hours cocktails.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kslye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear kslye

Thank you very much for your wonderful reviews for Holiday Inn Bangkok SUkhumvit. We are delighted to hear that you have stayed with us many times and have enjoyed your experience every time with us. Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel, we will certainly keep up our services and standards.

We look forward to welcome you back very soon.
Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    442
    89
    19
    13
See reviews for
171
241
137
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel lobby is not as great as other ones in Bangkok...it is just average....the hotel staff is extremely helpful... U would give a special applause to one of your staff members called Yod...i mean he was the best.... THE hotel rooms were quite modern..and decent the breakfast served ..was average ..though there were not much vegetarian items.. Overall it was a decent and good stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 257shivama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear 257shivama

Thank you very much for your compliments on our staff and services and the hotel's location. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your experience while staying with us. We will pass your comments to our staff.

We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Bangkok.
Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, OKI
Level Contributor
121 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This Holiday Inn is a great place! It is new, rooms are nice, staff is excellent, food very good in both Zeta and Maya restaurants, exec lounge service is great, etc. A short walk to the BTS and the Emporium. Location is outside the CBD trouble spots, but CBD is still very easily accessible from the BTS.

All the staff were top notch along with the service. I will return to this HI on my next trip to BKK.

I suggest getting a room on the highest flood possible on the side of the hotel opposite Sukhumvit road as traffic noise is quite noticible on the Sukhumvit side.

Room Tip: Room on opposite side of Sukhumvit will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bconwayOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear bconwayOU

Thank you very much for your wonderful reviews for Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are certainly delighted to hear your feedback and that you have enjoyed your experience with us. We definitely hope to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great location on Sukhumvit road, near BTS train station taking us to Many great shopping centers: SiamParagon, Central World, Central Chidlom, Central Embassy.

Offers great breakfast buffet offering Chinese, American, Pancake, waffle stations, Chinese noodles station.

Great customer services, very accommodating.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicharn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear vicharn v

Thank you very much for your wonderful reviews. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and the breakfast variety at Zeta Cafe is satisfactory to you. We will keep up with our services and standards. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
343 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I went to the dinner buffet in Zeta restaurant. The decor and ambience of this restaurant is lovely. We were shown immediately to a table. There was a great selection of food to choose from and all really fresh. I'm usually a bit dubious of buffets but we were pleasantly surprised.The service was impeccable, so friendly, efficient and professional and dirty plates were promptly taken away. (One of the reasons I normally don't go to buffets is because your dirty plates normally sit for ages). It is great value for money. To finish it all off, they have ice cream cones which we felt was an ideal end to our meal. We ate so much that decided to walk the 40 minutes home! This is definitely one I would recommend and we will return to.

Room Tip: We didn't stay here but made a trip to zeta restaurant because it had been recommended to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alibaba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Alibaba1

Thank you very much for taking your time to review Zeta Cafe on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear your feedback especially that you are satisfied with our buffet selection, food quality and services. The buffet theme is rotated daily to give the guests a better experience with more value for money. We do hope to welcome you back to Zeta Cafe or Maya, our rooftop Indian dining and Bar very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This new Holiday Inn is in many ways the perfect hotel for a short trip to Bangkok...for leisure or business. Located on Sukhumvit, it is a short walk from major shopping centres (Emporium and Terminal 21) and is also serviced by two rail stations, each within a few minutes walk. From these, you can pretty much get anywhere you want to go. Straight down the line to the other major shopping centres (Siam Centre, MBK, etc) that Bangkok is famous for, all in air conditioned comfort. The hotel offers an excellent buffet breakfast, lunch and evening dining room with very affordable prices. It also has a stunning award winning roof top level Indian restaurant and bar with spectacular decor and views. On the ground level is also a fantastic bar and restaurant, Bangkok Betty, which is worth a visit for drinks or a bite to eat. The staff at the Holiday Inn were very friendly, attentive and professional and the Executive Lounge level express check in was smooth as silk. I would highly recommend optioning up to the Executive Floor as it comes with a business centre, all day tea, coffee and water, and two hours of evening drinks and hot and cold canapes. Well worth it. The rooms are contemporary, clean and fresh with a large comfortable bed. They're not enormous, but perfectly comfortable. The aircon was great too. One of the highlights of the hotel were the restaurant staff and the buffet breakfast. A delicious and extensive selection of freshly produced Thai and western menu options, fresh fruits, pastries, breads, egg station and excellent noodle/dumpling station too. The hotel is excellent value for money - perfectly located for leisure or business, with friendly and efficient service. The pool also is large and on a spacious 8th floor space with plenty of deck chairs to laze in the sun. Across the road from the hotel is also a fantastic deli style supermarket with everything you could possibly need - and 24-hours a day. Wine, cheese, dips, pre-mixed cocktails, fresh fruit and vegetables, ready made meals etc. A great find. Also nearby within a short walk is a local park complete with exercise course, sporting facilities, and contemporary artworks. Well worth a look.

Room Tip: Opt up to the Executive Level rooms....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoryLeighP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear CoryLeighP

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel and your wonderful reviews! Your detailed review is much appreciated, and we are very delighted to hear that our hotel location, facilities and services meet up with your expectations of Holiday Inn.

We look forward to welcome you back very soon.
Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokosuka, Japan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great hotel not only for the price, but the location is great. Located within walking distance to the SkyTrain, major shopping and a Starbucks across the street. Great staff throughout, but especially the ground floor dining room. I was the only diner in the restaurant near closing time and the staff never made me feel rushed. Super friendly and great food. the breakfast buffet is outstanding and included in the price. The room was cool and quiet and the all-marble bathrooms with a rain shower were a pleasant surprise. My only disappointment was the internet is supplemental and quite pricey at approximately $10.00 per day. Still, it's a terrific hotel and staff for the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Daniel C

Thank you very much for your great reviews for our hotel on Tripadvisor. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi service for all guests without charge. We will investigate on this issue and hopefully we can provide you with a better solutions on your next visit. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Holiday Inn Bangkok
#113 of 858 in Bangkok
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit

Property: Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Address: 1 Sukhumvit 22 | Klongton, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an exciting city like Bangkok, location is everything and this hotel is in an enviable position right in the heart of Sukhumvit. An easy walk to Asoke and Phrom Phong Skytrain stations which will connect you across the city, and just 30 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International and Don Muang Airports, with transport easily arranged to and from the hotel. Explore the local area around the hotel, full of original boutiques and shops, temples and tailors or enjoy world class shopping and dining at the newest luxury shopping district of EmQuartier and Emporium. Hop on the skytrain for a short commute to CentralWorld, Terminal 21, Siam Paragon shopping centers, and a little further away the famous Chatujak weekend market, offering the most amazing souvenirs and gifts. When it's time to relax, retreat to the cool surroundings of the hotel, with guest rooms that offer a stylish, light filled and modern design, and a quiet environment away from the bustling city below. Free wifi, international power sockets, a range of global tv channels, safety box and mini bar are all features of our rooms. Refresh in our outdoor swimming pool, surrounded by cooling palm trees, a true hidden oasis within the city. If you prefer to re-energize, our fitness center offers aerobic machines and free & fixed weights, to ensure you stay on top of your fitness whilst you are away from home. Dining is a culinary journey with two cuisine options in the hotel being Maya, our modern Indian restaurant located on the top floor of the hotel, presenting breathtaking views across the city by night, or Zeta Cafe, offering a hearty breakfast and market fresh international buffet each day. Neighboring the hotel are Japanese, Korean, Chinese, Singaporean, Australian, American and Middle East restaurants also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing