We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty hard to fault .... But”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #101 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty hard to fault .... But”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Exec lounge service more switched on at Ploenchit. Check-in totally fumbled, stuck behind hoards of tourists when is been collected at the airport- should have know how I was and directed me to exec floor from the car. Airport pickup was late. Hotel itself very nice and like location. Might choose again over HI Ploenchit.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank safendoulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear safendoulis

Thank you very much for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced. We take your feedback seriously and will share with our team for improvements and cautions in the future. However, we are pleased to hear that the hotel facilities provide a good comfort to you. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    429
    84
    19
    13
See reviews for
163
233
130
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Glad we chose this hotel for the following reasons

1) Location- bang in the center of the city! Many interesting places are at a walking distance.
2) Connectivity- can't be better, a 5-7 min walk to BTS.
3) Convenience- motorcycle taxi stand is at the entrance, across the street is a pharmacy & 7/11, literally 30 seconds from the hotel elevator!
4) Entertainment- across the street (45 seconds) are bars, restaurants and pubs and massage parlors.
5) Service lives upto Thai standards, ever helpful and smiling
6) Great value for money- the standard rooms are spacious, feel new and fresh.
7) Gorgeous breakfast spread with crisp fresh and delicious fruits!
8) Lovely pool, open air, water at just the right temperature. Perfect.

I will certainly stay at Holiday Inn Sukhumvit 22 again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kabirp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Kabirp

It is a wonderful feedback and very detailed. We are very happy to hear your feedback and very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your experience at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit and our convenient surroundings. We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great location in the heart of Bangkok on Sukhumvit 22. Easy check-in, state of the art security system to gain entry to the elevator, floors and room. Large, modern room with good view. Breakfast ala carte and buffet both excellent value with outstanding manager who interacts with guests. Amazing outdoor lap pool was one of the reasons why I chose this hotel as I swim laps at the Wellness Center near my home in the States. This feature was also enjoyed by several families that swam with their small children.
One small room for improvement. Guests need to walk through the 3rd floor dining area to enter the pool area. Few guests realize that the sliding doors don't close behind them leaving cold air out of the building. It would probably be cost effective to put motion sensors on both sides of the doors from air condition energy savings in the long run.
We would definitely stay here again when returning to Bangkok.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Resistanceisfutile02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Resistanceisfutile02

Thank you very much for your review and we certainly are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, breakfast and facilities. We will take note on your feedback regarding the room for improvement and work on these issues for our future plans.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muzaffarnagar, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have visited an no of Hotels worldwide but haven't seen pathetic water scarcity of drinking water in a Hotel,I have visited Holiday Inn,Goa,India as well as I was in Phuket with the same Hotel Chain.You have to pay for more than 1200 ml. of drinking water, People,who are on family vacation,can you imagine just 2 bottles of Drinking Water in a day.
If you ask the prices of hotel services i.e. iron,food etc. Room boy smile cunningly like the guest doesn't have money with him or her.
I will never ever recommend to anyone in this world to go Holiday Inn,Sukhumvit Road Bangkok.
Phuket,Holiday Inn is Excellent.

Room Tip: Never Go to this Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parultomerrathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear parultomerrathi

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. We certainly will keep a record of your feedback for future improvements. On another note, we are delighted that you had a wonderful time in Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I travel frequently to Bangkok for business and after not having much luck with previous hotels I was blessed to come across the Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit and have now found my home away from home. The hotel staff are outstanding and were consistently polite and helpful. The room was clean, always neat and had everything you could wish for and need. The breakfast is outstanding and up there with some of the best I have experienced around the world. The warm welcome and hospitality will insure that I will definately be using this hotel for all my future travel to Bangkok. Thank you to all the wonderful staff at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit you should be commended for the dedication and commitment to perfection shown.

Kind regards - Gary Blakemore

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Mr. Blakemore

It is an absolute thrill for our team to receive such a wonderful feedback. We appreciate your reviews and thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Have never experienced front of house staff as those employed here, unbelievable ..... No personality, cold and frosty reception and unsympathetic. What is worse is, lying to the last. After a slight misunderstanding with the check in since we booked the hotel through a friend and thus were booked more days than desired, we contacted the front desk first, to explain the situation, then we contacted Agoda. The error was corrected and receptions staff prepared the cancellation. The day after this promise was made, in terms of the cancellation and agreed upon, this was taken back!Lie after lie, it's scary how deceitful, unprofessional and inconsiderate to behave. All this because of a simple mistake that could have been changed with ease. The hotel itself, can not be fault upon, everything offered here is certainly acceptable, just scandalous and incomprehensible caused by the front of house staff, especially the reception management. Unbelievable and a complete disgrace.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank BrianHamann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcallens, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Mr "BrianHamann",

Thank you for your feedback with regards to your previous stay with us. I am sorry to hear that there was a miss-communication on your booking between yourself, agoda and our front office colleagues. Please forward me your contact details to bart.callens@ihg.com, so I can reach out to you personally to clear this out. Your feedback is very valuable to us as this give us an opportunity to avoid similar errors in the future.

Once again, our apologies for this and I am looking forward to hear from you.

Yours sincerely,

Bart Callens
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel with a perfect location.
I stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed it very much.
The rooms are beautiful and clean.
The staff are helpful and pleasent.
I will recomend this place to everyone who stays in Bangkok.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cludvigsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear cludvigsen

It is our great pleasure to hear your feedback. Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Holiday Inn Bangkok
#108 of 852 in Bangkok
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit

Property: Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Address: 1 Sukhumvit 22 | Klongton, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an exciting city like Bangkok, location is everything and this hotel is in an enviable position right in the heart of Sukhumvit. An easy walk to Asoke and Phrom Phong Skytrain stations which will connect you across the city, and just 30 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International and Don Muang Airports, with transport easily arranged to and from the hotel. Explore the local area around the hotel, full of original boutiques and shops, temples and tailors or enjoy world class shopping and dining at the newest luxury shopping district of EmQuartier and Emporium. Hop on the skytrain for a short commute to CentralWorld, Terminal 21, Siam Paragon shopping centers, and a little further away the famous Chatujak weekend market, offering the most amazing souvenirs and gifts. When it's time to relax, retreat to the cool surroundings of the hotel, with guest rooms that offer a stylish, light filled and modern design, and a quiet environment away from the bustling city below. Free wifi, international power sockets, a range of global tv channels, safety box and mini bar are all features of our rooms. Refresh in our outdoor swimming pool, surrounded by cooling palm trees, a true hidden oasis within the city. If you prefer to re-energize, our fitness center offers aerobic machines and free & fixed weights, to ensure you stay on top of your fitness whilst you are away from home. Dining is a culinary journey with two cuisine options in the hotel being Maya, our modern Indian restaurant located on the top floor of the hotel, presenting breathtaking views across the city by night, or Zeta Cafe, offering a hearty breakfast and market fresh international buffet each day. Neighboring the hotel are Japanese, Korean, Chinese, Singaporean, Australian, American and Middle East restaurants also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing