We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place, Breakfasts and Nightlife” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gulliver Pub & Restaurant

Gulliver Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #922 of 10,630 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Bar, European, Asian, Thai, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Place, Breakfasts and Nightlife”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed at Belaire Princess just down the street. Breakfasted there every day, had cocktails in the evenings, food reasonably priced and sertvice very good. Good choice of English or Thai food available.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    123
    55
    22
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Great pub and restaurant lovely food, big place loads of pool tables my son and husband love it, staff very nice.would come here again loved it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank karriellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“what a disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

after having come here for years and actually being a resident in this great land for a long time
I was incredibly disappointed in the shoddy standard that staff showed on the 28th January 2014.
Considering the protests and unrest I was amazed at the pathetic service.
One staff on her phone constantly---never served a drink or cared about the pool tables
another staff- asked me to pay for my first drink because i may not stay long...we had just arrived after eating dinner outside...after dinner pool

food waitress --simply rude and so un-thai..

yes it was quiet because of the protests but really effort is required at all times.
for me never again
-3 stars

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank arran b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
203 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Large bar, good for watching sport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Big, busy, touristy bar on Sukhumvit Soi 5. Prices are about average for the area (90 baht for a small bottle of Singha) and we found service to be ok - although we didn't eat.

Lots of big screens so a good place to watch sport. Apart from that, pop in if you're in the area but it's probably not worth going out of your way for.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RB_BRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Was looking for a place to eat for ages and saw this place wasn't too sure if we should try it or not but it had a large outside dinning area out the front. So we took the chance and it was nice.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank teammaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gulliver Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Gulliver Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing