We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A picture tells a thousand words”
Review of Petals Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Petals Inn
Ranked #94 of 681 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
KL
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“A picture tells a thousand words”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

A very good hotel, no doubt about it. Clean, modern design, comfortable bed, posh bathroom with high end fittings, LCD tv, decent breakfast.

But when the expectation is so high, based on the reviews and also the photographs posted by the hotel, things can easily go wrong when those expectations are not meet. The ceiling is for one, really very low. I am only 5 foot plus, and yet, the ceiling board is only a foot away from my head. Gives that closed, trapped feeling that can make people really feel uncomfortable. The hotel is a 5 storey shoplot, which is not attractive at all, just by looking at the exterior.

No windows for the cheapest room, but blocks of opaque glass. Tv is LCD. Safety deposit box is enough to swallow a 14" laptop. Bathroom is big and generous in space, but no bathtub. The shower screen is solid and gives a good feel. Toilet door is made of timber wood, the type of wood that you would generally on find on the main doors only. The set breakfast is just enough, with nothing really fancy. 2 slices of bread (plain or toast), 2 eggs (fried, omelette or scrambled), salad, 1 sausage, coffee or tea, and orange juice. No ham or bacon. It's a good hotel and close proximity to the happening Nana Plaza. Lots of bars around the area and its roughly 10mins walk to the Nana BTS train station. But falls short of my expectations after all the photographs that makes it look so grand.

Room Tip: Not much difference to me, but maybe the rooms are the back would be less noisy as compared to the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hotelier_Dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    65
    20
    2
    5
See reviews for
9
28
48
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mae Rim, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I've stayed in several hotels in Soi 4 at one time or another and hardly noticed this places existed, seen it listed in hotels but couldn't figure out exactly where it was .. Any rate I was staying at another place here that was substandard and shifted here, and talk about difference! Beautiful lobby, excellent staff and exceptional room quality.. Plus it was quiet, being set back from the Soi, no traffic noise, a real plus. Bed was comfy and room for the entire stay has been kept
spotless by the friendly staff.
I also think the level of guest is a higher standard as I think it's not " guest friendly", a rare standard here with all the bars and such..
It was mentioned somewhere about low ceilings, well there are some in the lobby, not seriously low, but if you're 2 m plus you might notice them, otherwise normal..
There is a nighttime security guard to keep out riff raff and small cafe that looks like it puts out nice food, a little pricey, but atmosphere. Plenty of street food and other sit down joints if you don't want to pay too much.
In closing, I will be delighted when I get to walk through the doors of this hotel again, well worth every baht!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stewartsturges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The hotel is located close to Nana BTS, a station on the metro connecting you to most of Bangkok. I stayed with my wife for 4 nights, the staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms very clean.

Accommodation is modest, however we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nooshieBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights with my wife. The hotel is perfect for the not-so-needy traveler.

Clean rooms, strong AC, strong wifi, close to the train station.

The streets below are very busy but not busy enough to keep you awake at night.

The location of the hotel is around much action. Bars, restaurants, massage parlors, convenience stores. All necessary and unnecessary things. Worth the price.

The only con in my opinion was how limited the English of the staff was. They are only capable of answering very specific questions.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Petals Inn is a clean, modern hotel that had everything we needed for a comfortable two night stay. Pros: really friendly and helpful staff; spacious bathroom and medium sized bedroom; good wifi in room; very clean and tidy; close to sky train station; breakfast was pretty good but limited choices. Cons: the room didn't have a window as such, just glass that allowed natural light in - which was fine; the hotel is located on soi 4 in sukhumvit which is very busy at night and might not be comfortable for everyone. The hotel was very quiet though with a very clean image.

I would definitely recommend staying here to explore bangkok.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I stayed here for 3 days along with my friends. The rooms were clean and hotel staff was very friendly. The service was quick. The hotel is located at Soi 4 , sukhumvit which is pretty close to all action. There is 7/11 store right opposite to the hotel which is very convenient. I recommend this hotel for the pleasant stay in Bangkok. Thank you Petals inn. I hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the NANA Sky train and there are a couple of bars and nice restaurants close by. Nana Plaza is just round the corner. The Hotel is on very Busy SOI 4 road.
Our room was a deluxe double and was average in area. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom spacious and clean. We had problem of foul smell of sewerage in bathroom!
The AC's cooling was very good. There was a LED TV with few English channels. Tea/Coffee making facilities was available, also had a mini bar/frigde. Two water bottles were given complimentary.
The lady at reception and other staff was very pleasant and helpful. There is a small restaurant on ground floor, didn't tried its food.
Overall a nice experience and yes, I ll recommend this hotels to friends.

Room Tip: Don't take a room close to elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_D_Saab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
#255 of 871 in Bangkok
627 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dynasty Grande Hotel
Dynasty Grande Hotel
#272 of 871 in Bangkok
452 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
#238 of 871 in Bangkok
1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Heaven@4
Heaven@4
#137 of 681 in Bangkok
106 reviews
Sukhumvit
SM Grande Residence
SM Grande Residence
#566 of 1,253 in Bangkok
53 reviews
Sukhumvit
Orchid Inn
Orchid Inn
#390 of 681 in Bangkok
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petals Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petals Inn

Property: Petals Inn
Address: Sukhumvit 4, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 681 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Petals Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petals Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing