We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service at Starbucks”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #134 of 503 Coffee & Tea in Bangkok
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Service at Starbucks”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

I am writing to complain about the services that we found at Starbucks.

My friends and I went to Starbucks in Srinaharinvirot University on the 7 Febuary 2014. We went there because we want need a place to do some work together.
In this shop, there were many peoples sat and was drinking their favorite drink. We were looking for seats and we found available seat so we were hurried to sit there. Moreover, we found dishes, which are already used on the table, and we did not see any staff come and keep it. At the same time, we ordered cappuccino, chocolate cream chip and green tea latte with a small size. After we waited for our menu, we found that one of our drinks was wrong size so we came to the courter and asked them about the mistake that they did, when they knew it they automatically change our drinks and said apologize to us. Even they did a mistake, we really felt better about their sorry and the way that they tried to solve the problem and negotiate with the guest.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aomamm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    14
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rethymnon, Greece
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Why so different ”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

I went to Starbucks to taste their usual quality I've seen in Germany, Great Britain, Greece but even that in Bangkok must be different many stuff from the usual menu where missing like ice tazo chai latte, don't know why. The staff is great as usual in a Starbucks cafe but the tastes even in a caramel macchiato where not as good as in European branches.

Helpful?
Thank JQcreations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Pub”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Good traditional pub grub. Cheap pint. Only downside is gets incredibly noisy when football on thr telly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank chrisnkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New Starbucks – noisy, poor (paid) internet and restroom facilities”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is a newly opened and modern Starbucks as of Jan 2014.

Pluses
Modern and nearly everything you would expect from a Starbucks.
Private meeting room is available – ask staff for details.
The staff are great very friendly and attentive.

Negatives
Internet - The customer must buy internet service. The connection is maddeningly slow (0.2Mbps) especially as you are paying extra out of pocket for this. This is insane. I do not understand why Starbucks Thailand takes such advantage of their customers. Many other Thailand coffee shops offer free internet with excellent connection - - i.e Coffee Bean, and Coffee World.
Restroom – there is no restroom in the Starbucks. Patrons must use the very limited capacity restroom in the lobby. There is only one stall in the men’s room. There is usually a queue as customers, couriers and security also use this same small restroom. Given the size of this Starbucks this is a significant oversight.
Noisy – This is a noisy café. For some reason the sound carries. Even during non peak hours I noticed a Soundmeter measurement often goes over 80dB (busy street / alarm clock) even when in a quiet corner.
It is a shame, due to the negatives the ergonomic and modern design of this Starbucks is underutilized as it is difficult to do any work here with the slow internet, noise issue and queue to use the restroom.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Coffee with a smile!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Wifi available but only to those who have their own access Starbucks do not have their own wifi access Coffee is great though and an oasis in the middle of the city...service is excellent, English speaking manager which helps

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank david ian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing