We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Ranked #153 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed the hotel for 2 days in Feb 2014. Due to the impact of the protest, taxi can't reach the hotel. The driver dropped us on a bridge and we have to walk 5 minutes to the hotel.

The hotel has a model decoration and its location is very close to Siam Discovery (if i remember the name correctly). It is a walk distance to 4 biggest mall and BST station. Good for people who love shopping.

The food for breakfast is good with many choices. The set dinner is also tasty and the price is reasonable.

We may come back again if we want to go shopping in Bankok when the protest is over.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nankaibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCH1101, ผู้จัดการ at Hua Chang Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. We are appreciated very much to have you as our guests.
And sorry for your inconvenience period.

We do looking forward to welcome you back to Hua Chang Heritage during your next trip in Bangkok.

Your sincerely,

Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
There are newer reviews for Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in January 2014. The hotel is lovely-rooms large, bright and airy with modern décor. We stayed in a room overlooking the bridge and there was a little noise from the sky train but nothing that disturbed our sleep-it is a hotel in the centre of the city. Breakfast was of a high quality, well prepared and displayed with some options cooked to order. We arrived in the middle of city protests, with lots of roads shut off to traffic and a large demonstration/protest camp very nearby (Siam Square); this didn't worry us but the hotel staff just didn't mention it at all when we checked in or at any point during our stay when it would have been helpful to have some information about what areas were accessible for instance. We would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnajane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCH1101, ผู้จัดการ at Hua Chang Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your kind words and we have to apologize for your inconvenience during your stay with us. We look forward to see you stay at Hua Chang Heritage Hotel, Bangkok in the near future.

Your sincerely,

Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

The decor is kind of kistch, but the result is harmonic. Pool area is not exactly a pool, but still very beautiful. Breakfast is top notch. Room is not too big, but functional and very modern. Location is unbeatable: two BTS stations you can choose from, you can even take the city train from the airport. Right in the middle of the shopping area. A real oasis.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlineRiodeJaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We strayed in one of the deluxe rooms on the 4th floor, the rooms are clean and a nice size. The passage way towards our room had a unpleasant smell. We tried to order room service one evening around 22:30 and reception was very unfriendly saying that they don't serve room service after ten but on the menu it clearly stated 24h room service.

Breakfast was not of 5 star quality the restaurant also felt cramped and food option are limited.

The hotel is located close to all shopping centres +-10 min walk away (MBK, Siam etc.)

Had a nice stay, just some small issues that the hotel needs to fix.

only use a Metered taxi to airport cost 250 baht.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arno_Cecile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. Close to rail lines, shopping, etc. Very helpful staff and many speak English. As we have found throughout our travels in Thailand, the mattress is vert, very firm (painfully so). The pool is really only for looks but provides a pleasant place to read a book. No hot tub, if you're expecting one. This is a very clean, higher end hotel and we would stay there again. The hotel restaurant was very adequate and the included breakfast was excellent. If considering an immediate stay, know that the hotel is basically right in the middle of the current political protests.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I arrived at the hotel at 8am to be advised that my rom was vacant but I would not be allowed access till after midday unless I paid them an extra fee, I can accept that normal check out at 12 means that rooms should be available by 2 pm, however I have never experienced a hotel that has your room available but refuses you access
CUSTOMER SERVICE ZERO INTIMIDATION BRIBERY 10
This behavior is so disgusting that you would be mad to considering staying here when BKK many fine customer focused hotels
I spoke to the manager " Golf" who advised that this is a hotel policy

Room Tip: Do not stay here
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevorg53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCH1101, General Manager at Hua Chang Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

We are sorry that your check-in experience did not meet your expectation. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the frustration you had encountered regarding room availability upon your arrival. We have flexibility for check-in time but it is subject to room availability.

Please rest assured that we are actively working towards improving our operation and your views are valued source of information.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention, therefore giving us an opportunity to improve.

Sammy Sasaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This was our first time traveling to Thailand so we had no expectations on what to see when we arrived... Most importantly we had no idea about the protests that we're happening in Bangkok throughout that week we visited....
Our taxi driver had to drop us off around the corner because the streets were closed due to this event happening in this area and it wasn't the most beautiful sight seeing I've experienced in any city. So we were a bit nervous on what to expect. When we finally entered the hotel we felt we were translated into another world; it didn't fit at all with what was outside and even the staffs uniforms were unique and fitted the concept of the hotel. Due to the time of arrival the hotel restaurant was already closed and we haven't had dinner yet so we stepped out in the unknown at 10:30pm to find a place to eat.

The staff was always there for us, worrying about where we were going, how we were feeling and if everything was going correctly. Once we arrived in the room we were impressed with the modern technology and design this hotel offered and there was nothing but comfortness in the room. Lighting, bed, bathroom, bathtub, air conditioning, television and pillows were amazing.... The only downfall was the wife internet, although the staff was always there if you needed any assistance.

For us the location was the best, away from the city center but close to all major shopping areas.... Siam paragon, Siam center, Siam square, MBK, and much much more.... Great places to eat nearby and the sky train only 5 minute walk From the front door of the hotel.....

Most importantly they are always there for anything you need, in fact they took care of us when we needed to book a quick taxi to the airport at 7am!

Don't hesitate to book here, you will love it! Thanks to all the staff!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank UtahTravel24_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#77 of 880 in Bangkok
1,207 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#97 of 880 in Bangkok
2,162 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#156 of 880 in Bangkok
1,491 reviews
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hua Chang Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hua Chang Heritage Hotel

Address: 400 Phyathai Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £60 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hua Chang Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hua Chang Heritage a luxury hotel in the heart of Bangkok, providing easy access to many popular locations around the city. Opposite are the Sra Prathum Palace and the palace museum. Other cultural places of interest nearby include the Suan Pakkad Palace, Jim Thomson's House and the Bangkok Art and Culture Centre. Only 15-minute walk away are several upscale shopping centres including Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon and the MBK Department Store. The hotel is also just a stone's throw from the National Stadium BTS station, allowing guests convenient and easy access to the Sukhumvit, Sathorn and Silom commercial and business districts. Whether it's business, sightseeing, shopping, dining, or entertainment, nothing is out of reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hua Chang Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing