We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grate hotel, good location, best value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #107 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Grate hotel, good location, best value for money”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

this is a 4 star hotel, new and very beautiful. we enjoyed the breakfast, and the grate location of the hotel. hotel staff are very friendly and makes you feel like you are the only guest. the room is clean and tide, flat screen tv, there is no pool.
i recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: be aware that when you choose a room with 2 twin beds, the beds are relatively small
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daninof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for staying at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok. We do know that there are a lot of hotel choices in Bangkok and yet you have chosen to stay with us. Secondly, we would like to thank you for taking the time in writing a review of your stay with us. Your comments are much appreciated.

We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and that you were particularly pleased the overall service provided to you.

Thank you for acknowledging the positive elements of your stay, highlighting the location, the breakfast and the service of our team members, as it is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence. I am sure that a lot of travelers, whether leisure or business, will benefit from your review.

Your complimentary remarks, most especially regarding our colleagues as well as the overall facilities of the hotel, were definitely a delight to read. My colleagues take great pride in providing exceptional service and it is always rewarding to be able to share praises from our guests.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    670
    143
    36
    23
See reviews for
462
666
86
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed here at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok for our honeymoon after reading pleasant reviews from fellow travelers who have stayed at the hotel before.

The hotel was everything as described in terms of cleanliness and comfort, but we were simply blown away by the 5* level of service provided by the hotel staff.

Especially during the period of time when i have fallen ill during our stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel. The hotel staff were very helpful in arranging for a doctor to be brought to our room promptly to ensure that I received proper medical treatment and attention. Kudos to Ms. Ajchara who waited in the room throughout the doctor's stay and made special arrangements with the Kitchen. And Mr. Yoothasart who ensured that all our needs were met. We were truly impressed by their committed service.

Unfortunately, we did not get an opportunity to visit Cense Spa or enjoy the breakfast buffet spread, but we believe that they will not disappoint you. We will definitely try out the Spa and the buffet spread during our next visit to the hotel.

A job well done to management and staff of Centara Watergate Pavilion Hotel Bangkok and you all have definitely made our stay with you memorable (minus the illness)! =)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShawnGn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok during your honeymoon trip to Bangkok.

We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback online and we are delighted that your stay with us was memorable. Your positive feedback and excellent comments to Khun Ajchara and Khun Yoothasart are a great source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you on your next stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed for just one night in Bangkok-it was short but sweet. The staff is impeccable-especially the bell hops. They arranged our Muay Thai fight tickets, we never paid more than, they arranged all great clean taxis for no more than $150 baht in town. Our airport taxi they arranged for only 400 Baht.

We ordered food from the bar and ate on the room top-food was good and very reasonably priced. We also ordered room service and to was quick and tasty at 12am.

The room was well appointed-clean and modern.

It was also really convenient from the subway station from the airport...if you have a lot of luggage it could be a bit of a walk-but we managed with two large suitcases the 5 minute walk from the station.

Don't think twice-this is a great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan_Whistler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.

We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and that you were particularly pleased with the overall service provided to you.

I will be sure to share you kind feedback with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok in the not too distant future.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I stayed a couples of day in the hotel, the hotel is nice and mordened decor. Location is quite convenient for customers who want to go shopping, only 5 mins to Platinum mall. staff was friendly and helpful.
however, the hotel preparation is not good, when i received my room in the evening I need to call the receptionist for slipper and another call for the tooth-brush.
in my last hour before coming to the airport, I ordered some drinks in the moom sabai, it was really nice and i love the atmosphere here. however, the only inconvenience is that i can not pay by credit card or us dollar.
At all, it was quite a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tramnguyen94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear guest

Greetings from Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok and thank you for staying with us recently.

The team and I are grateful to receive your comments and we would like to thank you for your efforts into posting this review, our guests' perspective is very important to us and we have taken your remarks on board.

I have personally discussed the points you have raised in your review with the rest of our management team to ensure that appropriate remedies are put in place to prevent similar lapses from occurring again.

In renewing our most sincere apologies, I hope that this one stay will not mark your perception of Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok as a whole, and that you may give us the privilege to welcome you back to one of our many resorts in the future.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The Centara Watergate is a great place to stay whilst you are on a 4-6 weeks holiday. I had 2 kids who both thoroughly enjoyed it. A popular hotel for tourists. Breakfast was incredible, lots of choice! Rooms were stunning and massive. Didn't eat at the restaurant because it was very expensive, we went and ate in small restaurants along the streets. Make sure you have a map so you could show the taxi drivers where you want to go because it is a new hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for your very positive review.

We really appreciate that you took the time to share your views for travel researchers and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. As well as you have enjoyed the breakfast at Cafe 9 and the design of the rooms and the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
143 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Had a great stay. Was upgraded for free on arrival. Rooms were stunning and massive. Great finishes but the open areas on each floor could be decorated better. Nice restaurant on the roof but needs better lighting as you cant see what you're eating at nigth. Food is very expensive at the hotel and the restaurant. You need to get around with taxi or tuk tuks. Be sure to take the hotel card with the map as most drivers do not know the hotel as it is new. We had to direct 3 different drivers to our hotel while there. Have street markets till around 11pm outside the hotel with limited places to eat depending on your preferences. It isn't cheap but good value for money hotel.

Room Tip: There is no pool or kids activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stylez21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review of your stay with us. Your comments are much appreciated.

Thank you for acknowledging some key elements of your stay, specifically the room designs, as well as the service received from our colleagues, as it is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence.

From the other part I am concerned about your comments about the restaurant prices, lighting at Chili Hip and the difficulty to find Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok. I have discussed your comments with the concerned head of departments.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

A hotel that you won't regret………
Staffs Friendly,Room clean,Helpful Managers
MOST Convenient hotel for Asia artistes getting their performing costumes made and also their accessories.
I have never recommend a hotel in Bangkok which I have been here nearly 30times.This is my first and only….

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AaronTan184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for staying at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok. We do know that there are a lot of hotel choices in Bangkok and yet you have chosen to stay with us as well that you will recommend Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok as the only hotel to be in Bangkok.

Secondly, we would like to thank you for taking the time in writing a review of your stay with us. Your comments are much appreciated.

We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and that you were particularly pleased the overall service provided to you.

Thank you for acknowledging the positive elements of your stay, highlighting the cleanliness of the rooms, the friendly service of our team members and the helpful management of Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, as it is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence. I am sure that a lot of travellers, whether leisure or business, will benefit from your review.

My team and I wish you a very happy, healthy and successful 2014!

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#68 of 858 in Bangkok
5,289 reviews
GLOW Pratunam
#89 of 858 in Bangkok
1,544 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok

Property: Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Address: 567 Rachaprarop Rd. | Makkasan, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned in the heart of Bangkok’s shopping district, within easy access to the airport link station with trains directly to and from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, the BTS Skytrain, and the expressway, this modern four-star hotel features 281 rooms and family-friendly suites designed in a light, modern, and inviting decor. With an outdoor relaxation area with cabanas, a spa that draws its inspiration from modern rejuvenation practices and Thai and Ayurvedic philosophies, and a fitness centre, you’ll enjoy plenty of leisure opportunities. Foodies, look no further. The hotel is home to an exciting all-day dining restaurant, a rooftop restaurant serving the complex flavours of Thai and Asian cuisines, and a rooftop bar. The hotel seamlessly connects to Watergate Pavillion Shopping Mall and offers free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing