We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #97 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Arrived in Bangkok with my Husband after 24 hours of travelling - we checked into the hotel tired and feeling very jaded. Reception was very well organised, the check in was swift and informative with a welcome pack ready for us. We were told our room wouldn't be ready until 2pm (it was midday) but we were offered a discount to use the spa facilities should we have wished too. We were shown to the outside area of the hotel on the reception level this is really lovely, large lounger beds, white fluffy towels and bubbling water features. We ordered a drink but by the time it had arrived the lady that had checked us in walked towards us and said she had taken on board how long we had been travelling and on checking with housekeeping had been able to allocate us room! We were so grateful. Rooms are clean, spacious and had everything you need for a comfortable stay. The air con is a welcomed addition. After some much needed sleep we showered and went to explore the hotel. There is a breathtaking roof top bar and restaurant - absolutely stunning views of the city with a fabulous vibe going on. A must for anyone who stays here or just well worth a visit. The whole hotel is fresh and new - the staff can't be more helpful and friendly. Informative people who make you feel special. Breakfast can be taken inside or out and is plentiful and varied. In fact the breakfast is outstanding. We are at the start of a 3 week trip and our next destination is another Centara hotel in Krabi. Based on our experience here we now have high hopes for our next destination. This is our first visit to Bangkok and Thailand and this hotel stay has been outstanding both as a very central base but also as a sanctuary from the busy city! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We asked for a double room and were given one no problem. All rooms seem to be of an excellent stand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanz_and_Rog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

I was very happy to know that you had an enjoyable holiday with us and I was also glad to know that you will highly recommend Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

Please allow me to thank you for your kind words with regards to the hotel and its facilities which you found to be wonderful and the breakfast served at Cafe 9, as well as the breath taking views from our rooftop outlets Chili Hip and WALK and the friendly and helpful service of our team members.

It was also nice to read your positive comments about my team who looked after you, whom you felt were exceptional. I will ensure that your compliments are shared with them.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, I wish you a nice stay at our sister hotel in Krabi and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,359 - 1,365 of 1,953 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

I'm so glad I found Centara Watergate Pavilion for our recent BKK stay from 08 Jan 2014 to 11 Jan 2014. This is the best and value for money hotel I've ever stayed in in Bangkok thus far.

This hotel is situated at a location that is only 5-10min walk from the famous Platinum Fashion Mall and walking distance from the Airport Rail Link Ratchaprarop Station.
We took the Airport Rail Link (City line) to Ratchaprarop station and walked along the shop houses to Centara Watergate Pavilion. Along the way, you will find many small shops selling street food and small items. Beware of the traffic condition (when crossing the road), narrow and uneven walkways and human crowd, other than that it is very easy navigate your way from the station to the hotel.

Friendly staff helped us with our luggage the moment we walked into the hotel. The reception is located at level 9. Check-in was a breeze and nice cooling drinks were served.

We were especially pleased that the rooms were very clean and bright. I like the idea that the flooring are laminated and not covered with carpet. The rooms are decorated with white theme, it makes the whole place bright and spacious.

No room slippers are provided but you can always request for them from the room service.

There is a supermarket located at the basement of the shopping centre below the hotel but it closes fairly early at 9pm local time.

I will definitely return to this hotel for my future BKK trips.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear guest,

It is an absolute pleasure to read your feedback and how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are glad to know that you appreciated the location as well as the design of the room and the friendly service of our team members.

Thank you for your extended feedback and on behalf of the entire team we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Went to Bangkok for 4 nights with my girlfriend and friends and decided to try our stay in Centara Watergate Pavillion. We felt overwhelmed by the service once we reached the hotel. The bell boy immediately helped us with the luggage and everywhere we went to were greeted warmly by the stuff. Check-in was fast and efficient. Were allocated to a room and wasn't expecting much until the point that we opened the door. My girlfriend and I were taken aback by the space, design, comfort and cleanliness of the room. The location of the hotel were marvellous as well. Less than 5 mins walk to the Platinum Fashion mall. The stay makes this Bangkok trip the best I ever had and I will definitely stay the same place again next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonquek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your amazing review on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fabulous time at the Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, which is centrally located in Bangkok.

I am also pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience and thank you for all your appreciation on the overall facilities, service of our team members and the design and comfort of the rooms.

At Centara Hotels & Resorts, all colleagues make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay with us in Bangkok.

We do not want to be another 4 stars hotel, nor another new hotel in the chain, but we aim to be the best property in the city and in the Group. Your detailed feedback will definitely assist us in achieving the goal we set forth for this unique property.

All team members and I, look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Bangkok next year.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Located nicely near the BTS and reasonably close to both shopping centers in the Siam area and the interesting local scene in Sukhumvit, this hotel was a really wonderfull place to start our journey in Thailand. Super friendly staff, nice and stylish rooms, superb breakfast and a rooftop bar with great cocktails and nice views - I really recommend.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Veikko E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear guest,

We are delighted to hear that you have had a great stay with us at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok and that you have liked the location of Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok as well as the breakfast at Café 9 and the cocktails and the view at the rooftop Bar WALK. Your nice comments about the friendliness of our staff are much appreciated and will be shared with our staff.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok soon.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Well located in the busy part of Pratunam (shopping central area) within short walking distance is the Pratunam shopping mall. Though location is central - be prepared to negotiate through narrow five foot ways filled with vendors and traders and their wares for sale. As this hotel is in a jammed busy area, be prepared to walk - its faster than negotiation with taxis and tuk tuks. There is a shopping centre with a tops supermarket at the basement, very convenient.

Rooms were new and stylishly appointed in an all white scheme. The madness and rustic appearance from the street and the mall below all fades away when you walk in to their lobby on the upper floor. Rooms were quite large and chic looking, one pet peeve is that the nice round sofa is placed in corner which does not face the TV.

Stayed over the busy period (over New years) hotel was busy, rooms were not ready, did not get to experience the more friendly side of service as a result.

Breakfast was superb, good selection of food. In their Pastry section they have a wide delectable selection of homemade jams and preserves that some five stars don't even have!! Must try!

Also within walking distance is the Ratchaprarop Station - Airport Line. Making it really easy to get to the airport in and avoid the mad jam this hot spot area is famous for.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adcye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

I was glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us and I would like to thank you for your kind words with regards to the design of the rooms and the breakfast at Cafe 9 - especially the pastries.

It was with great disappointment that I read your comments with regards to you could not experience our friendly and helpful service of our team members whereby you found the guest service standards were below expectations. Please rest assured that emphasis is given to training in hospitality and customer service, as we strive to maintain our tradition of providing exceptional service to our guests. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience or frustration caused, and I can assure you that this is not a true reflection of our usual high standards. Please rest assured that I have shared your comments with our Management Team for immediate attention and action and the measures have been taken to ensure that the similar occurrences are not repeated in the future.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is a new hotel with an even newer rooftop restaurant that opened in September. The service is excellent on every level and in every part of this hotel. The breakfast is very good. the food on the rooftop restaurant was the only letdown. Not because it was bad, but because the lamb came without any vegetables or anything else on the side. Centara is really impressive and gives incredible value for money now in several locations. Tip: Careful what buttons you press in the room, you might turn on the "do not disturb" sign and the room will not be cleaned!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisKrislongdrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice review, your feedback on your stay is highly appreciated by me.

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to live up to your expectations and more, especially your appreciation of the service provided by our team members. I will share your compliments with our team, since delivering high standard service is something we take real proud in.

We all hope we may welcome you again at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok. In the meantime please let me know whenever we can be of any service to you.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This was a very beautiful and pleasant stay. At first, when you arrive and see the street market and surroundings, you are a bit apprehensive until you enter the lobby and later the rooms. Brilliantly furnished, designed and immaculate. This place was stunning. Breakfast was fantastic with a huge choice and the restaurant usually has a nice buffet and the a la carte menu is good as well. The chilli bar on the 20th floor was really amazing and gives you good views of Bangkok. The hotel is very central and allows for ease to numerous malls, eating places and other services like supermarkets, laundromats etc. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. You are made to feel special here. A definite must in Bangkok

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank adhir25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a great experience, and I will happily pass your kind feedback to my team.

It is great that you have appreciated the helpful and friendly service by our team members as well as the venues on our rooftop (Chili Hip our contemporary Asian restaurant and WALK our fashion rooftop bar), the design of the rooms and Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok and the breakfast buffet at Cafe 9.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok soon.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#67 of 894 in Bangkok
6,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
GLOW Pratunam
#81 of 894 in Bangkok
1,650 reviews
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok

Address: 567 Rachaprarop Rd. | Makkasan, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £52 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned in the heart of Bangkok’s shopping district, within easy access to the airport link station with trains directly to and from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, the BTS Skytrain, and the expressway, this modern four-star hotel features 281 rooms and family-friendly suites designed in a light, modern, and inviting decor. With an outdoor relaxation area with cabanas, a spa that draws its inspiration from modern rejuvenation practices and Thai and Ayurvedic philosophies, and a fitness centre, you’ll enjoy plenty of leisure opportunities. Foodies, look no further. The hotel is home to an exciting all-day dining restaurant, a rooftop restaurant serving the complex flavours of Thai and Asian cuisines (private function only), and a rooftop bar. The hotel seamlessly connects to Watergate Pavillion Shopping Mall and offers free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing