We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel at a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #106 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“New hotel at a convenient location”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The walk to the hotel from the Airport Link is around 10mins long. To get to the road level from the station, there’s only stairs for you to take and the road to the hotel is very bumpy and crowded because there’s stalls set up along the way, like a mini night market.

The hotel is located within walking distance to the Platinum Shopping Mall. You just have to cross two roads, and you’ll reach Platinum Mall. It’s not very near to BTS, so you might have to take a cab around or walk a bit to the BTS. It’s also near to a 7-11, and a night market. Or you can always cross a road over to Pratunam area for more actions.

The check in to the hotel is basically hassle-free and we were given free upgrade for the room as there’s a room package on their website for it. We were requested to make a deposit. But please remember to get this deposit back. When we were doing the check-out, the staff forgot about it. We had to return to enquire about it.

The room is very spacious and clean. And they have a very unique concept for their bathroom. The shower curtains can only be drawn from outside, which it super easy for people to peep in while you’re in the bathroom. It’s a very cheeky design for couples, but not so sure for friends.
The House Keeping failed to top up our showering gel and replacement of towels for 2~3 days (and we were there for 5 days). However, when we called them, they came with our fresh towels within 5 minutes.

They have a wonderful spread of breakfast. Even though their breakfast menu repeats every two days, we didn’t get bored with it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dr3myl4nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok on Tripadvisor.

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your trip here! It is also nice to know that the service was to your liking as well as that you enjoyed the breakfast served at our all day dining restaurant Cafe 9.

We are looking forward to your next visit and hope to welcome you here soon!

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    871
    679
    144
    36
    23
See reviews for
471
676
86
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. There is a considerable distance between the hotel and the BTS (Chitlom), which was rather inconvenient but the stay itself was nothing short of lovely. The hotel staff, from the bellboys to the lobby staff and the housekeeping maids were all very smiley and polite. Our room was clean and spacious and we even had welcome snacks and chocolates. The bathroom was well-equipped with toiletries, including sunscreen and mouthwash. However, there is a rather strange policy of a 6000THB deposit during check-in, which will be refunded upon checkout if nothing was damaged.

Breakfast was great, with a wide array of dishes, and I especially loved the hot chocolate.

One issue I wish to highlight that I hope the hotel isn't condoning: The bellboys appeared to be running their little 'business' at the hotel pick-up point with the taxi drivers. On the last day of our holiday, we made a request to one of the bellboys for a taxi to take our group of 3 to the Suvarnabhumi airport and were rather appalled to be quoted a fixed rate of 400THB. Now, I understand that many taxi drivers in Bangkok operate on a fixed rate system, especially to tourists and especially to airports but we surely did not expect that to come from the staff of a hotel which we paid to stay in. We relented and did not insist on hiring a taxi running on metered fare because our luggages were rather heavy and we did not want to kick up a fuss. The experience left a rather sour taste in the mouth, not so much of the amount paid but the disappointing thought that some locals just wanna make a quick buck out of tourists whenever they can.

The experience at Centara was great otherwise. I would gladly re-visit if the above issue can be resolved.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-Hotpi-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had a great stay and that from that moment you arrived you were treated amazingly well.

Furthermore, it was wonderful to hear that the team ensured you were well looked after and that you had the chance to try the breakfast served at Cafe 9.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion - thank you for choosing Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Great new rooms with firm comfortable bed. Very clean rooms and toilet. Spacious enough with a desk, couch besides a large King bed. Good selection of cable english channels. Great location. Close to pratnaum market, platinum mall. Walked about 10 min along main road from airport station to hotel with our luggage. Hotel located on main road. Shortcoming is no swimming pool. Will stay again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTraveller2N3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing the experience of staying at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok on Tripadvisor!

We are pleased that you choose our hotel for your vacation and it brings us joy that you enjoyed your stay!

Your positive words about the design of the room, the comfortable bed and location are highly appreciated.

On behalf of the whole team we will be looking forward to welcoming you back at your “home” in Bangkok in the nearest future!

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just came back from Thailand yesterday and stayed in Centara Watergate Pavillion for 6 nights. Loved the hotel.. Its a perfect location, very near to all the malls, BTS is just 10 mins. walk away. The staff is very helpful and to my surprise they served a few Indian items in breakfast...the taste was not that gr8 though...but something is better than nothing.... Most of everything I loved the Moom Sabai bar... I loved to spend the evening there relaxing there after a long tiring day. I will sure come back here...will not like to opt for any other hotel in future.

Room Tip: I loved the hotel...try it. Its a gr8 value for money...though the rooms could be a lil bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaMansi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us at the Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok and were pleased with the location of the hotel as well with the relaxing area Moom Sabai.

All you kind comments are truly appreciated and it was our pleasure to welcome you as our guests.

Thank you for recommending us on Tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Another Feather In Centara’s Cap. Very Nice Hotel In A Very Nice Location. It’s Got A Very Nice Pool And Adjoining Area. Breakfast Spread Is Very Nice And Delicious With Variety Of Dishes. Must Improve A Little On Breads. Rooms Are Very Good, Neat And Clean. Perfect In Location As For Indian Tourists It’s Very Close To Indira, Platinum, Pantip, Siam Paragon, Mbk And Not To Be Forgotten Central & Central World.

Room Tip: take any room except on the 9th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dammanjit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok during your recent trip to Bangkok.

We appreciate spending your valuable time to share your feedback online and we are delighted that your stay with us was memorable. Also, we are happy that you have adored our overall facilities and location of our hotel.

Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Bangkok.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Lovely hotel in a good location..very close to all the shopping malls..helpful staff and good service..cons:need more options in vegetarian for breakfast and late checkout request for our rooms not heeded

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

I am very happy to read your review and will gladly share with our team. It is great to see that you enjoyed the location as well as the helpful service of our team members.

We have added some more vegetarian dishes at our breakfast buffet earlier this week.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Bangkok and especially to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok. Please let me know if I may be of assistance in the near future.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

it is really nice but some how i expected a bit more from the hotel with the exceptional reviews it has. breakfast was a really good spread and the rooms were nice.
gym was small but has everything you need with new and good quality machines.
bit of mission to the sky train, but very close to the airport link.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share about your experience of staying with us on Tripadvisor!

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our rooms and the breakfast served at Cafe 9.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok in the nearest future!

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
GLOW Pratunam
#92 of 861 in Bangkok
1,558 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#72 of 861 in Bangkok
5,442 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok

Property: Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Address: 567 Rachaprarop Rd. | Makkasan, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned in the heart of Bangkok’s shopping district, within easy access to the airport link station with trains directly to and from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, the BTS Skytrain, and the expressway, this modern four-star hotel features 281 rooms and family-friendly suites designed in a light, modern, and inviting decor. With an outdoor relaxation area with cabanas, a spa that draws its inspiration from modern rejuvenation practices and Thai and Ayurvedic philosophies, and a fitness centre, you’ll enjoy plenty of leisure opportunities. Foodies, look no further. The hotel is home to an exciting all-day dining restaurant, a rooftop restaurant serving the complex flavours of Thai and Asian cuisines, and a rooftop bar. The hotel seamlessly connects to Watergate Pavillion Shopping Mall and offers free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelbag, Ebookers, TravelUp, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing