We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Group Singapore Jimmy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #97 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I book 13 rooms on d 16th of may for 4days 3 nites n we were so satisfied of d hotel staff service especially Staff Aswin,he assist us alot..upgrade my rm to deluxe rm n oso let us late chk out for 5 rooms which i request,Thank you so much Aswin,room was clean n d bed was so comfortable,great breakfast~~ 5mins walk to platinum mall n 15mins walk to central world n d four face Buddha,lastly thks so much of d bellboy,they realli help us alot..I will definitely stay bk tis hotel on my nxt visit

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Wynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear guest,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

It gives us an immense sense of satisfaction to see that you have enjoyed your time with us. As a hotel, we pride ourselves in the fact that our guests feel at home and have a sense of luxury being offered to them without being intrusive.

Also, we are overwhelmed with your meticulous way in which you make it a point to write and share your experience and appreciation on the food, room, bathroom, overall facilities and our jewel, the staff, especially Khun Aswin. Your sentiments are precious, thank you so much for taking the time to write to us.

As you have promised, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Possibilities are endless at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,246 - 1,252 of 1,952 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel in late May 2014 for 7 days. We were impressed by the bright clean rooms and the ambience of the hotel itself. The staff we dealt with were excellent including the breakfast team, the baggage team and the receptionists.
Our room was a standard room with a large kingsize bed and an excellent view of the surrounding area. The bathroom included a circular shower with a "rain nozzle" as well as a standard one. Being new, the carpets felt soft and comfortable also.
We were a little disappointed that there was no swimming pool - our brochures seemed to show that there was, but this area was trendy and suitable for reading, light meals, and drinks.
Breakfast was probably the best of the 4 hotels we stayed in during our 3 week holiday.
We would also recommend the rooms all be equipped with 2 comfortable chairs instead of the one and perhaps a small coffee table if room permitted.
We had no trouble getting a taxi to and from the airport and although the BTS stations are an invigorating walk away, access to Platinum Fashion Mall and Central World shopping is not much of a problem. A shopping complex beneath and around the hotel is developing and the nearby market stalls are always interesting.
Thank you Centara for making our Bangkok stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikelO4407AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear guest,

I was delighted to read your review following your recent stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

I was glad that we met your expectations and found the service and hotel facilities to your liking.

Please do come and visit Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok again soon.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The walk to the hotel from the Airport Link is around 10mins long. To get to the road level from the station, there’s only stairs for you to take and the road to the hotel is very bumpy and crowded because there’s stalls set up along the way, like a mini night market.

The hotel is located within walking distance to the Platinum Shopping Mall. You just have to cross two roads, and you’ll reach Platinum Mall. It’s not very near to BTS, so you might have to take a cab around or walk a bit to the BTS. It’s also near to a 7-11, and a night market. Or you can always cross a road over to Pratunam area for more actions.

The check in to the hotel is basically hassle-free and we were given free upgrade for the room as there’s a room package on their website for it. We were requested to make a deposit. But please remember to get this deposit back. When we were doing the check-out, the staff forgot about it. We had to return to enquire about it.

The room is very spacious and clean. And they have a very unique concept for their bathroom. The shower curtains can only be drawn from outside, which it super easy for people to peep in while you’re in the bathroom. It’s a very cheeky design for couples, but not so sure for friends.
The House Keeping failed to top up our showering gel and replacement of towels for 2~3 days (and we were there for 5 days). However, when we called them, they came with our fresh towels within 5 minutes.

They have a wonderful spread of breakfast. Even though their breakfast menu repeats every two days, we didn’t get bored with it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dr3myl4nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok on Tripadvisor.

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your trip here! It is also nice to know that the service was to your liking as well as that you enjoyed the breakfast served at our all day dining restaurant Cafe 9.

We are looking forward to your next visit and hope to welcome you here soon!

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. There is a considerable distance between the hotel and the BTS (Chitlom), which was rather inconvenient but the stay itself was nothing short of lovely. The hotel staff, from the bellboys to the lobby staff and the housekeeping maids were all very smiley and polite. Our room was clean and spacious and we even had welcome snacks and chocolates. The bathroom was well-equipped with toiletries, including sunscreen and mouthwash. However, there is a rather strange policy of a 6000THB deposit during check-in, which will be refunded upon checkout if nothing was damaged.

Breakfast was great, with a wide array of dishes, and I especially loved the hot chocolate.

One issue I wish to highlight that I hope the hotel isn't condoning: The bellboys appeared to be running their little 'business' at the hotel pick-up point with the taxi drivers. On the last day of our holiday, we made a request to one of the bellboys for a taxi to take our group of 3 to the Suvarnabhumi airport and were rather appalled to be quoted a fixed rate of 400THB. Now, I understand that many taxi drivers in Bangkok operate on a fixed rate system, especially to tourists and especially to airports but we surely did not expect that to come from the staff of a hotel which we paid to stay in. We relented and did not insist on hiring a taxi running on metered fare because our luggages were rather heavy and we did not want to kick up a fuss. The experience left a rather sour taste in the mouth, not so much of the amount paid but the disappointing thought that some locals just wanna make a quick buck out of tourists whenever they can.

The experience at Centara was great otherwise. I would gladly re-visit if the above issue can be resolved.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Hotpi-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had a great stay and that from that moment you arrived you were treated amazingly well.

Furthermore, it was wonderful to hear that the team ensured you were well looked after and that you had the chance to try the breakfast served at Cafe 9.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion - thank you for choosing Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Great new rooms with firm comfortable bed. Very clean rooms and toilet. Spacious enough with a desk, couch besides a large King bed. Good selection of cable english channels. Great location. Close to pratnaum market, platinum mall. Walked about 10 min along main road from airport station to hotel with our luggage. Hotel located on main road. Shortcoming is no swimming pool. Will stay again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank FamilyTraveller2N3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing the experience of staying at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok on Tripadvisor!

We are pleased that you choose our hotel for your vacation and it brings us joy that you enjoyed your stay!

Your positive words about the design of the room, the comfortable bed and location are highly appreciated.

On behalf of the whole team we will be looking forward to welcoming you back at your “home” in Bangkok in the nearest future!

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just came back from Thailand yesterday and stayed in Centara Watergate Pavillion for 6 nights. Loved the hotel.. Its a perfect location, very near to all the malls, BTS is just 10 mins. walk away. The staff is very helpful and to my surprise they served a few Indian items in breakfast...the taste was not that gr8 though...but something is better than nothing.... Most of everything I loved the Moom Sabai bar... I loved to spend the evening there relaxing there after a long tiring day. I will sure come back here...will not like to opt for any other hotel in future.

Room Tip: I loved the hotel...try it. Its a gr8 value for money...though the rooms could be a lil bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaMansi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us at the Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok and were pleased with the location of the hotel as well with the relaxing area Moom Sabai.

All you kind comments are truly appreciated and it was our pleasure to welcome you as our guests.

Thank you for recommending us on Tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Another Feather In Centara’s Cap. Very Nice Hotel In A Very Nice Location. It’s Got A Very Nice Pool And Adjoining Area. Breakfast Spread Is Very Nice And Delicious With Variety Of Dishes. Must Improve A Little On Breads. Rooms Are Very Good, Neat And Clean. Perfect In Location As For Indian Tourists It’s Very Close To Indira, Platinum, Pantip, Siam Paragon, Mbk And Not To Be Forgotten Central & Central World.

Room Tip: take any room except on the 9th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dammanjit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok during your recent trip to Bangkok.

We appreciate spending your valuable time to share your feedback online and we are delighted that your stay with us was memorable. Also, we are happy that you have adored our overall facilities and location of our hotel.

Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Bangkok.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#67 of 894 in Bangkok
6,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
GLOW Pratunam
#81 of 894 in Bangkok
1,649 reviews
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok

Address: 567 Rachaprarop Rd. | Makkasan, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £52 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned in the heart of Bangkok’s shopping district, within easy access to the airport link station with trains directly to and from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, the BTS Skytrain, and the expressway, this modern four-star hotel features 281 rooms and family-friendly suites designed in a light, modern, and inviting decor. With an outdoor relaxation area with cabanas, a spa that draws its inspiration from modern rejuvenation practices and Thai and Ayurvedic philosophies, and a fitness centre, you’ll enjoy plenty of leisure opportunities. Foodies, look no further. The hotel is home to an exciting all-day dining restaurant, a rooftop restaurant serving the complex flavours of Thai and Asian cuisines (private function only), and a rooftop bar. The hotel seamlessly connects to Watergate Pavillion Shopping Mall and offers free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Holiday Gems, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing