We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centara Watergate Bangkok - Small, Clean Rooms & Great City Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #102 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Arrived Bangkok on 4 June early evening 8pm. Airport at SVB was smooth and took a public taxi to hotel. Took the highway and reach hotel in about 25 minutes. No traffic jam at all! No signs of soldiers (what coup?).

Hotel reception was fast, simple and efficient. Booked for standard room and requested for high floor. Room size were very small but view and cleanliness of the room makes it up for my short stay in this busy city.

1. Room had unobstructed views of the towering Baiyoke Sky Tower and the vicinity.
2. Room had good and basic toiletries in the bathroom.
3. No bathtub but standing shower was good too.
4. Toilet and flush working well.
5. A small compact wardrobe for your clothes available.
6. Room had kettle, bottled drinking water and coffee instant sachets.
7. King Bed was surprisingly comfortable and sheets were clean and crisp white.

Despite small room size, it was rather cleverly designed with a good overall rounder experience. If you are having a short city stay, you can consider this small and well managed property. Value of room was good for budget travelers. There is a shopping mall below the hotel. Decent shops and restaurants available. This property is near to Platinum Mall and a short taxi ride to Central World, Pratunam Market and Airport Rail Link station.

Room in-dining service was not bad too. Nicely setup too.

Downsides: There is no swimming pool available and it is not really near to BTS station. However, if you are a taxi person, shouldn't be an issue as there were many taxis around.

Room Tip: High Floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your extensive review on Tripadvisor with regards to your stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

It was a true pleasure to read your comments as they gave a clear understanding of the feelings that your experience with us evoked. We learn how much you appreciated the view and the design of the rooms. As well it is great to read that you grade our hotel as “value for money”.

Your complements have been shared with our team members.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once more in the future.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,821)
There are newer reviews for Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,139 - 1,145 of 1,822 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 days on the first leg of our honeymoon. It is in a great location- walking distance to Siam center, bts station, food and shopping. Cheap taxis everywhere. The rooms are not large but very modern , clean and quite beautiful. We would come back! There's a water lounge area but no pool so I gave it four stars. The breakfast included is amazing! Service is a mix- some are great and some have a little attitude. We booked during protests and it was a great deal.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cami Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such an amazing review on Tripadvisor.

I was absolutely delighted to read through your comments and to hear that the team exceeded your expectations.

Furthermore, it was fantastic to hear your comments about your experiences at breakfast as well as your appreciation of the modern design and the cleanliness of the room.

Thank you so much for recommending Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok - we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I booked this hotel for the first time and I am glad that I have done that. Location of the hotel is great, easily connecting with Airport Link (10 minutes walk), very good breakfast, friendly staff, excellent rooms, very nice outdoor pool. they have almost all the ingredients of a great hotel. They are missing on free-shuttle to the BTS and Airport Link. But I still would love to return back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Request for the upgrades, if front office is kind enough they will do that.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear guest,,

Greetings from Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you very much for your kind words about our property! We truly appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share this with us.

It is always rewarding to hear that our valued guests enjoy their stay and that friendly service, the quality and variety of our breakfast buffet and the location of our hotel are recognized and appreciated.

Please contact me at gmcwb@chr.co.th to your next stay with us, so that I can personally thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I book 13 rooms on d 16th of may for 4days 3 nites n we were so satisfied of d hotel staff service especially Staff Aswin,he assist us alot..upgrade my rm to deluxe rm n oso let us late chk out for 5 rooms which i request,Thank you so much Aswin,room was clean n d bed was so comfortable,great breakfast~~ 5mins walk to platinum mall n 15mins walk to central world n d four face Buddha,lastly thks so much of d bellboy,they realli help us alot..I will definitely stay bk tis hotel on my nxt visit

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Wynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear guest,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

It gives us an immense sense of satisfaction to see that you have enjoyed your time with us. As a hotel, we pride ourselves in the fact that our guests feel at home and have a sense of luxury being offered to them without being intrusive.

Also, we are overwhelmed with your meticulous way in which you make it a point to write and share your experience and appreciation on the food, room, bathroom, overall facilities and our jewel, the staff, especially Khun Aswin. Your sentiments are precious, thank you so much for taking the time to write to us.

As you have promised, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Possibilities are endless at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel in late May 2014 for 7 days. We were impressed by the bright clean rooms and the ambience of the hotel itself. The staff we dealt with were excellent including the breakfast team, the baggage team and the receptionists.
Our room was a standard room with a large kingsize bed and an excellent view of the surrounding area. The bathroom included a circular shower with a "rain nozzle" as well as a standard one. Being new, the carpets felt soft and comfortable also.
We were a little disappointed that there was no swimming pool - our brochures seemed to show that there was, but this area was trendy and suitable for reading, light meals, and drinks.
Breakfast was probably the best of the 4 hotels we stayed in during our 3 week holiday.
We would also recommend the rooms all be equipped with 2 comfortable chairs instead of the one and perhaps a small coffee table if room permitted.
We had no trouble getting a taxi to and from the airport and although the BTS stations are an invigorating walk away, access to Platinum Fashion Mall and Central World shopping is not much of a problem. A shopping complex beneath and around the hotel is developing and the nearby market stalls are always interesting.
Thank you Centara for making our Bangkok stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikelO4407AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear guest,

I was delighted to read your review following your recent stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

I was glad that we met your expectations and found the service and hotel facilities to your liking.

Please do come and visit Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok again soon.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The walk to the hotel from the Airport Link is around 10mins long. To get to the road level from the station, there’s only stairs for you to take and the road to the hotel is very bumpy and crowded because there’s stalls set up along the way, like a mini night market.

The hotel is located within walking distance to the Platinum Shopping Mall. You just have to cross two roads, and you’ll reach Platinum Mall. It’s not very near to BTS, so you might have to take a cab around or walk a bit to the BTS. It’s also near to a 7-11, and a night market. Or you can always cross a road over to Pratunam area for more actions.

The check in to the hotel is basically hassle-free and we were given free upgrade for the room as there’s a room package on their website for it. We were requested to make a deposit. But please remember to get this deposit back. When we were doing the check-out, the staff forgot about it. We had to return to enquire about it.

The room is very spacious and clean. And they have a very unique concept for their bathroom. The shower curtains can only be drawn from outside, which it super easy for people to peep in while you’re in the bathroom. It’s a very cheeky design for couples, but not so sure for friends.
The House Keeping failed to top up our showering gel and replacement of towels for 2~3 days (and we were there for 5 days). However, when we called them, they came with our fresh towels within 5 minutes.

They have a wonderful spread of breakfast. Even though their breakfast menu repeats every two days, we didn’t get bored with it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dr3myl4nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok on Tripadvisor.

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your trip here! It is also nice to know that the service was to your liking as well as that you enjoyed the breakfast served at our all day dining restaurant Cafe 9.

We are looking forward to your next visit and hope to welcome you here soon!

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. There is a considerable distance between the hotel and the BTS (Chitlom), which was rather inconvenient but the stay itself was nothing short of lovely. The hotel staff, from the bellboys to the lobby staff and the housekeeping maids were all very smiley and polite. Our room was clean and spacious and we even had welcome snacks and chocolates. The bathroom was well-equipped with toiletries, including sunscreen and mouthwash. However, there is a rather strange policy of a 6000THB deposit during check-in, which will be refunded upon checkout if nothing was damaged.

Breakfast was great, with a wide array of dishes, and I especially loved the hot chocolate.

One issue I wish to highlight that I hope the hotel isn't condoning: The bellboys appeared to be running their little 'business' at the hotel pick-up point with the taxi drivers. On the last day of our holiday, we made a request to one of the bellboys for a taxi to take our group of 3 to the Suvarnabhumi airport and were rather appalled to be quoted a fixed rate of 400THB. Now, I understand that many taxi drivers in Bangkok operate on a fixed rate system, especially to tourists and especially to airports but we surely did not expect that to come from the staff of a hotel which we paid to stay in. We relented and did not insist on hiring a taxi running on metered fare because our luggages were rather heavy and we did not want to kick up a fuss. The experience left a rather sour taste in the mouth, not so much of the amount paid but the disappointing thought that some locals just wanna make a quick buck out of tourists whenever they can.

The experience at Centara was great otherwise. I would gladly re-visit if the above issue can be resolved.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Hotpi-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had a great stay and that from that moment you arrived you were treated amazingly well.

Furthermore, it was wonderful to hear that the team ensured you were well looked after and that you had the chance to try the breakfast served at Cafe 9.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion - thank you for choosing Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#74 of 880 in Bangkok
5,633 reviews
GLOW Pratunam
#89 of 880 in Bangkok
1,583 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok

Address: 567 Rachaprarop Rd. | Makkasan, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £51 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned in the heart of Bangkok’s shopping district, within easy access to the airport link station with trains directly to and from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, the BTS Skytrain, and the expressway, this modern four-star hotel features 281 rooms and family-friendly suites designed in a light, modern, and inviting decor. With an outdoor relaxation area with cabanas, a spa that draws its inspiration from modern rejuvenation practices and Thai and Ayurvedic philosophies, and a fitness centre, you’ll enjoy plenty of leisure opportunities. Foodies, look no further. The hotel is home to an exciting all-day dining restaurant, a rooftop restaurant serving the complex flavours of Thai and Asian cuisines, and a rooftop bar. The hotel seamlessly connects to Watergate Pavillion Shopping Mall and offers free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing