We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most caring hotel in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #108 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most caring hotel in Bangkok”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Pasit Foobunma and I, both board members of The South African/Thai Chamber of Commerce, checked in to the Centara Watergate Pavilion hotel at the same time that major international singing sensation PJ Powers and her Manager Yvonne Johnstone were booked in to the hotel. We were on hand at all times to take good care of them and to assist in the mounting of the South African Freedom Day celebrations.

General Manager Wim Fagel, with whom we have very happily worked before in Chiang Mai where he was regarded as the leading hotelier there was our host at Centara Watergate.

Every single aspect of our sojourn at Wim's hotel was handled superbly. Our accommodation was well above average and Wim has with him some of the very best and most helpful members of Management and staff that Thailand can offer.

Centara Watergate Pavilion Hotel is a winner!

Chamber of Commerce Board members Allan Riddell & Pasit Foobunma

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flamingoThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok and we are glad having you with us.

We are indeed very pleased to know that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay and have appreciated our warm, friendly and personalized service that is consistent with the Centara Hotels & Resorts brand standard. Also, we are happy that you adore our room and facilities.

We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next travel to Bangkok in not so distant future.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    670
    143
    36
    23
See reviews for
462
666
86
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one day en route to Krabi and again en route from London to Sydney.
It is very clean and the service is very good. Unfortunately my wallet was pick pocketed in the street between the hotel and the train station. The duty manager was very supportive and not only offered help but gave me some of her own personal funds to catch the train to the airport cause i was stuck. What a lovely lady….i will never forget her generosity

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johno7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear guest,

It is really a delight reading your review of your experience here at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok. We can not thank you enough for the all the compliments you have kindly put in words about the hotel.

Our goal is to have our guests leave the hotel with amazing experiences to share, and with you seemed we have reached that goal, which is very heartwarming. I have passed your compliments to Khun Walinnar our Duty Manager.

Please do return and we will ensure another excellent escape will be waiting for you here.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I have booked 2 room, one with a coffee table n one without, and one of the room does not have cups, quite disappointed as i expected better than this from a 4 star hotel. Base on reviews i thought there is a 5 storey mall at the bottom of the hotel but no!!! There is not even a supermarket there!!!(actually there is but it is closed down) 90% of the shops are closed!!!! N looking at how the situation of the mall, it is quite eerie... It is actually quite out of the way, u need to to walk a lot to go anywhere!!!! For this stay i have regretted to not have paid more for a better located hotel.

But i have to say their service is very good, the staff is very nice and polite. And the hotel clean and quite new. Their is Wifi is very strong throughout the whole hotel. This is the only few things i am satisfied about this hotel.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. We thank you for highlighting some key points during your stay.

At the same time, I was concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet some of your expectations.

I have noted your overall experience and feedback regarding the points you have kindly noted in your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused in this respect.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We are well seasoned travellers and our stay at the Centara Watergate Pavillion was sensational, and perhaps as the title says, one of our best hotel stays ever. Our room was modern, but comfortable, spacious with THE most beautiful bathroom, featuring a PROPER double bath that was completely divine. To be honest, there is nothing we could fault except perhaps the lack of a make up mirror in the bathroom, and that is such a small issue that it is barely worth noting.

The staff could not have been more accommodating. The restaurant food was astonishing value - we were surprised at how reasonable such amazing quality meals cost us. The roof top restaurant is very special - in fact everything was - just a very special hotel. You will have to tear us away from the Centara on future vista to Bangkok. Loved it , loved it, loved it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok with us, it is much appreciated.

I am delighted to read that our team was able to provide you a magnificent experience. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed the well-thought-out rooms, the meals at our restaurants, the service provided throughout your stay, and the hotel’s convenient location

Thank you again for your comments and we are look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon to enjoy our blend of Thai hospitality.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed 4n in June with our family of 6 a 4 adults and 2 kids. We had 2 rooms next to each other.

The rooms are modern, and furnished nicely. Loved the rain shower in the bathroom. The rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard and all of the goodies and bottles of complimentary water restocked.

The staff here are fantastic and really made our stay enjoyable. The staff at the entrance would greet us like we were famous each morning, and fuss over the kids, which was really lovely. They also helped us when we were scammed by a tuk tuk driver, by organising a new tour for us.

Breakfast was amazing! Such a diverse buffet, all of the food was beautiful! The staff here would also remember us each morning, and get the kids a hot chocolate straight away, as they knew they loved them!

We had a few cocktails by the pool / water area. Some people complain that there is no pool, and while a pool would be good in the hot weather, it did not bother us. The little kids would swim in the water anyway, and the big kids would lounge around on their iPads, whilst we kicked back with a cocktail. The area is just beautiful, especially in the evening.

We did not eat at the hotel, but their prices seemed reasonable and they had many promotions for various things.

The location was perfect. Walk right out your door and there are street markets, we loved doing this of an evening. Iits walking distance to platinum shopping mall, and a short drive or ride from MBK and Siam paragon.

Watch out for the taxi mafia and tuck tuck drivers that park at the front of the hotel. The hotel has its own taxis at the hotel, if you tell he staff out the front where you want to go, they radio a taxi for you.

Overall, absolutely loved this hotel, and would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jen_jen080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok during your visit to Bangkok. We do know that there are a lot of hotel choices in Bangkok and yet you have chosen to stay with us. Secondly, we would like to thank you for taking the time in writing a detailed review of your stay with us. Your comments are much appreciated.

We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and that you were particularly pleased the overall service provided to you.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay, as it is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence. I am sure that a lot of travellers, whether leisure or business, will benefit from your review. Your detailed comments and observations, from the moment you arrived, up until the services rendered by our colleagues, and until you have checked out, were a definite delight to read.

Also, my colleagues take great pride in providing exceptional service and it is always rewarding to be able to share praises from our guests. Your words will not only motivate our colleagues, but inspire the entire team at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok to continue providing the best service experience. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with my colleagues, as they will no doubt be delighted to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.

We thank you for highly recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

A friend was in town for a conference and I tagged along. We stayed here for three nights.

Getting here from Suvarnabhumi was quick, if you take the expressway. However, upon getting to the hotel, we weren't quite sure where to get off so our taxi driver had to drive up several floors for us to get in. We ended up in the car park where the hotel elevator was. We later found out that we could actually enter from the ground floor as the hotel did have a dedicated elevator lounge for its hotel guests. Perhaps better signage could be put up.

Checking in was swift, and we were presented with two key cards, something I really appreciate especially when traveling in pairs. It was quite late when we checked in but the front desk staff were still very alert and professional.

The room was great, albeit a little tad too small. Beds were very comfortable, there were plush seats, and a mounted wall-TV. Bathroom/toilet had all the amenities (as one would expect a Centara hotel to have).

The hotel gym is well-equipped, and there weren't many patrons using it, so we had it all to ourselves in the mornings. Breakfast consist of a wide variety of food.

Centara Watergate was located very close to major shopping areas. If you're fit enough, you could actually walk to all these malls/areas: Pratunam, Platinum, Phanthip, Central World, Siam Paragon/Center/Discover, MBK. In the evenings there are night markets set up along the sidewalks as well. Manoeuvring through the crowds can be challenging though. But this is what makes Bangkok unique.

You could actually walk to the BTS or the Airport Link (again, if you're great at walking).

We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikibana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear guest,

We are delighted having you at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

At Centara Hotels & Resorts, all colleagues make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay with us in Bangkok.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for recommending our Hotel as your favorite place in town.

All team members and I, look forward to welcoming you back to your new “home away from home” in the near future.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Location is good - walking distance to bts and various shopping areas. Have to take note when you tell the cab drivers as Amari Watergate is nearby too; our cab driver only understood the "Watergate" part and took us to Amari initially. Had to get him to contact the hotel so as to get directions to the right place. Hotel entrance is also hidden at the side making it a little more difficult to find if you are not observant enough to look out for the signs. There are also a number of 7-11s and family convenience stalls nearby for late night snacks. Room was not huge but comfortable and clean. Had the basic room facilities. Room service was a little slow though; we had to call the reception at least twice every time we needed something and it took rather long for them to come over. Overall, the stay was a pleasant one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmineishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

I was pleased to hear that you liked the hotel and that you found the staff friendly and helpful, as well as the clean and comfortable room.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#68 of 858 in Bangkok
5,289 reviews
GLOW Pratunam
#88 of 858 in Bangkok
1,544 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok

Property: Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Address: 567 Rachaprarop Rd. | Makkasan, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned in the heart of Bangkok’s shopping district, within easy access to the airport link station with trains directly to and from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, the BTS Skytrain, and the expressway, this modern four-star hotel features 281 rooms and family-friendly suites designed in a light, modern, and inviting decor. With an outdoor relaxation area with cabanas, a spa that draws its inspiration from modern rejuvenation practices and Thai and Ayurvedic philosophies, and a fitness centre, you’ll enjoy plenty of leisure opportunities. Foodies, look no further. The hotel is home to an exciting all-day dining restaurant, a rooftop restaurant serving the complex flavours of Thai and Asian cuisines, and a rooftop bar. The hotel seamlessly connects to Watergate Pavillion Shopping Mall and offers free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing