We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location & Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #105 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cap Malheureux, Riviere du Rempart, Mauritius
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location & Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed 7 nights in April-May in this hotel. The hotel is situated in prathunam and is 5 mins from Platinum mall and surrounded by massage parlours and restaurant. The place is very modern boutique hotel- The staff greeted us warmly and when we were not happy with the original room we booked they immediately changed our room. The first night we had dinner on the roof of the hotel and it was romantic & delicious. The breakfast was really good with choices for all taste. The staff offered us yummy chocolate cake one night in our room.However i lost my pair of sunglasses in the room during my stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

I am delighted to read such a great review from one of our valued guests. It is such a joy to read how our team delighted you at every opportunity they had, from the receptionist to the bellboys, kitchen teams and the restaurant team.

My entire team were very happy to read that you will be coming to visit us again soon and all look forward to welcoming you back to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    641
    138
    34
    21
See reviews for
449
630
84
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located in the shopping district of Bangkok and is a beautiful hotel where you can escape from the madness of Bangkok.

The rooms are spacious and very good value for money. Located close the all the shopping centres and night markets, it is worth staying here.

Breakfast is absolutely great. Staff are very friendly and there is no language barrier.

Always willing to help and always looking after your needs. Nothing is to much of an effort. Well equipped gym.

On a negative note. The drinks are very expensive. Kids unfortunately use the gym as a play ground and the hotel has no proper pool. The pool is more a water feature and is about 40 cm deep. In the heat of Bangkok you do need a pool to use.

Overall a very good hotel but very very busy. This is certainly not a leasure hotel where you can go and relax.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andre d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a review about Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

We are very happy to read that our team contribute to the fact that you had a lovely stay. Thank you for highlighting the breakfast at Cafe 9 as well as the friendly and helpful service of our team members. I will share your compliments with the whole team and we genuinely hope that we may welcome you again for another stay with us.

In the meantime please let me know whenever we can be of any service to you or if you would like to make a reservation for next time.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stay bangkok 4 times a year, usually in Langsuan district, a 20 min casual walk into town.We like this because its "far from the maddening crowd "so to speak. However this trip we had only 5 days to do our business so we looked for a hotel right in the shopping District and clothing Markets at your doorstep. You can walk everywhere, everything is 5 mins away. The Centara Watergate hotel we could not fault .The rooms were big bright fresh lovely beds and linen and a gorgeous bathroom. The staff were polite proffesional and genuinely happy to serve you. The breakfast was the best we have had in Thailand catering for tastes. The outside lobby area a cool respite in steamy Bangkok. The Rooftop restaurant and bar fabulous.It gets 10 out of 10 for us we will stay here every time in future.

Room Tip: We checked out all the rooms, all were excellent.We chose a 1 Bedroom suite, although the lounge are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zajac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear guest,

Sincerely, I would like to express my gratitude to your very positive feedback following your recent stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

I am very proud that the service extended to you made your stay your absolute favourite in Bangkok. Thank you for highlighting the design of the rooms, the breakfast variety and quality, our rooftop bar WALK and especially the professional and friendly service provided by our team members.

We genuinely appreciate your kind words and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed from 19th june to 23rd june..
Great modern boutique hotel ..
Great artistic modern rooms..
Pavillion mall at low stories of the hotel..
Great hotel for shoppers as all shopping malls are near to the hotel..
Breakfast buffet was excellent..
Very caring staff as they offered complimentary birthday cake to us.
Highly recommendable..

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank deeprakit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting such amazing comments about your recent stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

We’re delighted that the team was able to help make your stay with us a lifetime experience.

Your glowing feedback of our team members will certainly be shared and I am sure they will be as pleased as we are about your kind words.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok again.


With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Clean, tidy well presented room, friendly staff in the lobby and housekeeping. Comfy bed and pillows! Got a free upgrade for the second room.Really enjoyed my stay there. Will go back there again if I am to go bangkok again.

Room Tip: Facing the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherlyn821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the lovely review posted on Tripadvisor in regards to your recent stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

It is great to we have achieved your expectations during your visit to Bangkok, and highlighting the cleanliness and the comfortable rooms as well as the friendly service of our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok back soon.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

If you go shopping in Bangkok, you are in the middle of the malls and in the street shopping also
Near to the rail-link to the airport, half an hour and 1.5 Us dollar you are there
Nice rooms and a very nice bar at the roof with a nice view

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wsurfer61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire team at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, I would like to thank you for staying with us and it was a pleasure to be of service to you.

We are truly delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us and you particularly enjoyed WALK (our rooftop bar), the location of the hotel and the helpful, accommodating staff

We all at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to give us more feedback or to make a reservation, please find my e-mail address below.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Just returned from 4 nights here. Normally stay at Centara Grand, Central World when in Bangkok. We had previously been at the Centara Grand in Hua Hin for ten nights,( which we cannot rate highly enough). Found this hotel to be a bit lacking, the breakfast was a disappointment, service poor, refills of coffee/tea had to be asked for. The hotel as others have said is very clean, modern (soulless). We found the staff very good at apologising rather than helpful. The staff member with the best English and knowledge was one of the bell boys. It was a bit like a Premier Inn but the breakfast wasn't as good. Compared to other Centara hotels we have stayed in, we felt this let the brand down.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevor t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. We thank you for highlighting some key points during your stay.

At the same time, I was concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet some of your expectations.

I have noted your overall experience and feedback regarding the points you have kindly noted in your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused in this respect. This is certainly not the level of service we are known for and can fully understand your disappointment concerning the same.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#65 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,002 reviews
GLOW Pratunam
#85 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok

Property: Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Address: 567 Rachaprarop Rd. | Makkasan, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned in the heart of Bangkok’s shopping district, within easy access to the airport link station with trains directly to and from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, the BTS Skytrain, and the expressway, this modern four-star hotel features 281 rooms and family-friendly suites designed in a light, modern, and inviting decor. With an outdoor relaxation area with cabanas, a spa that draws its inspiration from modern rejuvenation practices and Thai and Ayurvedic philosophies, and a fitness centre, you’ll enjoy plenty of leisure opportunities. Foodies, look no further. The hotel is home to an exciting all-day dining restaurant, a rooftop restaurant serving the complex flavours of Thai and Asian cuisines, and a rooftop bar. The hotel seamlessly connects to Watergate Pavillion Shopping Mall and offers free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Travelbag, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing