We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New, clean, reasonable prices, good breakfasts, comfy bed. NO pool.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #102 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“New, clean, reasonable prices, good breakfasts, comfy bed. NO pool.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Like: Clean rooms, everything you need is in, very comfy beds! , tasty breakfast with good choice of dishes! , helpful staff downstairs and on reception, fast check in and check out, drinks on arrival, reasonable prices in restaurant near the "pool", bathroom with a view.

Dislike: No real pool ( but I knew it when I booked), no sauna and showers in addition to the gym. Little bit small family room with a bunk bed for kids- not much space for family of 4 and for 4 bags (everything were kept on the floor), no door to the parents room, only to the kids. no mirror in bathroom, just a cosmetic one) 2 000 deposit upon check in.

But anyway if you get it for a good money it worth it. We will come again.

Room Tip: High floor with a nice view to the city. If you travel with young kids take a family 2 bedroom ( wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KristinaGar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your exceptional feedback pertaining to your recent stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

We are overwhelmed with your meticulous way in which you make it a point to write and share your fantastic experience and appreciation on the food, the comfortable beds, the fast check-in and checkout and our jewel, the staff who made sure that you and your family will have a very comfortable, relaxing and memorable stay with us. Your sentiments are precious, thank you so much for taking the time to write to us.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Possibilities are endless at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    626
    135
    33
    20
See reviews for
440
614
78
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Centara Watergate Pavilion provided us with a very comfortable and pleasant experience. We booked 3 Deluxe rooms and they gave us free upgrades for 2 of them to the more spacious Superior rooms. The Superior rooms certainly had more wardrobe space which was rather limited in the case of the Deluxe rooms. The rooms, linen and bathrooms were spotlessly clean and immaculately made up everyday by housekeeping. However, they did forget to replenish the toiletries in the bathroom a couple of times and had to be repeatedly reminded. Free extra bottled water will also be provided if you request for it.

They provide free child-friendly toiletries for babies if you ask for it. However, again it took a couple of reminders before those were delivered.

The in-room dining menu offers sufficient variety and the food tastes really good. We ordered the Thai fried rice and the teriyaki burger more than once, it was so delicious. Waffles with fresh cream were great too! The only thing on the menu that was disappointing was the satay, which was just too bland and uninspired. The experience at Cafe 9 was great as well. It's a really nice place to just lounge, chat and chill while having an indulgent meal with friends and family. The house pour white wine wasn't too great though.

The Hotel is very close to Platinum Mall and right opposite the wholesale Pratunam hawker Market where prices are really low though sellers can be shockingly rude and aggressive. It's also conveniently located for visits to the Grand Palace, Loha Prasat, Golden Mount, Wat Pho, etc,all of which are less than 5km from the Hotel.

Hotel staff was very polite although their English skills were rather limited. Also, please note that this Hotel does NOT have a swimming pool. We didn't realize that when we booked and were rather disappointed. The lift lobby area and some of the rooms on the 15th floor where we stayed were always reeking of cigarette smoke. We didn't realize that this was the smoking floor and we should have been advised when we checked-in. The acrid smell was most unpleasant every time we walked out of our rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krishti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your comments on Tripadvisor!

We are delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate our In-Room Dining menu and service, the fresh waffles, the cleanliness of the rooms and the location of Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

Thank you again for your review and on behalf of the entire team we will be looking forward to welcoming you back to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok!

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We spent 4 days at Centara in June as the beginning of our honeymoon. The hotel is fairly new. It looks beautiful and modern and feels very clean. It was a very comfortable couple of days here.

The room was enjoyable as well. The bathroom had all the necessary amenities and the shower was spacious and enjoyable. The bed was slightly too soft for our taste, but otherwise the room was quite fine.

The breakfast was very good and varied. The service was also impeccable, both in the dining area and in the reception. Thank you! This means so much to us visiters!

There is a skybar on the roof of the hotel which gives and excellent view of the city. Drinks and snacks can be enjoyed here. A bit pricier than the rest of Bangkok, but you pay a bit more for the view. Worth the trip!

A tip for future visitors: despite the enormous size of the hotel, the front entrance is not easily spotted. There is an entrance area at the back of the hotel away from the main road, and you need to take the elevator to the 9th floor to find the reception area. A bit confusing for taxi drivers at times.

Good value for money!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eirik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok during your honeymoon and we are glad having you with us.

We are indeed very pleased to know that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay and have appreciated our warm and friendly service that is consistent with the Centara Hotels & Resorts brand standard. Also, we are happy that you enjoyed the views and the drinks at WALK our rooftop bar.

We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next travel to Bangkok in not so distant future.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights in Centara and am very pleased with the hotel. The staffs are very helpful and friendly. My email enquiries were responded very timely by their staffs. The rooms are very clean and I had a good view of Moom Sabai. I had a very pleasant stay there and the staffs at the ground floor assisted us in getting taxis and gave us some info as well. It is strategic with Pratunam market, Platinum mall and Siam center within walking distance. Loads of food choices in the morning. I will definitely stay there in my next visit to bangkok. I highly recommend this place for first timers!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlustwannabe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for recently taking the time in posting a review in Tripadvisor following your stay in Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

It will be my pleasure to share your comments with my colleagues, as they will no doubt be delighted to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.

Our guests’ feedback is what helps us in meeting and exceeding our guest expectations and thus we thank you for letting us know of your great feedback as this will be a source of inspiration for our colleagues.

Thank you for recommending Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel was newly renovated. The staff were very friendly. Check in procedure was very fast.
A nice cold and refreshing welcome drink was served when we arrived at the hotel.
Room was clean and neat.
Standing shower. No swimming pool.
Location was good. My kids liked their stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessCarolLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the lovely review posted on Tripadvisor in regards to your recent stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

It is great to read that your family and you have enjoyed your stay, nice to highlight the fast check-in up on arrival, the location of the hotel as well as the friendly service of our team members.

We look forward to welcoming your family back soon at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

friendly and helpful staff,is a new and very clean hotel, comfortable room,nice breakfast,in the heart of pratunam area,close to central world,big C and platinun plaza for shopping,excellent,enjoyed my five nights stayed and definitely will come back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you very much for staying with us and reviewing your stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

It is rewarding to read that you particularly enjoyed the clean and comfortable rooms as well as the location of Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok and our friendly and helpful team members.

The team will relish receiving your wonderful comments.

We hope your future travel plans include Bangkok and look forward to welcoming you back.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
172 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Its was a unique stay, as its entrance is complicated, its location is very center of Bangkok, In the busy bustling area of the city, however this hotel gives you lot of experience, by far the Spa and Massage is one of the best i have experienced traveling around Thailand, its certainly one of the best, rooms on higher floor with white theme, are cozy and comfortable, hotel also has a authentic Thai restaurant and lounge bar, with a city view.

Though it is also complicated as once you come in the lobby area, it is different to other hotels, The water channels outside the lobby area, is quiet a sight, as its cozy and relaxing.

Very attentive bell boys at the entry, which does gives a good impression of service.

Room Tip: Choose Higher floors for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yatri07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you very much for staying with us and reviewing your stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

It is rewarding to read that you particularly enjoyed the WALK and Chili Hip on our rooftop, our water feature Moom Sabai and the treatments at Cense by Spa Cenvaree as well as our friendly staff.

The team will relish receiving your wonderful comments.

We hope your future travel plans include Bangkok and look forward to welcoming you back.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#63 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,863 reviews
GLOW Pratunam
#81 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok

Property: Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Address: 567 Rachaprarop Rd. | Makkasan, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the renowned Pratunam area, the brand new Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok offers a new take on the City of Angels. Seamlessly connected to Watergate Pavillion shopping and leisure complex, the hotel offers 281 rooms and suites designed in a light, modern, and inviting décor with all amenities you require at your fingertips to ensure a comfortable stay. This perfect location in the heart of Bangkok is where modern and dynamic lifestyle blend together with historical Bangkok and where luxury shopping and everyday fashion meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Fastbooking, Travelbag, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems and Priceline so you can book your Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing