We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Clean Hotel, Near Platinum Mall, Not near any BTS Station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #108 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Clean Hotel, Near Platinum Mall, Not near any BTS Station”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at Centara Watergate for 5D4N. Took a taxi from the airport and alighted at the drop off area. Note that the drop off area is at the SIDE of the hotel building and not the FRONT, unlike most hotels. Lobby is a little strange as it is located on the 7th floor, so you'll need to take the lift up to the 7th floor to check-in. There were quite a number of check-in counters and we were attended to almost immediately. Welcome drinks were served while the staff were processing our check-in. Throughout our entire stay, the hotel only played one song as it's background music. Yes, ONE same song all day and night.....

Room: Very clean and rather spacious. White, modern, clean and minimalistic design. Bedsheets, pillow cases and blankets were clean. We're not too fussy about the mattresses hence we felt that it was good enough for us. Pillows were a little too soft in our opinion - when we laid on them our heads seemed to be touching the mattress. Nevertheless, we still had a good 4 nights' of sleep.

Bathroom: Very clean. We had a 'circular' standing shower area that had surrounding transparent glass which is ideal for couples. However, if you'd prefer to bathe with more privacy, simply draw the curtains on the outside. The wet area also has a glass sliding door to prevent water from flowing/splashing out.

Surroundings: A short 6-10mins walk to the famous The Platinum Fashion Mall for the ladies and Pantip Plaza which is a mall famous for selling camera & electronic gadgets. Do try out the wide variety of food at the food court on the highest level of Platinum Mall - the famous thai mango sticky rice is to die for. There is also a famous Wanton Mee eating place (Sab x 2 Pratunum noodles) within walking distance from the hotel.

Massage: There are rows and rows of massage shops nearby the hotel... exit the hotel lobby, walk down the short alley towards the main road, turn right and walk straight and there are at least 5 massage places along this route. We had foot massages at a different shop every night. A splendid way of pampering your feet after an entire day of walking & shopping.

Transport: This hotel is not near any BTS Station. We had to walk almost 15 mins to the nearest BTS Station. Taxis and tuk-tuks do not drive past the hotel's lobby as it is at the SIDE of the building and not the FRONT, so you'll have to walk out to the main road and flag for your transport.

Stay here for a cheaper alternative (compared to the neighbouring hotels like Amari Watergate and Novotel which are both more expensive) to be of walking distance to The Platinum Fashion Mall if cheap shopping is what you're looking for!

Rated 4/5 stars as it is not exactly near any BTS Station.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msjulieng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok during last Festive month in 2013!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback on service provided by our staff as well as the cleanliness of the rooms! Your comments will serve as additional motivation for the entire Team to continue making our guests experience life-time moments at our hotel.

We are grateful for taking time to share your review on Tripadvisor and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future!

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    842
    651
    143
    36
    22
See reviews for
455
646
86
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the CWP during our 14 night stay in Thailand. This hotel is perfect in everyway. It is situated right in the centre so a quick taxi ride will get you anywhere you want to go.

The rooms are beautifully decorated. Very modern and comfortable and the bathroom the same. All the staff were very attentive, especially the door men at the back of the hotel!

The breakfast buffet was perfect and catered for every nationality.

The roof top bar and restaurant was amazing. Gorgeous views at night of the city in lights.

We would highly recommend anyone to stay in this hotel whilst visiting Bangkok. We will definitely stay there again.

The Scott Family, Liverpool, England

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenScott65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your wonderful experience with us online.

At Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, all colleagues makes every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay with us.

Furthermore, we are glad that you have appreciated the design of the room and the bathroom as well as the food, the drinks and the views from WALK and Chili Hip at our rooftop.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for recommending our new Hotel as your favorite place in town.

All team members and I, look forward to welcoming you back to your new “home away from home” in the near future.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 6D5N and we were very pleased with our stay. The location is perfect as it is near Platinum Mall and Palladium night market. The front desk was nice enough to let us upgrade our room from superior family twin to deluxe room. The room was clean and simple, we liked it a lot.

The staff at the hotel entrance were friendly and engaged in small talks with us. They also helped us call for cab and translated the address to the driver to ensure that he knew where we were heading to.

The only con is the housekeeping. The staff tried to open the door by using his master key card when we did not ask for housekeeping. I think it is very inappropriate of the staff to do that even though he knocked the door beforehand. We didn't answer because we were bathing, luckily we locked the door or he would be able to come in without permission. I hope you can improve on this aspect.

Overall, we recommend this hotel and will stay here again the next time we come back.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Fourxseventeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your visit with us earlier this month and I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I am also delighted to hear that you found the staff extremely friendly and the hotel perfect hotel for a few nights to relax. I am sorry to hear that the housekeeper came into the room without your approval, I have discussed this with our Executive Housekeeper and she has taken action to avoid this in the future.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact me directly.


With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel felt very clean and fresh. It is very close to shoppingareas. Overall we really liked this hotel. The only downside for us with children is that there is no pool. There are some water the kids could walk around in by the restaurant but no place for svimming.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeStenback13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write an amazing review of your recent stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

It is always very pleasing to read when your staff go that extra mile and at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok we like to do this as part of our service.

I am pleased you had a comfortable sleep and that you liked the central location of our hotel.

Thank you again for your wonderful comments and I will share these with my team.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Me and a friend stayed at this hotel twice during our stay in Thailand, 3 nights in total. This is a very good 4 star hotel with modern facilities. It beats a lot of other 4 star and 5 star hotels as some are quite outdated. The breakfast has a huge variety, very decent quality food. The hotel was even nice enough to make us a takeaway breakfast one day as we left for a tour at 6.30am. Do bare in mind that this hotel does not have a pool, but this is not vital in a city and definitely was not a problem for us.

The rooms are not huge, but well equipped and very clean. We were upgraded on our second stay, which had a much larger room and amazing shower.

The only downside of this hotel is that as it is quite new, a lot of taxis and tuk tuks do not know where the hotel is. I would recommend just directing them to central world, which is a couple minutes walk away. Otherwise, the hotel location is pretty good. It was no longer that 15-20 mins to all of Bangkoks sights and is right in the middle of pratunam which is Bangkok largest shopping district.

Overall this hotel was very good for the price, staff are friendly and in a good location. I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Upgrade your room if you want more space and get a room on a higher floor for a good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HRAI16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

At the hotel we live by our values to ensure that we over deliver on the commitments we make to our guests and based on your review, I was truly happy to see this reflecting. I was also happy to know that overall you had an enjoyable experience and I would also like to thank you for your kind words about my entire team who looked after you during your stay with us. I will definitely ensure to pass on your compliments to them.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is a great choice if you're planning on coming to Thailand. Great amenities (breakfast had both Thai and international selections), rooms were clean and well kept, wifi worked without problems and was fast (which is a rare thing for Thailand, trust me). The location is also very good, right in the heart of Bangkok and with a lot to do right in front of the hotel. Also very close to the BTS skytrain. I just got married in Thailand and their rooftop bar was the perfect setting for our afterparty. Definitely recommend this hotel to anybody who plans on visiting Bangkok.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

Your complimentary remarks regarding your stay, our services and facilities were a definite delight to read. My colleagues take great pride in providing exceptional service and it is always rewarding to be able to share praises from our guests.

It is our privilege to have had you as our guests and it is heartwarming to note that you have appreciated the breakfast at Cafe 9 as well as the location of Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok and the rooftop bar WALK.

This will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future. Our mission at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok is to provide our guests with the ultimate hotel experience and we are glad that we have met all your expectations.


We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.


With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The effort being put in ( though simple ) in different spaces of the hotel was the main reason that have me stayed with CWP for the 3rd time. A great choice for young travellers , business or even family . Breakfast served at Cafe9 was more that satisfying and one of the fastes house keeping service that i could get in all my travelling experiences, almost less than 5 min, i have counted and all 3 stay was consistant, even the staff at the lift lobby put in an effort to serve their guests, which proves that language is definately not a problem for not providing a good and welcoming service :) would be execellent if the pool like area outside Cafe9 is turn into a real pool , i am sure that will enhance the overall experience , but offcourse for now, the water pond area is more than enough for sun lovers and families with kidos! And yes i love all the rooms from deluxe to the biggest Metro suite, did i mention the bottle of wine in welcoming me ? all shows that CWP consistantly push their standards of service to the limit!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JIUJIAN1MOROUND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review of Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

I am glad that you enjoyed our restaurant, the design of the hotel, the fast housekeeping service and you found our rooms equally amazing.

Our friendly staff will be very proud to be mentioned for their attentive and professional care. It is always good to read when guests have taken full advantage of our facilities as you did during your with us.

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. I hope we can welcome you back very soon.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#67 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,108 reviews
GLOW Pratunam
#91 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok

Property: Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Address: 567 Rachaprarop Rd. | Makkasan, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned in the heart of Bangkok’s shopping district, within easy access to the airport link station with trains directly to and from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, the BTS Skytrain, and the expressway, this modern four-star hotel features 281 rooms and family-friendly suites designed in a light, modern, and inviting decor. With an outdoor relaxation area with cabanas, a spa that draws its inspiration from modern rejuvenation practices and Thai and Ayurvedic philosophies, and a fitness centre, you’ll enjoy plenty of leisure opportunities. Foodies, look no further. The hotel is home to an exciting all-day dining restaurant, a rooftop restaurant serving the complex flavours of Thai and Asian cuisines, and a rooftop bar. The hotel seamlessly connects to Watergate Pavillion Shopping Mall and offers free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing