We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel with Value of Money in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #105 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Jomtien Beach, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Best Hotel with Value of Money in Bangkok”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I had an enjoyable stay at Centara Watergate Hotel on my transit from Singapore. I have stayed at the hotel before on the company seminar few months ago. Hotel was modern with excellent service. Reception was very friendly and easy check in. The suite room I had are absolutely amazing - well decorated, comfortable and clean. The Duty Manager (I can't remember the name) was extremely helpful and knowledgable about the location. He gave us plenty of insider tips on where to go.The hotel is well located in Bangkok's major shopping malls with all walking distance from the hotel. I will try the rooftop bar next time.

Room Tip: Try the suite with open aire terrace with stunning view of Bangkok night life.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CentraMarisJomtien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor following your visit to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

We are delighted that you had thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and were particularly pleased with the service delivery. Guest Satisfaction is indeed among one of our highest priorities and it is always rewarding to receive such commends and appreciation, which will be shared with the rest of the team.

Thank you for your positive and encouraging review and we most certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok as our guests again hopefully very soon.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    876
    682
    145
    36
    24
See reviews for
475
679
87
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Nice interior decoration with professional operation hotel.

I arrived at hotel to meet such friendly welcoming of hotel staff. Although I was Thai guest. My check in - check out was taken only few minutes.

Inside the nice modern decoration room, there were complete facilities items that you needed and it was clean. I especially love their rain shower area. It's very nice designed.

The walk, hotel's rooftop bar was the excellent choice of my chill dinning and drinking at that night. I had great chilling time.

Well prepared and variety breakfast was arranged in beautiful sightseeing banquet. It's another one of my enjoyable breakfast at hotels.

To those people who love stay comfortably in standard hospitality and close to shopping area. Make Centara Watergate as your choice next time!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Belle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

As we are committed to making a difference and creating memorable experiences for all our guests, it was lovely to hear your kind words about us and how we made your stay truly outstanding. Thank you for especially highlighting the friendly and fast check-in procedure as well as the variety and quality of our breakfast buffet at Cafe 9.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Centara watergate for 3 nights from 17 -20 Aug and both my husband and I were very pleased with the service and its facilities. We were upgraded to the deluxe room and room condition was top notch! The rooftop bar is a great place to chill out and daily breakfast was awesome. It has a good variety and quality food.
Location of the hotel is also v.good if you like to stay near the plantinum mall. A bonus for its location is that there are several massage parlour jus downstairs if you like a massage in the late evening.
I would also like to commend the front desk Ms Marisa whom had helped me to store my breast milk during my stay. I can feel that she is genuinely happy and helpful to my request.
Overall, I'm so coming back to stay the next time.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Winnie X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this fantastic review of your most recent stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

First of all I am happy that you have chosen our hotel for your trip to Bangkok and that you were not disappointed. We opened our doors one year ago and the team has been working continuously so as to make every single guest experience special.

As such it is a great pleasure to read how much you enjoyed staying with us and I am thrilled to pass on your experiences and kudos to my team, especially Khun Marisa.

Wishing you the very best from Bangkok and looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Visited during June 2014 for my birthday, got free birthday cake and free room upgrade! Its wonderful! the rooms are very spacious and breakfast is great too! Variety of food and changes after days. Stayed for 5 days. Simply love it. Near to alot of shopping malls. Staff very helpful to help us get taxi which goes by meter. Excellent! Going bkk in Sept 2014 and have booked this hotel again! cant wait to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest,

It was a pleasure to have you at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok and we thank you for taking out time to share your feedback through Tripadvisor.

My team and I are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was up to your satisfaction. You kind comments about the design of the rooms, the daily variety of the breakfast at Cafe 9 and the friendly and helpful service are greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok in September.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great service! The staffs always put a smile on their face and provide us with maps whenever we approach them for directional guides. We even received a complimentary cake for our wedding anniversary.

Great location! The hotel is just 5 mins walk away from the pratunam market; 10 mins walk away from the platinum fashion mall; and 20 mins walk away from the centra world.

Clean room! Although room space is relatively small, it is clean and cosy.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xuezhenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay in Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and we are glad to have made an impact in your stay in Bangkok, and we are even more excited to read of your great review online.

Thank you for acknowledging the positive elements of your stay, as it is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence. It is heartwarming to know that you have enjoyed the services offered by our colleagues.

Your words will not only motivate our colleagues, but inspire the entire team at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok to continue providing the best service experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.


With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWH
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Location is good but taxi driver didn't know the place.
Room ok.
Lack of seat, only one large sofa seat for two but no chair for writing desk.
If Hong Kong people is one of the major market sourse. Why no HK tv channel.
Lack of facilities.
For people who love watergate area, otherwise you have a lot of choices.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank wwxx01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor post your stay with Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok. We value all guest feedback as an opportunity to continue to improve our services and products for our guests.

I would like to sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience you encountered during your recent stay with us. I was very disappointed to know that we have failed to provide you with a flawless experience. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the inexcusable lapses.

Our mission at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok is to provide our guests with the ultimate hotel experience and we failed to do so.

Please be assured that we are committed to providing a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all our esteemed guests.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Staff very polite & helpful, hotel & room environment very clean & comfortable. Rooftop lounge environment very nice, food & drinks with reasonable price. Overall very good, will come back & stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mae_Tham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear guest,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

We are indeed very pleased to know that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay and have appreciated our warm, friendly and personalised service that is consistent with the Centara Hotels & Resorts brand standard. Also, we are happy that you have adored the food and drinks at our rooftop bar WALK as well as the polite and helpful service of our team members.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok on your next travel to Bangkok in not so distant future.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
GLOW Pratunam
#92 of 862 in Bangkok
1,561 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#72 of 862 in Bangkok
5,462 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok

Property: Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Address: 567 Rachaprarop Rd. | Makkasan, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned in the heart of Bangkok’s shopping district, within easy access to the airport link station with trains directly to and from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, the BTS Skytrain, and the expressway, this modern four-star hotel features 281 rooms and family-friendly suites designed in a light, modern, and inviting decor. With an outdoor relaxation area with cabanas, a spa that draws its inspiration from modern rejuvenation practices and Thai and Ayurvedic philosophies, and a fitness centre, you’ll enjoy plenty of leisure opportunities. Foodies, look no further. The hotel is home to an exciting all-day dining restaurant, a rooftop restaurant serving the complex flavours of Thai and Asian cuisines, and a rooftop bar. The hotel seamlessly connects to Watergate Pavillion Shopping Mall and offers free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Travelbag, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing