We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$20
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,168)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveller rating
314
528
218
56
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
314
528
218
56
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station hua lamphong g adventures hotel lobby is rooftop bar city view ground floor air con tuk tuk breakfast buffet is welcome drink chinatown reception elevator baht thai taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

in 50 tears in the hospitality sector. this is the first hotel I have been to where you check in by going to the 12th floor and then down by another lift to your room. the rooms were nice, but as most rooms had no window there were very dark when you enter. other than that, I enjoyed my time there.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADMINCSB, General Manager at Prime Hotel Central Station Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Chris B,

Thank you for your current review on Centra Central Station Hotel, Bangkok. We are glad to know that you are happy with your stay in overall.

Thank you again for staying with us and look forward welcoming your back again in the near future.

Pattavee Pongnontakul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Having just arrived in Bangkok for a 5 week stay touring around South East Asia, we booked Centra on the basis that we wanted some home like comfort before diving into the more traditional backpack style of travelling.

There are undoubtedly some pros to Centra, but for me unfortunately the cons outweigh the pros and leave us feeling we could have had a much better stay. Whilst the hotel itself is, loosely speaking, quite nice, we were let down by the service. I understand Centra isn't the most expensive place to reside, but having paid the price we did to stay in Centra for a night to also stay in 2* hotels across Thailand for a week with far better service, we expected more.

Pros:
1. We arrived 3 hours before check-in and were allowed to check in no problem.
2. Great location near to china town and a 10 minute tuk-tuk from Khaoson Road. 1 minute walk to the MRT and 1 minute walk from Bangkok Central Station. Location is genuinely superb.
3. Nice interior.
4. Spacious shower.
5. Nice view.

Cons:
1. As on early September 2016, there are a ton of road works just outside the hotel which don't make for nice viewing.
2. You have to go up to level 12 where reception is, just to then come down to level 10 where your room is. Impractical, but by no means the worst thing in the world.
3. Service. Reception staff don't speak the best English and seem quite disinterested.
4. Outrageously expensive laundry service. Should be by weight not per item.
5. After check out, if you wish to come back and shower after collecting your bags, you have to pay 180baht. This should be free for customers who have checked out the same day.

All in all, a fairly nice hotel with nice views and rooms, but service is vastly inadequate for a 4*.

Note. Special thanks to the room cleaning lady on the 10th floor on 3rd September. Super polite and very sweet. Maybe the hotel would benefit from having her teach the others a thing or two about service.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LCKB321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADMINCSB, General Manager at Prime Hotel Central Station Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Lawrence C,

Thank you for your current review on Centra Central Station Hotel, Bangkok. We thank you on your compliment about our check in, our location, interior, shower and view. We will take your useful comments on another points e.g. our lifts, the traffic, staff attention, laundry price and shower room for guests into consideration for further improvement.

Again, we thank you for staying with us and look forward welcoming your back again in the near future.

Pattavee Pongnontakul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We needed something for a night near to the station and we chose the internal room as we would need to leave on an early train. I managed to fall ill and we had to extend a night.. Would have definitely preferred a room with a window and natural light then so I didn't feel so boxed in. Price was OK as it was a good hotel for the area breakfast wasn't included in our rate so I can't comment on that. We did struggle to get any wifi and English tv channels were extremely limited. When my husband went for a walk during the day he found many little street food vendors in side laneways that had nice food and said he actually quite liked the Chinatown neighbourhood.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wanderer160299
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADMINCSB, General Manager at Prime Hotel Central Station Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your current review on Centra Central Station Hotel, Bangkok. We appreciated your visit during this recent trip and glad that you and your husband like our location which is nearby the Central Station, MRT and the well known Chinatown.

Thank you again for staying with us and look forward welcoming your back again in the near future.

Pattavee Pongnontakul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel has been renovated recently and that's a plus. It's well located. Just a few minutes from Chinatown and crossing the street to the metro and train station.

The only cons is the noisy...it's not correctly isolated and bangkok it's a noisy town. They should take care of this to really pretend be a really good alternative in Bangkok.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Davidb083
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADMINCSB, General Manager at Prime Hotel Central Station Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Davidbp83,

Thank you for your current review on Centra Central Station Hotel, Bangkok. We appreciated your compliment on overall satisfaction including our location which is nearby the Central Station & MRT. We've taken well note on the matter you've comment and will see what we can do to improve them.

Thank you again for staying with us and look forward welcoming your back again in the near future.

Pattavee Pongnontakul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This hotel situated near the China Town in Bkk. The room is clean and spacious with so nice view. The breakfast awsome. Got a great gym but with out a swimming pool- only one thing i don't like at this hotel. I had a wonderful stay at the Centra Central Station Hotel Bangkok.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chien N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADMINCSB, General Manager at Prime Hotel Central Station Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Chien N,

Thank you for your current review on Centra Central Station Hotel, Bangkok. We appreciated your compliment on overall satisfaction including our clean room, good breakfast, good gym and so on.

Thank you again for staying with us and look forward welcoming your back again in the near future.

Pattavee Pongnontakul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews