We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Happy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal Suites
Ranked #78 of 606 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Happy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is very hand to the airport. It is clean, has good staff and nice rooms.

When I arrive at the airport I called the hotel and within 20 minutes they we there to pick me up, top service.

I really liked the buffet breakfast too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ling g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    123
    65
    26
    19
See reviews for
45
160
43
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Siguiri Guinea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Crystal Suites is actually a very decent hotel to stay over while in transit... its close to the airport which makes for easy access from the airport to hotel. They offer a shuttle service pick up from the airport in a minibus which has enough space for a small family. The rooms are clean and furniture is modern. The restaurant offers you a decent all you can eat breakfast. The hotel is in walking distance to the mall, which has sme very nice restaurants. Great for overnighting but not for long stay overs. Decently priced so value for money.

Room Tip: Stay on the highest floor less noise from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern,NC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is a one decent hotel in this area. Despite the surrounding area is the area that is not developed much (normal for the around airport area), this hotel has kept its name in a 3-4 stars level pretty good.
The room is new with good decoration with all amenities expected as 3-4 stars level. Breakfast line was good and has varieties of food to choose from. Staffs are nice and friendly.
The only problem with my stay is the aircondition was blowing very weak air. Maybe due to their lack of routine a/c services.
Still a very good value for the price around $40/night.I would be happy to come back anytime..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank techtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed for one night before the flight. Really nothing special. The area around was not very nice. Shopping mall some 10 minutes of walk away with some descent restaurans. The room was average, clenliness also average. Bathroom average as well. The only up - 10 minutes of drive from the airport. Oh yes... the pricxe was very good, so kind of cannot complaint too much.
Pick up from the airport was not fluent, had to wait for almost 40 minute, so not woth the price. Better take taxi. Breakfast was below average,

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank megstu_keliauti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Ive stayed at many Bangkok airport hotels including the Novatel but the Crystal Suites are the best by far. Our flight arrived at 7 Am & we were at the hotel by 7.40am. Even though check in was not to 2pm the reception staff & manger was exceptional & our room was ready by 8.15 am. Nothing was too much travel. And we even were given a free upgrade to an Executive suite.
The hotel is only 1 year old & everything is new. We spent 3 hours around the pool & the hotel cafe was good for Asia. Overall an excellent stay. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank setfree1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodo, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here for two nights to be close to the airport.
Rooms are decent sized. Bathroom were shower and bathtub in one, shower curtains could use a replacement when there seemed to be growing mold one these.

Frienly staff and breakfast is somewhat variable.

There is a small pool which didnt seem to be used at any point by anyone.
But for the price its well worth the stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R-ottesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very near the Suvarnaphum Airport and ample indoor parking. The reception was very efficient but not so smiling friendly as Thai standard. The room, deluxe double was clean and well equipped for short stay. The restaurant and room service is closed after 10:30 pm. We cannot expect any food, but have to rely on the airport restaurants, before going to the hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rungsan_Hme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.4 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#287 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
2.9 mi away
Suvarnabhumi Suite Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#310 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
0.2 mi away
Aranta Airport Hotel
Aranta Airport Hotel
#60 of 606 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Suites

Property: Crystal Suites
Address: 22/8 Soi Latkrabang 24, Latkrabang Rd., | Latkrabang,, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 606 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal Suites Suvarnabhumi Airport is a brand new serviced residence located just 5 kms from Bangkok’s Suvarnabhumi Airport, Thailand. Opened in December 2012, we provide our guests with the latest state-of-the art suites that offer maximum comfort with 24-hour reception check-in service.Our 99 beautifully decorated suites range from Deluxe, Premier, Exclusive (1-bedroom) to Crystal suites (2-bedroom), all are hosted in a brand new 4-storey building. All of our suites are contemporary modern with complimentary Wi-Fi, LED screen TV, featuring quality beds, linen, hot and cold shower, coffee and tea making facilities, key card access, hair dryer, safety box and fitted with double glazed windows to ensure that you have the most pleasant and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Crystal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing