We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful flat let down by small details”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Baan Montida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baan Montida
Ranked #331 of 1,158 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
southwest England
Level Contributor
252 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Beautiful flat let down by small details”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights between flights because it was convenient for the international airport. We found the location and standard of accommodation excellent for our needs initially. The flats are a short walk or metro ride (get off at Om Nut) to a giant Tesco Lotus which was just what we needed for self catering in the flat. Unfortunately the lovely kitchen had a few plates and a few pieces of cutlery, two mugs and two glasses. Nothing more. No pots or pans. No medium or large bowls for making salads. No chopping board. No tea towels. No washing up liquid or cloths. We asked reception and they sent us a few small plates and bowls. We have stayed in other flats in Bangkok and never experienced such poor kitchen provision. A shame.
We also arrived with weeks of laundry from a long trip. The washing machine in the flat was not in use and we were told to use the pay washing machines on another floor. No offer was made at least to allow us free use of the machines. Not what you expect from accommodation of this standard.

The lovely and good sized swimming pool is outdoors, but is covered with a high roof and is in complete shade with no chairs in the sun anywhere...so swimming is not really tailored to having a bit of sun.

Overall...you can find better 'furnished' properly accommodation at this price in Bangkok.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pensioner090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    10
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
14
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Our stay at Baan Montida was marred by a noise of construction works due to rooms renovation. The staff promised they will finish till the end of the week, but the next week the noise became even louder. After numerous complaints the manager promised to stop the works for the next 10 days - hoping they will keep the word this time.
Other than that - spacious and clean apartments, Wi-Fi Internet not very stable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beinharim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Very big, clean and modern rooms. Close to BTS altough a bit far from everything. Breakfast is very basic and you'll have to wait for it for a whole. Water in the pool was freezing but the gym looked really good. Wifi was good and there was a huge TV with loads of English speaking channels. We would definately stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gusse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Baan Montida has a big apartments with complete amenities. Room has microwave, washer, kitchen. I must say the the rooms are well designed. TV has english channel like HBO. They also offer free WiFi. Swimming pool had very relaxing atmosphere. Staff are all friendly. Baan Montida is close to Punnawithi Station (BTS). I had a lovely stay and highly recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERQESCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

The apartments are lovely and clean , well designed and not like your typical hotel room , plenty of character around the complex .

Need to dis-agree with the last review , within 10 mins walk (out the drive and to the left )is a shopping arcade with a supermarket , starbucks , mc donalds and excellent Thai restaurants , also a night market and beauty salons and to the right about 20 mins away is tesco/lotus supermarket , a choice of restarants , and a large food court . there is a large street food market ever day with a produce market between the Baan Montida and tesco .(pavements are not the best in the world but your not on the road )

The pool area and gym are very clean and well kept , staff are very friendly always smiling , we were able to have an early check in at 10 in the morning as we had an overnight flight which was very much appreciated . (i sent an e-mail to the hotel before arrival)
situated about 30 mins from central bangkok on the metro , which runs every 2-5 mins depending on time of day .
would certainly recommend although for anyone in a wheelchair the bathrooms may be a problem as although they are spacious there is a step down .

If you are staying a while would recommend getting a rabbit card on the BTS .

Room Tip: print out the map from the hotel web site to help the taxi find it , located between Bang Chak and P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dawnDohaQatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We originally booked for three nights and extended for another three. No decent shops, restaurants or beauty within walking distance however a few minutes walk to Punnawithi BTS which we used as our main mode of transport to Siam etc. Not many people speak English so was hard to communicate a few things. Compared to other reaorts we didnt feel very welcome as not as friendly however everyone was helpful and attentative during our stay woth our requests. Breakfast is a set menu and took usually 30 mins to get ready sobe prepared for that. Breakfast is sufficient for the average eater however for bigger eaters would need to order a second meal. The resort itself is gorgeous, nice foyer, pool area, gym and the rooms are great. A lot of residents live here hasn't really been for tourists so rooms are easily livable. For the same price you would get a small studio room where as we got a one bedroom apartment with washing machine, kitchenette, loungeroom, balcony etc. No hairdryer which I was expecting, no pool towells so had to request new ones frequently. Used soaps were in our room from last guests however housekeeping was good after that. Overall it was good value for money, close to BTS and a nice resort. We are trying another resort closer to the city for the remainder of our stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samk645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

When we arrived at the hotel, it was much bigger and more beautiful than we expected from the pictures. The welcoming staff spoke english well and were able to accommodate us leaving our baggage with them ahead of check-in since we arrived fairly early.

PROS:
- Clean, spacious room with kingsize bed, kitchen, living area and good sized bathroom
- Strong A/C in the bedroom and living room
- Large HD tv in the room with lots of english speaking channels
- Location close to the BTS sky train

CONS:
- Morning staff speak English, though those later in the evening (after 10-11PM) did not speak English much at all. It was a bit difficult to find out what time was check out, but it's okay
- We weren't shown to the amenities (they probably forgot since we dropped off our baggage and came back later) so we didnt realize where they were (on the third floor) until the day we checked out (they said they mentioned it, but we definitely weren't told), which was sad since the amenities looked pretty good. Anyway, the pool is beautiful and the workout room looked decent.
- Location is a bit far from Siam, so you'll need to travel a bit to get to the city centre. The hotel is close to the BTS sky train though, so it's not too big a deal

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chenanigans_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.3 mi away
S99 hostel
S99 hostel
#265 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chan Cha La 99 Hostel
Chan Cha La 99 Hostel
#113 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Pearl Residences
Golden Pearl Residences
#186 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Olive Residence
Olive Residence
#163 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Baan Sansuk Sukhumvit 93
#741 of 1,158 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.9 mi away
Good House Apartment
Good House Apartment
#684 of 1,158 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Montida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Montida

Property: Baan Montida
Address: 3029 Sukhumvit Road | Bangjak, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Hotel Style:
Ranked #331 of 1,158 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Montida 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Montida has been tastefully designed in contemporary Spanish style which perfectly reflects private and elegantly refreshing city living in a new conceptual residential setting never before seen in Bangkok. The residence offers a feeling of warm hospitality and homely residence services, complimented with modern hotel facilities at value for money affordable rental prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Montida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing