We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Hotel Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Ranked #47 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This City Centre Hotel is unquestionably the best of its kind that my wife and I have ever stayed at. We have visited many Hotels in Thailand over the last six years and what makes the Marriott
stand out is the excellence of the staff service to guests from senior management to the most junior room maid. The executive lounge is well worth upgrading to, where the excellence of the staff service, headed by Floor Manager Rungtiwa Boontam, is exemplary. We thank all of them for making our stay extra special. We will defintitely be booking to come here again next year.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor 22 -23 or higher, they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHN_CO8628TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear JOHN_CO8628TH,

Warm Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your great feedback in regards the excellence service especially Ms. Rungtiwa Boontam. We wish to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,944 - 1,950 of 2,556 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit from February 19th to February 25th. Our stay could not have been better. Every employee from the front door to the bar on the 47th floor treated us like we were special guests and treated all the other guests in the same manor.
I would like to single out two special employees who went way beyond what anyone would expect to make sure everyone was taken care of. In our experience Ae and Tuk in the Executive lounge are by far the best representatives for Marriott (or any other hotel) we have ever encountered. Their friendly smiles, phenomenal service, excellent suggestions, and honest interest in our stay being enjoyable made them the highlight of our stay at this hotel. It's not every day that you find such dedicated employees. All of the Facilities were first class and the location was only two blocks from the BTS which easily gets you to all of the key attractions. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Find a way to get Executive Lounge privileges. It's certainly worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordoninlasvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Gordoninlasvegas,

Warm Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and my team especially Ms. Ae and Ms. Tuk from Executive Lounge were able to provide a memorable experience during your stay.

We would love to have you back with us very soon.

Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of our trip and loved it so much that we decided to rearrange our accommodations to stay here for our final few days in Bangkok.

We have nothing buy great things to say:
*Location: The hotel was beautiful and in a great location - located between two BTS stations which made getting around the city very convenient. It is located right on Sukumvit, a main road through Bangkok, so there are endless street vendors, shops, etc right when you walk outside the door.
*Service: All staff members were absolutely outstanding and helpful - we didn't touch our bags once we arrived and were greeted warmly everywhere we went. Chris at the concierge desk was especially helpful with giving recommendations and helping us with transportation.
*Room: As you would expect of a brand new Marriott (built in 2013), the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The beds are always our favorite part of staying at a Marriott but the views were OUTSTANDING. Because we stayed here on 2 different occasions we were able to see two different rooms (26th and 32nd floors) and both had breathtaking views of the city.
*Amenities: There is a skybar with outstanding views and a 2-for-1 happy hour at sunset. The buffet breakfast in the morning was the best that we had ever seen at a hotel - quality with a lot of variety. It would have been great if it was included, but it was still worth it (about $15). There is an infinity pool on the 7th floor with great views of the city.

We would highly recommend this location to anyone who is looking for excellent 5-star accommodations for the same price you would pay for a standard hotel in the states!

Room Tip: The higher, the better - though views from any room would be great. Corner room facing SW was our f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaimeMN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear JaimeMN2014,

Thank you for your review, recommending the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit for the hotel location, excellence service especially from Mr. Chris at Concierge Desk, room condition, nice sky bar which we call “Octave”, variety of breakfast and nice pool.

All associates at the hotel are happy to take care of guests as they know that a satisfied customer will return to the hotel again and again.

I do hope that you will be able and stay at the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit again as well in the near future, should you return to Bangkok during one of your upcoming trips.

Best Regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We were visiting Bangkok for the first time and this an exceptional base to arrive at following a long journey from England. A warm welcome from all staff in a recently opened hotel was just what we needed. The roof top panoramic bar and restaurant with two for one cocktails in their happy hour was a good location at sun down.
The attractive roof mounted pool and good quality food allowed us to adjust to the new time zone and higher temperatures at our leisure, before we ventured out using the conveniently located sky train station and the very cheap taxis.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Russell W,

Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We do noted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and my team was able to provide a memorable experience during your stay.

We are look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Travelling to join business colleagues flying in from all over the world - we were all relocated from our original hotel to the Marriott. This was due to the troubles that Bangkok has been facing with regards political situation. The Marriott, reasonably new, stepped into the gap and delivered a fantastic experience - both in hosting the business activities as well as having rooms available for all on relatively short notice.

Overall comments:
- Typical Thai hospitality - welcoming, smiles galore and attentive service.
- Our room had a lovely big bath (and shower) with a great view. Everything worked as one could expect.
- Luncheon buffet had a great variety of cuisines and all well prepared.
- Executive lounge not huge, but well stocked and with usual frills.
- The bar at the top of the tower was magnificent.
- Only downside was the fact that the pool was FREEZING, so no way we could take advantage.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CynWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear CynWorldTraveller,

We are happy to hear that everything worked out well for you considering the protests and that your stay with us left you with a great experience. Thank you very much for your kind review, we are looking forward hosting you again soon.

Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I had brought a friend to stay at the Marriott for 3 days and 2 nights, 3 of whom were Australian. My friends want to visit the floating market. Top famous Saduak Thailand. So to contact the staff of the county router. Visit Floating Market tour, and then employs the details on the market. At first, like nothing, but when asked about the price of the hotel staff as a man wearing a black suit. Bald, no, I came to talk about the details, visit the floating market. And spoke supply a taxi to the car and get the 2,000 THB Thailand Baht 4,000 per person in total price of 15,000 baht Thailand, why Thailand more expensive than it really is too much. In fact, the boat price 400-500 baht Thailand then the difference too, it is what the (commission) or not (my friends taxi ride big green plain) car number recognition. My friend is very upset as to why staff has no customer service ethic in which the customer is God or not. But here it is is a bank customer or employee, however this hotel. My own work in Thailand I want to keep the management informed about the conduct of this employee. I hope that the hotel will take action against employees involved with commissions from clients. Which I see as damaging to the reputation of the hotel is very grateful.

Room Tip: corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fareda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear fareda s,

Warm Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

Thank you for your review. It with much regret to learn that we didn't provide a seamless experience throughout your stay. This is not what we are normally standing for. I found your review professional and to be just and I will work together with my team to iron out those discrepancies you have encountered.

Thai people normally take pride in providing superior service excellence. As a Management Team we have to ensure that this happens on a consistent basis.

I would much appreciate if you could decide to stay with us again the next time you are in Bangkok.

Thank you for your comments once more and sending you best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I have stayed numerous times at the Bangkok Marriott and I keep going back without any doubt in my mind that it will be a great stay. I have stayed over 10 times at the Bangkok Marriott and I am always treated with respect and a big smile.
Everyone is extremely friendly and the service is "top-notch".
The rooms are new and very clean with a fantastic view of Bangkok. The food is great as well. I have had breakfast in both the main restaurant and in the executive lounge and it is always excellent.
A special treat is to visit Octave's on the roof-top. Outstanding bar and restaurant starting at the 45th floor. You can sit on the roof and see all of Bangkok…just amazing. When it is hot and humid on ground level in Bangkok, it is much cooler and pleasant sitting on the top of the Bangkok Marriott.
Location is great too! Near the BTS Thong Lor station, it is simple and best to use public transportation.
The Bangkok Marriott is easy to reach from the airport, even with the multiple intersections that are currently closed in Bangkok.
Bottom line….Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Location. Very high on my list of favorite hotels...

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice and I enjoy the stay every time. There is a lot of night life and always som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Warm greetings from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit. Thank you for sharing your great experiences at our hotel and we are especially happy to hear that the service at your stays continues to be of top quality. We intend to keep it that way and we are looking forward to welcome you to the hotel many times more.

Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#78 of 894 in Bangkok
1,899 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#33 of 894 in Bangkok
6,821 reviews
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#11 of 894 in Bangkok
3,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit

Address: 2 Sukhumvit Soi 57 | Klongtan Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £93 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising over Bangkok’s premier lifestyle district Thonglor, this hotel is perfect for business travelers, weekend getaways and families. Located close to the BTS station the hotel is also conveniently accessible from all the major roads and highways.With 296 exquisite guest rooms Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit is the ideal place to combine business and pleasure. The hotel has 6 restaurants, bars and lounges, 5 meeting rooms and a Grand Ballroom. The iconic building offers sweeping views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing